Thailand Journey

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Thailand Journey



Tour Description:

Delve into the wonders of northern Thailand on a trip packed with unforgettable experiences. Explore the elegant stone stupas and sprawling palaces of Ayutthaya Historical Park; then venture to Chiang Mai, where we’ll craft local dishes with ingredients gathered from a town market and visit a rural village for a traditional meal. While discovering Buddhist temples and lush mountain landscapes, gain an intimate perspective on Thailand’s rich history and cultural heritage.

Map for Thailand Journey
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $1,462Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $1,618Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $1,709Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $1,709Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $1,709Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $1,754Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Sunday 22 Dec 24Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Sunday 29 Dec 24Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Dec 24 — Sunday 05 Jan 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jan 25 — Thursday 09 Jan 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Jan 25 — Thursday 16 Jan 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Jan 25 — Sunday 19 Jan 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Jan 25 — Sunday 02 Feb 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Feb 25 — Sunday 09 Feb 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Feb 25 — Thursday 13 Feb 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Feb 25 — Sunday 16 Feb 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Feb 25 — Sunday 23 Feb 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Mar 25 — Sunday 09 Mar 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Sunday 23 Mar 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $1,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $1,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $1,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $1,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $1,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $1,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Oct 25 — Sunday 26 Oct 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Nov 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Nov 25 — Sunday 16 Nov 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Nov 25 — Sunday 23 Nov 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Nov 25 — Sunday 30 Nov 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Nov 25 — Sunday 07 Dec 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Dec 25 — Sunday 14 Dec 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Dec 25 — Sunday 28 Dec 25Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Dec 25 — Sunday 04 Jan 26Starting at $1,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bangkok
Arrive at any time; your arrival transfer is included.

Bangkok/Kanchanaburi
After breakfast, travel to the city of Kanchanaburi, situated at the convergence of the Khwae Noi and Khwae Yai Rivers. Board a train for a winding journey into World War II history as you cross the bridge made famous by the 1957 film The Bridge on the River Kwai. At the Thailand-Burma Railway Centre, learn about the Burma Railway, constructed by imperial Japanese forces to connect Bangkok and Burma; then visit the nearby Kanchanaburi War Cemetery to see where the prisoners of war who worked on the railway were laid to rest.

Kanchanaburi/Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya
This morning, hike into the lush landscapes of Erawan National Park, located high in the mist-shrouded Tenasserim Hills. Take a dip in the turquoise pools of the Erawan Falls—so called because its top tier of cascades resemble the three-headed, mythological elephant known as Erawan. This afternoon, transfer to the historic city of Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya, a former capital of the medieval kingdom of Ayutthaya, also known as Siam. Sample traditional Thai dishes during dinner on a converted rice barge from the 1930s.

Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya/Chiang Mai
Set out to explore the UNESCO World Heritage–listed Ayutthaya Historical Park, centered on the old city which served as the Siamese capital from the 14th to 18th centuries, when it was one of the largest and most cosmopolitan regions in the world. Stroll down well-planned city streets to view magnificent palaces and Buddhist monasteries that set the standard for Thai architecture for generations to come. Later, return to Bangkok and transfer to the airport for your flight to Chiang Mai. Visit a traditional village in the countryside and enjoy a khantok-style dinner, served on low pedestal trays.

Chiang Mai
Delve into the bustle of Chiang Mai’s morning markets with a local chef, and learn about colourful fruits and fragrant herbs as you select ingredients for a Thai cooking class. Enjoy your creation for lunch, then set out to visit a historic temple. Sit down with one of the resident monks to discuss daily life and the tenets of Buddhism. Later, clear your mind to the chanting of monks at Wat Phra That Doi Suthep, one of the most spectacular gilded temples in Thailand.

Chiang Mai
Spend a full day exploring Chiang Mai’s temples and forested hills on your own, or choose between a variety of optional activities. Opt to take a cycling tour through verdant rice paddies and the elegant historic district. In the evening, choose to visit Chiang Mai’s vibrant night market.

Chiang Mai/Bangkok
This morning, fly to Bangkok and board a traditional klong boat for a ride along the winding canals that have earned the city the nickname the “Venice of the East.” Glide past colourful temples, modern skyscrapers, and houses perched above the water. Visit Wat Pho, Bangkok’s largest and oldest temple complex, and often considered Thailand’s first public university—its many inscriptions were intended to instruct visitors. Marvel at the magnificent statue of the Reclining Buddha, glittering with gold leaf and mother-of-pearl.

Bangkok
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.