Classic Peru

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Classic Peru



Tour Description:

This compact tour of the archaeological highlights and cultural treasures of the Andean highlands has it all. Cruise Lake Titicaca and immerse yourself in rural life with a homestay in a small village. Wander the cobblestoned streets of Cusco before breaking a sweat hiking mountain passes along the Inca Trail on your way to Machu Picchu. Because we run our own treks, we can ensure the fair treatment of our porters and the quality of food and equipment, which means you’re free to enjoy the beauty of the region.

Note: There may be multiple variations of this itinerary available. Please inquire when booking.

Map for Classic Peru
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 13 Aug 22 — Wednesday 24 Aug 22Starting at $2,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Aug 22 — Wednesday 31 Aug 22Starting at $2,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Aug 22 — Saturday 03 Sep 22Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Aug 22 — Wednesday 07 Sep 22Starting at $2,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Sep 22 — Friday 16 Sep 22Starting at $2,082Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Sep 22 — Friday 23 Sep 22Starting at $2,082Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Sep 22 — Friday 30 Sep 22Starting at $2,082Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Sep 22 — Wednesday 05 Oct 22Starting at $2,082Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Sep 22 — Friday 07 Oct 22Starting at $2,082Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Oct 22 — Wednesday 12 Oct 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Oct 22 — Wednesday 19 Oct 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Wednesday 26 Oct 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Oct 22 — Wednesday 02 Nov 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Oct 22 — Wednesday 09 Nov 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Wednesday 23 Nov 22Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Wednesday 07 Dec 22Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Dec 22 — Friday 16 Dec 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Dec 22 — Wednesday 21 Dec 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Wednesday 28 Dec 22Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Wednesday 04 Jan 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Wednesday 18 Jan 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jan 23 — Wednesday 08 Feb 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Wednesday 01 Mar 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Wednesday 22 Mar 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Wednesday 29 Mar 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Wednesday 05 Apr 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Wednesday 12 Apr 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Wednesday 19 Apr 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Wednesday 03 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Apr 23 — Friday 05 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 May 23 — Friday 09 Jun 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Wednesday 12 Jul 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Wednesday 19 Jul 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Wednesday 26 Jul 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Wednesday 02 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Wednesday 09 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Wednesday 23 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Wednesday 01 Nov 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Wednesday 08 Nov 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Wednesday 15 Nov 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Wednesday 22 Nov 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Wednesday 29 Nov 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Wednesday 06 Dec 23Starting at $2,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Wednesday 13 Dec 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Wednesday 20 Dec 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Wednesday 27 Dec 23Starting at $2,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lima
Arrive at any time.

Lima/Puno
Fly to Juliaca and transfer to Puno. Take it easy in the afternoon, wandering the markets and exploring the city.

Puno/Lake Titicaca
Enjoy a guided tour of Lake Titicaca and a homestay in a small village.

Lake Titicaca/Puno
Visit the floating islands of Uros before returning to Puno. Opt to visit to Sillustani burial site.

Puno/Cusco
Hop on the bus for a full day's drive to Cusco.

Cusco/Ollantaytambo
Enjoy a full-day guided tour of the Sacred Valley. Stop at the G Adventures-supported women's weaving co-op before visiting a local pottery making community. Break for lunch at the G Adventures-supported Parwa Community Restaurant in Huchuy Qosco. After lunch, opt to head out on a hike to the Ollantaytambo storehouses and look out over the ruins. Or, wander around the cobblestone streets and visit a local Chicheria (corn beer bar).

Inca Trail
Depart Ollantaytambo by van to km 82 where the Inca Trail begins. Ease into the adventure with a straightforward day of hiking the meandering streams, stunning Andean scenery, and ancient Incan ruins.

Inca Trail
Start early to climb the long steep path to Warmiwañusca, better known as Dead Woman’s Pass. This is the highest point of the trek at 4,198m (13,769 ft). Most hikers reach camp by early afternoon, with ample time to rest and relax.

Inca Trail
Cross two more passes and ruins on today's trek. The first pass is Runquraqay at 3,950m (13,113 ft) where, on a clear day, hikers can catch a glimpse of the snow-capped Cordillera Vilcabamba. Hike through the cloud forest on a gentle climb to the second pass of the day, walking through original Incan constructions. The highest point of the pass is 3,700m (12,136 ft). On a clear day, enjoy the spectacular views of the Urubamba Valley. At 3,650m (11,972 ft), reach the ruins of Phuyupatamarca, the "town above the clouds." Camp here or go another 1.5 hrs to the Wiñay Wayna ruins ("forever young") located at 2,650m (8,694 ft).

Machu Picchu/Cusco
The final day of the hike starts pre-dawn to reach the Sun Gate before sunrise. Catch the first views of the breathtaking ruins of Machu Picchu on a clear day. Hike down for a guided tour of the ruins, before your train back to Cusco.

Cusco
Enjoy a free day to explore Cusco or relax. Choose to pre-book the Cusco Cooking Class. Opt to go whitewater rafting, horseback riding, or mountain biking.

Cusco
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.