From the Temples of Angkor to the Mekong Delta

Call Us 800.528.9300

From the Temples of Angkor to the Mekong Delta



Tour Description:

From the heights of the Himalayas to the southern coasts of the South China Sea, winding over 2,700 miles, the Mekong is much more than just irrigation for Indochina—everywhere it flows, it fascinates men and shapes their lives. Come take an expedition on this grand and plentiful “water snake,” from the ruins of Angkor to Tonle Sap Lake following the footsteps of Henri Mouhot, to Phnom Penh and Ho Chi Minh City, still largely influenced by the French colonial days. Our meditative trip takes you along the Mekong River on board a ship combining charm and colonial-style comfort.

Map for From the Temples of Angkor to the Mekong Delta
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 25 Mar 24 — Thursday 04 Apr 24Starting at $3,996 Get a Quote
Wednesday 10 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $3,301 Get a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $3,249 Get a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Monday 09 Sep 24Starting at $3,994 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $3,563 Get a Quote
Monday 23 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $3,563 Get a Quote
Wednesday 09 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $3,563 Get a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $3,994 Get a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Wednesday 20 Nov 24Starting at $3,829 Get a Quote
Wednesday 04 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $4,270 Get a Quote
Thursday 12 Dec 24 — Sunday 22 Dec 24Starting at $3,563 Get a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Wednesday 25 Dec 24Starting at $3,563 Get a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Monday 30 Dec 24Starting at $3,994 Get a Quote
Saturday 28 Dec 24 — Tuesday 07 Jan 25Starting at $4,014 Get a Quote
Monday 13 Jan 25 — Thursday 23 Jan 25Starting at $3,715 Get a Quote
Tuesday 21 Jan 25 — Friday 31 Jan 25Starting at $4,156 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Feb 25 — Monday 24 Feb 25Starting at $3,715 Get a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Tuesday 04 Mar 25Starting at $4,156 Get a Quote
Monday 10 Mar 25 — Thursday 20 Mar 25Starting at $4,156 Get a Quote
Tuesday 18 Mar 25 — Friday 28 Mar 25Starting at $3,715 Get a Quote
Wednesday 26 Mar 25 — Saturday 05 Apr 25Starting at $4,156 Get a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Monday 21 Apr 25Starting at $3,645 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Siem Reap
Your program will begin according to your time of arrival. If your flight arrives between 6:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m., your program will be: Lunch will be served at the hotel. The afternoon is free to do as you please. Then, visit of the “Angkor Night Market”. We’ll have dinner in the city and spend the night at a four-star hotel for the four-anchors ship and at a five-star hotel for the five-anchors ship.

Siem Reap - Angkor Temples
Full-day included excursion: the Ta Prohm temple, Angkor Thom, the grounds of the former Royal Palace, the Terrace of the Elephants and the Terrace of the Leper King. Lunch and visit of the Senteurs d'Angkor (closed on Sundays).We’ll end the day with Phare, the Cambodian circus.Night at the hotel.

Siem Reap - Angkor Temples - TONLE SAP LAKE
Included excursion: the Angkor Wat temple. You’ll be transferred to your ship. After comfortably settling into your cabins, we’ll introduce our crew at a welcome cocktail. We'll spend the night on the ship.

TONLE SAP LAKE - KAMPONG CHHNANG
Disembark, road(1) to Kampong Chnang and discovery of traditional villagesOrMorning cruise(2) through Tonle Lake and disembark.Excursion included: Visit of Kampong Chhnang and tasting of local products.Cruise towards Kampong Tralach.Our ship will remain anchored overnight.

KAMPONG TRALACH - KOH CHEN - PHNOM PENH
Included excursion: the Wat Kampong Tralach Leu pagoda.We’ll enjoy lunch on board.Included excursion: visit of a small village where craftspeople specialize in silver and copper work.We’ll cruise to Phnom Penh.Included excursion: brief tour of Phnom Penh by "tuk-tuk."We’ll return to the ship and enjoy a performance of classical Khmer dancing and music.We’ll spend the night on board.

PHNOM PENH
Full-day included excursion: - The Royal Palace and the Silver Pagoda - The National Museum - The Tuol Svay Prey School, a former detention, torture, and execution center run by the Khmer Rouge during the civil war We’ll cruise to Vietnam. We’ll spend the night on board.

CHAU DOC
Included excursion: visit of a local fish farm, the Tay An Pagoda and the Ba Chua Xu Temple. We’ll begin to cruise toward Sa Dec. We’ll spend the night on board.

SA DEC - VINH LONG - CAI BE
Included excursion: visit of the former house of Huynh Thuy Le. Enjoy some free time in Sa Dec. We’ll cruise to Vinh Long. Included excursion: discovery of a brick and pottery factory, a fruit-tree nursery, puffed riced, rice-paper wrappers, and rice alcohol.* We’ll spend the night on board.

MY THO - HO CHI MINH CITY (formerly Saigon)
Included excursions: - Visit of a bee farm and tasting - Ride in small sampans along the canal lined We’ll set out to cross the very narrow canal, heading for Ho Chi Minh City. We’ll spend the night on board.

HO CHI MINH CITY
Included excursion: tour of the city, its hectic market and the Thien Hau temple. Lunch will be served on board. Included excursions: - The Museum of Vietnamese History - Discovery of the Cu Chi tunnels We’ll spend the night on board.

HO CHI MINH CITY
Inlcuded excursion: Cholon. We’ll enjoy lunch in town. We’ll bid you farewell at approximately 2:00 p.m. Please do not book your flight before 5:00 p.m.