Paris & Normandy

Our clients ask many questions about the who what and why about Ama Waterways. Let start with your stateroom which may have 2 balconies for AMA River Cruises guests. When in port guests can choose from a list of unique tours all included in your AMA River Cruise price. From a bike tour to a stop for a bratwurst with a beer the optionals are terrific. Clients rave in their AMA Waterways reviews about the personal service aboard their sailing. We receive so many comments about AMA Christmas river cruises. Pavlus Travel provides value all Ama River Cruises sailings. In fact we promise the lowest fare to all clients.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Paris & Normandy



Tour Description:

Paris always sizzles while Normandy beckons with its stunning coastline, incredible food and artistic beauty. Monet’s Gardens in Giverny; Rouen’s Cathedral of Notre Dame; and the charming harbor town of Honfleur, will inspire you the same way as they inspired the great Impressionists. You’ll then get to see some of these very places and landmarks that the Impressionist Masters captured on canvas at the Musée d’Orsay. For an inspiration of a different kind, travel the “Routes des Abbayes,” visiting some of the most magnificent monasteries, and to the unforgettable beaches of Normandy where Allied forces landed during WWII’s D-Day invasion. Relive the grandeur of royalty at Château Malmaison, the former home of Napoleon and Josephine Bonaparte, and at Chateau de Bizy, once referred to as “the Versailles of Normandy.” Blend a passion for the good life with culture, art, architecture and timeless landscapes, and you have Northern France.

Map for Paris & Normandy
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 27 Jun 24 — Thursday 04 Jul 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jul 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Thursday 18 Jul 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Aug 24 — Thursday 05 Sep 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Oct 24 — Thursday 10 Oct 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Nov 24 — Thursday 14 Nov 24Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Mar 26 — Thursday 19 Mar 26Starting at $4,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Mar 26 — Saturday 21 Mar 26Starting at $4,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Mar 26 — Saturday 28 Mar 26Starting at $5,179Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Mar 26 — Thursday 02 Apr 26Starting at $5,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Apr 26 — Saturday 18 Apr 26Starting at $5,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Apr 26 — Thursday 23 Apr 26Starting at $5,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Apr 26 — Saturday 25 Apr 26Starting at $5,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Apr 26 — Thursday 30 Apr 26Starting at $5,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Apr 26 — Thursday 07 May 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 May 26 — Thursday 14 May 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 May 26 — Saturday 16 May 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 May 26 — Thursday 21 May 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 May 26 — Saturday 23 May 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 May 26 — Thursday 28 May 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 May 26 — Thursday 04 Jun 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jun 26 — Thursday 11 Jun 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jun 26 — Saturday 13 Jun 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jun 26 — Thursday 18 Jun 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jun 26 — Saturday 20 Jun 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jun 26 — Thursday 25 Jun 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jun 26 — Thursday 02 Jul 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jul 26 — Thursday 09 Jul 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jul 26 — Saturday 11 Jul 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Jul 26 — Thursday 16 Jul 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Jul 26 — Saturday 18 Jul 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Jul 26 — Thursday 23 Jul 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Jul 26 — Thursday 06 Aug 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Aug 26 — Saturday 08 Aug 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Aug 26 — Thursday 13 Aug 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Aug 26 — Saturday 15 Aug 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Aug 26 — Thursday 20 Aug 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Aug 26 — Thursday 27 Aug 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Aug 26 — Thursday 03 Sep 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Aug 26 — Saturday 05 Sep 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Sep 26 — Thursday 10 Sep 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Sep 26 — Saturday 12 Sep 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Sep 26 — Thursday 17 Sep 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Sep 26 — Thursday 24 Sep 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Sep 26 — Thursday 01 Oct 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Sep 26 — Saturday 03 Oct 26Starting at $5,979Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Oct 26 — Thursday 08 Oct 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Oct 26 — Saturday 10 Oct 26Starting at $5,879Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Oct 26 — Thursday 15 Oct 26Starting at $5,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Oct 26 — Thursday 22 Oct 26Starting at $5,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Oct 26 — Thursday 29 Oct 26Starting at $5,479Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Oct 26 — Saturday 31 Oct 26Starting at $5,479Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Oct 26 — Thursday 05 Nov 26Starting at $5,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Oct 26 — Saturday 07 Nov 26Starting at $5,279Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Nov 26 — Saturday 14 Nov 26Starting at $5,179Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Day 1
EMBARKATION – PARIS, FRANCE. Board the ship in Paris for your Paris & Normandy cruise.

