Amazing Ireland

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Amazing Ireland



Tour Description:

Take your time to soak up all that this leisurely trip has to offer. From iconic sights like the Titanic Belfast and Giant’s Causeway to heartfelt moments and a tasty meal with a celebrity chef at her home in Ballyknocken, this is Ireland at its finest.

Map for Amazing Ireland
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $3,783Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $3,783Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $3,783Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $3,783Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $4,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $4,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $4,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $4,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jun 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $4,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Sep 25 — Saturday 11 Oct 25Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to the Emerald Isle
Embrace the warm welcome of the 'Emerald Isle' – its ancient heritage, legends and lore are yours to explore as you travel the length and breadth of this island and its tale of two nations. The charismatic capital of Dublin is our first stop on this epic journey, which begins as you join your Travel Director and travel companions for a Welcome Dinner.

Onwards to Beautiful Belfast Dive Into Culture
Belfast beckons today and we journey to Northern Ireland for some time at leisure in this vibrant city. Join a Local Specialist to view the historic murals splashed across the walls of the nationalist and loyalist areas, and see the City Hall. Dive Into Culture at the Titanic Belfast Experience and gain a new perspective into the world's most famous ship and the tragedy that befell it. This evening, we dine in our hotel.

A Day at the Giant’s Causeway Make Travel Matter
Visit the Giant’s Causeway for a memorable MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience, which will help to conserve this iconic landmark. Tread in the footsteps of Finn MacCool – his geometric Giant's Causeway is more the stuff of legends than the result of ancient volcanic activity which left its mark on the northern Irish coast. Admire the 40,000 interlocking basalt columns that fade into the sea. After a day of myths, legends and Hollywood blockbusters, consider tucking into an optional Fish and Chips dinner.

Journey to Londonderry and County Donegal
Traversing Northern Ireland, we arrive at the old walled city of Londonderry on the Foyle River, where we join a Local Specialist who will take us to its most iconic sights. Delving into the former struggles of the region, we visit the People's Gallery in Bogside to view its poignant murals. We journey to County Donegal later, where we will spend the next two nights. This evening, enjoy a tasty dinner in our hotel.

Admire Belleek’s Famous Pottery Dive Into Culture
Explore the town of Donegal located at the mouth of the River Eske and Donegal Bay. Consider visiting the ancient Donegal Castle, once the stronghold of the O'Donnell clan. This afternoon, we visit Belleek where we'll Dive Into Culture and learn about the locally made Irish pottery for which the region is famous.

Pilgrimage to Knock and on to Galway
Continuing to the pilgrimage town of Knock, we visit the beautiful Marian Shrine where the Virgin Mary, Saint Joseph, and John the Evangelist are said to have made an appearance to the townsfolk in 1879. We complete the day's journey in Galway.

Admire Stunning Connemara
The untamed landscapes of Connemara, set against rugged mountains and tranquil loughs, provide a soul-stirring backdrop for your scenic drive to Kylemore Abbey. This Benedictine monastery, built on the grounds of Kylemore Castle, features a magnificent Victorian Walled Garden, which we will have an opportunity to explore before returning to Galway. This afternoon, spend your free time exploring Galway's vibrant Latin Quarter, striking stone Cathedral or the 18th-century Eyre Square. This evening, enjoy dinner at your hotel.

Explore the Cliffs of Moher and Killarney
Our sightseeing trip across the rugged beauty of Ireland continues as we see the spectacular UNESCO-listed Cliffs of Moher plunging into the wild Atlantic over 200 meters below. At the 'Atlantic Edge' exhibition, you’ll get an enchanting bird’s eye view of the nooks and crannies where colonies of Atlantic Puffin find sanctuary and go beneath the surface to explore the ancient rocks. The inspiring views continue as we journey along the scenic coastal route, through County Clare bound for Killarney. This evening is yours to spend as you wish, but perhaps we can tempt you with a bit of craic at a traditional Irish ceilidh to soak up the town's festive atmosphere.

A Day on the Ring of Kerry
Circle the mystical Ring of Kerry – among Ireland’s most enchanting landscapes along which we’ll have an opportunity to view the island’s stunning scenery. Travel through Moll’s Gap and take a moment to view the marvelous natural scenery at Ladies View. This evening is at leisure.

See the Sights in Blarney, Cork and Waterford
Your 'gift of the gab' secured after kissing the Blarney Stone this morning, we then venture to Cork where we spend some time exploring the cosmopolitan city that rivals Dublin in its energy and charisma. Spend some free time visiting the famous food market or perhaps relax at one of the city's tearooms, indulging in fresh scones and tea. Our final stop today is in medieval Waterford where we'll spend the next two nights.

Uncover the Treasures of Kilkenny Dive Into Culture
A leisurely start to your morning could see you amble along Meagher's Quay, before you visit the House of Waterford, where you’ll Dive Into Culture and witness the art of creating the exquisite crystal. Travel to the medieval city of Kilkenny, home to the world's fastest field game. The ancient Celtic sport of hurling is over 3,000 years old and Ireland's national sport. Meet an experienced player who will share his passion, as you test your skills during a lesson. We spend the rest of the afternoon on our own in Waterford.

Venture to Wexford and Return to Dublin Dive Into Culture Connect with Locals
Traverse beautiful County Wexford to the John F. Kennedy Arboretum – a peaceful retreat in New Ross with over 4,500 species of plants across 252 hectares dedicated to the former American president. We leave the enchanting outdoors behind and take a step back in time to the 1800s as we visit the three-masted Dunbrody Famine Ship. We’ll Dive Into Culture, gaining insight into the tragic plight of the Irish emigrants, who were compelled to leave their home during the potato famine and endured even harsher conditions than at home in the 'coffin ships' that took them to new lands. We join the Fulvio family and Connect With Locals over dinner at a Be My Guest experience featuring Irish fare with an Italian twist, served at their Ballyknocken Farmhouse near Dublin.

Discover Diverse Dublin
We wander through Dublin this morning, joining a Local Specialist for a superb sightseeing tour that will see us view Trinity College and the magnificent Georgian Squares. Spend the rest of the day exploring the city on your terms. Indulge in a pint of the 'Black Stuff' at one of its many quaint pubs, admire the colorful performances on Grafton Street, or delve into its centuries-old history. This evening, let the rousing sounds of a traditional Irish cabaret tempt you for an Optional Experience that will have you dancing your way through the Dublin streets.

Farewell Ireland
Our memorable journey through Ireland is at its end. All that’s left to say is slán abhaile to newfound friends as you prepare to depart for home.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.