Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Route & Serengeti Adventure

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Kilimanjaro

Lemosho Route & Serengeti Adventure



Tour Description:

Get the complete picture of Africa from two dazzling perspectives: the top of Kilimanjaro and vast grasslands of the Serengeti. This 15-day adventure begins with a seven-day attempt at the summit of Kilimanjaro from the Lemosho route, then gives way to five life-altering days in the Serengeti with time spent getting to know the Maasai in a remote village, wildlife drives in search of the "big five," and a visit to the massive Ngorongoro Crater. Those who’ve been will tell you that Africa will change your life. This tour will do it several times a day.

Map for Kilimanjaro - Lemosho Route & Serengeti Adventure
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 17 Nov 22 — Thursday 01 Dec 22Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Dec 22 — Thursday 22 Dec 22Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Thursday 05 Jan 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jan 23 — Thursday 19 Jan 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jan 23 — Thursday 26 Jan 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jan 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Mar 23 — Thursday 16 Mar 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $7,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $7,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $7,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $7,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $7,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $7,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $6,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Feb 24 — Thursday 14 Mar 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jun 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Dec 24 — Thursday 02 Jan 25Starting at $6,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Moshi
Arrive at any time.

Moshi/Mti Mkubwa Camp
Begin the Lemosho trail of Mt Kilimanjaro ending for the day at the Mti Mkubwa Campsite.

Mti Mkubwa Camp/Shira 1 Camp
Climb into the moorland over the Shira ridge and down to the plateau and the Shira 1 Camp.

Shira 1 Camp/Shira 2 Camp
Travel across the Shira plateau, with time for short acclimatization walks.

Shira 2 Camp/Barranco Camp
Climb through rocky scree to the Lava Tower. Descend into the Great Barranco Valley to acclimatize and camp.

Barranco Camp/Karanga Camp
Tackle the Great Barranco Wall up into the alpine desert of the Karanga Valley.

Karanga Camp/Barafu Camp
Trek through the alpine desert up to Barafu Camp. Prepare for the midnight start of the summit attempt.

Barafu Camp/Mweka Camp
At midnight, begin the summit trek. Conquer the rim of the main crater, then cross the scree and snow to Uhuru Peak. Descend to Mweka Camp.

Mweka Camp/Moshi
Continue descent through the forested, lower slopes to Moshi. Meet the mamas of the Moshi Women’s Cooperative, a G supported project, for a climbing ceremony.

Moshi/Arusha
En route to Arusha, enjoy an included stop at the G Adventures-supported Moshi Women’s Cooperative. Pick up any last-minute supplies in Arusha.

Arusha/Mto wa Mbu
Experience the Mto wa Mbu village with a guided cultural walk and traditional lunch with a local family. Take a wildlife safari drive in Lake Manyara NP.

Mto wa Mbu/Serengeti National Park
Enjoy a wildlife safari drive en route to the central Serengeti.

Serengeti National Park
Rise early for a morning wildlife safari drive, returning in time for lunch. Continue the search for the "big five" in the afternoon while taking in the vastness of the Serengeti plains.

Serengeti National Park/Ngorongoro
Take a morning wildlife safari drive as you depart the Serengeti, then continue wildlife viewing in the Ngorongoro Crater, before getting a spectacular view of the crater from your campsite on its rim.

Ngorongoro/Arusha
Visit an authentic Maasai village and the G Adventures-supported Clean Cookstove Project, then return to Arusha where the tour ends on arrival. Onward flights can be booked from 6pm, or extend your stay in Arusha by a night, or two.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.