Day 2
LES ANDELYS. Uncover the history of Château Gaillard, the former stronghold of Richard the Lionheart, situated on the chalk cliffs high above the Seine, on a morning tour. Or, if you prefer a more active adventure, you can hike there from the banks of the Seine, admiring the scenic views along the way. For those who wish to explore the area on two wheels, join a guided bike tour through the charming town of Les Andelys. After your adventures, set sail along the meandering Seine for a scenic cruise.

Day 3
LE HAVRE. During your time in Le Havre, set out on an excursion to the seaside town of Honfleur, renowned for its picturesque harbor, and for being an inspirational site for Impressionist painters. During the afternoon, you can join a city tour of the UNESCO-designated Le Havre. Alternatively, you have the choice of a bike tour through Le Havre.

Day 4
LE HAVRE – NORMANDY BEACHES – CAUDEBEC EN CAUX. Experience the Normandy region with a variety of excursions. For those wishing to go to the American sector of the historic Normandy Beaches, you will visit the cemetery at Colleville-sur-Mer, Omaha Beach, the artillery battery at Longues-sur-Mer and the village of Arromanches, where the remains of the floating harbor used during the WWII landings can be seen. If you prefer, you can tour the Gold and Juno beaches in the British and Canadian sectors, where you will visit Ranville Cemetery, Pegasus Bridge, the Canadian cemetery at Beny-sur-Mer, the WWII museum in Courseulle and, finally, Arromanches. Alternatively, you can set out on a full day excursion to the delicious Pays d’Auge region of Normandy, where apple cider, Calvados and pommeau outrank French wine. If you wish to experience a different kind of inspiration in Caudebec-en-Caux, you can journey back in time with the interactive exhibits and vessels at the Seine Museum.

Day 5
ROUEN. Spend the morning enjoying medieval Rouen with a choice of several excursions. Join a walking tour and see the square where Joan of Arc was martyred, as well as the Medieval Quarter and Great Clock. You also have the choice to go on the “Tastes of Normandy” tour, where you’ll be treated to the delicious flavors of the region, including chocolate, Norman cheese and cider; or get active by going on a guided bike tour. Then visit Bonnemare Castle, a 16th-century architectural treasure lined with picturesque poplar trees.

Day 6
VERNON. Enjoy scenic cruising around Vernon before disembarking the ship for your excursion. You will have a choice of three excursions, depending on your interests. Visit Claude Monet’s home and gardens in Giverny. Art lovers will immediately recognize images immortalized in Monet’s most beloved paintings—such as water lilies, Japanese bridges and graceful willow trees. Wander around his famous gardens and home where he lived for more than four decades. Or visit the regal 18th-century Château de Bizy, inspired by the opulence of Versailles. Enjoy an escorted tour of the palace and gardens. If you prefer a more active adventure, go on a guided bike tour, taking in the beautiful French countryside. (B,L,D) *PLEASE NOTE:Monet's Gardens may be closed; therefore, an alternative tour will operate instead.

Day 7
PARIS. Travel to Auberge Ravoux in the heart of Auvers-sur-Oise, the last home of artist Vincent van Gogh. His spirit still lingers in his former attic rooms at the Ravoux Inn. The mere 70 days Van Gogh spent in Auvers-sur-Oise were astonishingly prolific as he painted more than 70 works here before his death. Or enjoy the exquisite architecture of the Château Malmaison along with its museum and gardens. Alternatively, stay in Paris to explore the "City of Light” on a guided bike tour. Later, experience the “City of Light” from a unique perspective when you board a modern river boat at the Port de la Bourdonnais, located on the banks of the Seine River near the Eiffel Tower. With exterior seating and viewing platforms, your one-hour cruise will be a dream come true as you glide along the river and underneath Paris’s ornate bridges. From the boat, you will take in panoramic views of the city’s iconic buildings and monuments, including the Musee d’Orsay and the Notre Dame Cathedral.

Day 8
PARIS – DISEMBARKATION. Bid farewell to Paris and prepare for your flight home.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.