From the Black Sea to the Blue Danube

Call Us 800.528.9300

From the Black Sea to the Blue Danube



Tour Description:

Admire the majestic blue river, crossing 8 countries and stopping in 4 capitals. You will discover tremendous landscapes of striking beauty where nature is queen. From Vienna to Belgrade via Bratislava and Budapest, discover unique architecture, history, and culture all along the beautiful Danube.

Map for From the Black Sea to the Blue Danube
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 04 Jul 24 — Monday 15 Jul 24Starting at $3,998 Get a Quote
Tuesday 30 Jul 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $4,118 Get a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Tuesday 20 Aug 24Starting at $2,442 Get a Quote
Wednesday 02 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $4,995 Get a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Tuesday 13 May 25Starting at $5,127 Get a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Tuesday 27 May 25Starting at $4,626 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $4,926 Get a Quote
Monday 09 Jun 25 — Friday 20 Jun 25Starting at $5,127 Get a Quote
Tuesday 01 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $4,826 Get a Quote
Monday 14 Jul 25 — Friday 25 Jul 25Starting at $4,412 Get a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Thursday 07 Aug 25Starting at $4,826 Get a Quote
Tuesday 05 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $4,412 Get a Quote
Monday 18 Aug 25 — Friday 29 Aug 25Starting at $4,826 Get a Quote
Wednesday 27 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $4,412 Get a Quote
Monday 29 Sep 25 — Friday 10 Oct 25Starting at $5,127 Get a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Tuesday 14 Oct 25Starting at $4,626 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

OLTENITA (Romania)
Passengers are welcome to board our ship at 6:00 p.m. After comfortably settling into your cabins, we'll introduce our crew at a welcome cocktail. Dinner. Our ship will cruise through the night towards Cernavoda.

CERNAVODA - Danube-Black Sea Canal - CONSTANTA (Romania)
Morning sailing on the Danube-Black Sea Canal. The completion of the Danube-Black Sea Canal is a colossal work in the history of Communism in Romania and Eastern Europe. In the late morning, arrival in Constanta. Excursion for both packages: guided tour of Constanta and local wine tasting. Enjoy dinner and a traditional folklore evening.

CONSTANTA - Danube-Black Sea Canal - CERNAVODA - OLTENITA
A day's sailing on the Danube-Black Sea Canal. Construction began in the 1950s and the canal was inaugurated in 1984, making it the third longest in the world after the Suez and Panama canals. Take advantage of this day to relax on the sun deck and take part in the activities on board.Gala evening on board. Our ship will cruise through the night  towards Oltenita.

OLTENITA (Romania) - GIURGIU (Romania) - RUSE (Bulgaria)
Join us on an excursion for both packages: Guided visit of Bucharest. Bucharest offers a striking combination of architectural styles: orthodox churches, Empire-style manor houses, Communist-inspired architecture, and the Parliament (outside only - entrance fees not included.)We'll cruise to Ruse, one of the biggest ports in Bulgaria. Enjoy an evening of traditional entertainment. 

RUSE (Bulgaria)
Join us on an excursion for both packages: Tour of Ruse. The city is impressive with its broad avenues, large squares and wonderful buildings which pay tribute to the architecture of the national Renaissance. After our tour, we'll return to the ship and begin to cruise all afternoon. We will pass through two countries, Romania on the left bank and Bulgaria on the right bank. Our ship will cruise through the night.

THE IRON GATES
The day will be spent cruising on the Danube sailing through Romania, Bulgaria and Serbia. Our ship will pass through the Iron Gates, the gorge on the Danube between the Carpathians and the Balkans. On the Serbian bank of the river, we'll catch a glimpse of the Tabula Traiana - a marble plaque honoring the Roman Road that once linked Rome to the province of Dacia.

BELGRADE (Serbia) - NOVI SAD (Serbia)
We'll arrive in Belgrade. Join us for the excursions proposed:CLASSIC: Guided tour of the Serbian capital.DISCOVERY: Biking in Belgrade. You'll cycle along the history-filled streets with your guide, who'll explain the city's recent past from World War II to current times.After our tour, we'll return to the ship. Join us on an excursion for both packages: Guided tour of Novi Sad and the Krusedol monastery. We'll start cruising in the direction of Mohacs.

MOHACS - KALOCSA
We'll arrive in Mohacs. In the afternoon, join us on an excursion for both packages: The Puszta. We'll return on board in Kalocsa and cruise to Budapest. Enjoy a Hungarian dinner this evening. Our ship will cruise through the night.

BUDAPEST (Hungary)
Join us on an excursion for both packages: Guided tour of Budapest.Enjoy a free afternoon in Budapest. Join us on an excursion proposed: Discover the Gellert Baths and Spa (not included in the packages) or Budapest Market Halls (2) (not included in the packages). After our visits, we'll begin to cruise to Bratislava. Our ship will cruise through the night.

BRATISLAVA (Slovakia)
We'll arrive in Bratislava. Join us for the excursions proposed: CLASSIC: Guided Tour of Bratislava and Tasting of Local Delights.DISCOVERY: Hiking in Bratislava: The Little Carpathians. From Devin Castle, we'll take in the splendid view of Bratislava. We'll then return on board.Gala evening.Our ship will cruise to Vienna.

VIENNA (Austria)
Join us for the excursions proposed: CLASSIC: Visit to Schoenbrunn Palace (only on pre-booking before departure), former summer residence of the imperial family, and panoramic tour of Vienna.DISCOVERY: The high art of Viennese living: Music and Viennese cafes. We'll stroll through the city and visit back stage in the Konzerthaus concert hall(1). After our tour, enjoy a steaming cup of Vienna Coffee and a delicious pastry.We'll then return on board. You'll be free to explore the city on your own in the afternoon. Join us on an excursion proposed: Horse-drawn carriage ride though Vienna.In the evening, join us on an excursion for both packages: Concert of Viennese music (subject to availability.)  

VIENNA (Austria)
Enjoy one last buffet breakfast on board before disembarking at 9:00 a.m. End of our services.