Discover Patagonia

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Discover Patagonia



Tour Description:

Amid the pristine landscapes of southern Argentina and Chile, snowcapped volcanoes and sparkling lakes set the backdrop for an exhilarating adventure. Experience Patagonia’s rugged natural beauty by foot, boat, and private vehicle, journeying from the idyllic town of Bariloche to Torres del Paine National Park, a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. Come face-to-face with the Perito Moreno Glacier, part of the world’s third largest ice cap; navigate the legendary Beagle Channel, looking out for seabirds and sea lions; and round off your trip with a tango lesson in bustling Buenos Aires.

Map for Discover Patagonia
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 27 Nov 22 — Saturday 10 Dec 22Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Saturday 17 Dec 22Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Dec 22 — Saturday 24 Dec 22Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Nov 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Saturday 23 Dec 23Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Saturday 06 Jan 24Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jan 24 — Saturday 03 Feb 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Feb 24 — Saturday 17 Feb 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Feb 24 — Saturday 02 Mar 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Mar 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Mar 24 — Saturday 30 Mar 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Saturday 13 Apr 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Saturday 21 Dec 24Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $7,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Feb 25 — Saturday 15 Feb 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Saturday 22 Mar 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Mar 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Buenos Aires
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Buenos Aires/San Carlos de Bariloche
Catch a flight to San Carlos de Bariloche in northern Patagonia, known as Argentina’s Lake District. Enjoy the highlights of this picturesque town on a half-day tour, driving along the edge of sapphire-hued Nahuel Huapi Lake, visiting scenic Bahía López, or López Bay, and ascending Cerro Campanario for panoramic views of the surrounding forests and snowcapped peaks.

San Carlos de Bariloche
Spend the day on your own in Bariloche, choosing from a range of outdoor activities. Set out on a hike amid luxuriant forests and glacial lakes; explore the Lake District’s dramatic landscapes on a mountain bike; or go white-water rafting near the Chilean border. You can also choose to relax and explore charming Bariloche, sampling some of the delicious chocolate for which the town is known.

San Carlos de Bariloche/Puerto Varas
Embark upon the famed Andean Lakes Crossing, connecting Argentina and Chile through a network of volcano-lined, crystal-clear lakes. Board a catamaran from Bariloche and sail across the waters of Nahuel Huapi Lake, Lake Frías, and Todos los Santos Lake, experiencing one of the most breathtaking border crossings in the world. Arrive on the shores of Chile and transfer to your hotel in Puerto Varas.

Puerto Varas
Enjoy free time to explore this beautiful lakeside town. Opt to take a ferry to Chiloé Island, a fishing village known for its colourful wooden houses built on stilts, and pay a visit to the nearby penguin colony. Or, choose to venture into Vicente Pérez Rosales National Park—the oldest national park in Chile—to hike the Desolation Pass trail, climbing up the ice-clad slopes of Osorno Volcano.

Puerto Varas/Torres del Paine National Park
Catch a flight to Punta Arenas and transfer to Torres del Paine National Park, a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. One of the most spectacular parks in the Americas, Torres del Paine covers a sweeping expanse of glaciers, forests, and gem-coloured lagoons, crowned by the jagged pinnacles of the Torres del Paine mountains. Settle into your hotel and relax this evening.

Torres del Paine National Park
Embark on a full-day exploration of Torres del Paine National Park with an expert guide. Travel by van across the rugged, windswept landscape and set out on short walks to discover some of the park's most majestic features, including Grey Lake, Grey Glacier, Lake Sarmiento, Azul Lagoon, and more. Along the way, keep a lookout for the park’s resident creatures—eagles, condors, foxes, armadillos, as well as an indigenous type of ostrich.

Torres del Paine National Park/El Calafate
Enjoy a scenic drive to El Calafate, Argentina, your base for exploring Los Glaciares National Park. This UNESCO World Heritage site makes up part of South America’s largest ice field; it is also home to the magnificent Perito Moreno Glacier.

El Calafate
This morning, hear a talk by a local glacier expert before venturing into Los Glaciares National Park to view the Perito Moreno Glacier, an active glacier on the southern arm of Lake Argentino. Witness this continually advancing mass calve great chunks of ice into the lake; and opt to take a boat ride along the glacier’s front wall, where most of the calving takes place.

El Calafate/Ushuaia
Fly to Ushuaia, the southernmost city on Earth, soaring above the jaw-dropping landscapes of Patagonia. Opt to visit the Maritime Museum, housed in a former prison, and learn about the stories of seafarers and captives at the “end of the world.” Or, choose to explore the pristine Tierra del Fuego National Park, one of Patagonia’s crown jewels.

Ushuaia
Navigate the dramatic Beagle Channel on a catamaran, gliding past Les Eclaireurs Lighthouse, Seal Island—where you might spot two species of sea lion—and Bird Island, home to hundreds of nesting seabirds. Later, travel to Martillo Island to get up close with the gentoo and Magellanic penguins that reside here part of the year, and learn about their habits and behaviour from a naturalist guide.

Ushuaia/Buenos Aires
Fly back to Buenos Aires and take time to explore this vibrant metropolis on your own, visiting some of the city’s galleries, museums, and cafés. This evening, enjoy a private tango lesson at a popular dance venue; then practice your moves alongside other students and teachers during a milonga, a social dancing event.

Buenos Aires
Discover the charms of Buenos Aires on a city tour. Visit key landmarks such as Plaza de Mayo and the pink balcony made famous by Argentina’s iconic first lady Eva Perón; and see the Recoleta Cemetery, where Perón is buried. Explore the city’s most interesting neighbourhoods, including San Telmo and the colourful artist’s quarter of La Boca. This evening, consider catching a tango show at a local tanguería.

Buenos Aires
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.