Cultural Wonders of Mexico

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Cultural Wonders of Mexico



Tour Description:

Mexico offers travellers a feast for the senses — the sounds of bustling urban life of Mexico city, the fascinating sights of the Aztec ruins, and the flavours of exquisite food and drink. On this nine day tour, you’ll have the chance to devour all this and more. Your journey starts in the country’s famed metropolis before visiting many pieces of its colourful past, including the UNESCO World Heritage sites of the Teotihuacan Ruins and Mitla, the Frida Kahlo Museum, and the artisan community of Oaxaca. And, of course, you’ll enjoy delicious local cuisine along the way — not to mention a sip or two of mezcal. With free time put aside to explore, Mexico is ready to embrace all travellers looking to uncover this beautiful country.

Map for Cultural Wonders of Mexico
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 09 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Sep 22 — Sunday 11 Sep 22Starting at $2,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Oct 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Oct 22 — Sunday 06 Nov 22Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Sunday 20 Nov 22Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Sunday 04 Dec 22Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Dec 22 — Sunday 18 Dec 22Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Sunday 01 Jan 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Sunday 24 Dec 23Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Sunday 21 Jan 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Sunday 04 Feb 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Mexico City
Arrive at any time; your arrival transfer is included.

Mexico City
Set out to discover the vibrant Mexican capital on foot. Visit the Zócalo, a massive, historic square that dates back to the city’s Aztec origins. Then immerse yourself in local cuisine on a walk through a bustling food market. The afternoon is yours to explore: opt to visit one of the city’s stellar museums, such as the National Museum of Anthropology or the Palace of Fine Arts; or tour the murals of Diego Rivera, the renowned Mexican painter who spearheaded the Latin American fresco movement in the early half of the 20th century. In the evening, choose to enjoy a traditional dance performance at the Ballet Folklórico de México.

Mexico City
Head to Teotihuacán for a guided tour of this ancient city and UNESCO World Heritage site. Little is known regarding when Teotihuacán, the “city of the gods,” was constructed or by whom, but by the fifth century A.D. it had grown to become of the one the most important cities in Central America. Explore these impressive pre-Aztec ruins and learn about the site’s iconic temples, the Pyramid of the Sun and the Pyramid of the Moon. Return to Mexico City for a free evening: opt to head to the top of the Torre Latinoamericana skyscraper for a bird’s-eye view of the metropolis, or catch an entertaining match of lucha libre, freestyle Mexican wrestling.

Mexico City/Puebla
Rise early for a sunrise tour of Mexico City’s Xochimilco, a system of canals built by the ancient Aztecs. Navigate through colorful floating gardens on a punt—a brightly painted flat-bottomed boat—and stop at a local farm for a traditional breakfast. Afterwards, head to the vibrant Coyoacán district, home to the Frida Kahlo Museum. Tour the Casa Azul or “blue house,” where the famed Mexican artist was born and spent her final years. Continue to Puebla and take a guided walk of the stunning city, backed by a soaring volcano and renowned for its Spanish colonial architecture and culinary traditions. Mole poblano is said to have originated here!

Puebla
Enjoy a Talavera pottery demonstration with a local artist and learn about the historical and cultural significance of this Mexican ceramic tradition, brought to the New World by the Spanish in the 16th century. The rest of the day is yours to explore: choose to visit one of Puebla’s colorful markets; set out on a local food tour; or discover the Great Pyramid of Cholula, the largest pyramid in the world.

Puebla/Oaxaca
Depart for Oaxaca, an eclectic Mexican city where Indigenous culture holds strong. Stop en route at an artisan community to learn about alebrijes, fantastical folk figurines carved from copal wood and then brightly painted. In Oaxaca, take a guided stroll around the main square, then set out to explore the culinary delights of the city with a local host. Learn how chocolate is produced at a grinding mill, and flip your own tortillas at a tortilla-making workshop. Continue to a local family's kitchen to taste an array of delicious Oaxacan dishes and chat with your hosts about traditional cooking methods and food culture.

Oaxaca
Head to the nearby ruins of Mitla for a guided tour. One of Mexico’s best known archaeological sites, it is believed that Mitla was founded as a Zapotec burial ground. On the way back, stop at a mezcal factory to sample this unique local beverage made from the agave plant; and enjoy a free evening in Oaxaca to relax or head out for a night on the town.

Oaxaca/Mexico City
Spend the morning at leisure, or wander among the plazas and pyramids of the Monte Albán ruins, dating to the eighth century B.C.. You can also opt to visit the Museum of Oaxacan Cultures, housed in a beautiful monastery; learn how to make the flavorsome mole sauce; or relax in a café in Oaxaca’s main square. Catch an afternoon flight back to Mexico City and choose to join the group for a final night out in the capital.

Mexico City
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.