Britain and Ireland Panorama

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Britain and Ireland Panorama



Tour Description:

Dive right into history, culture and spectacular scenery on this immersive England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland trip. Step in the shoes of Highland warriors, 12th-century monks and welcoming, warm Irish locals who’ll share the beauty and stories of their islands just for you.

Map for Britain and Ireland Panorama
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Tuesday 04 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Apr 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $4,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 May 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Jun 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Jul 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $4,226Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $4,496Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $4,496Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $4,496Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $4,496Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Aug 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $4,185Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Apr 24 — Saturday 27 Apr 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Apr 24 — Saturday 04 May 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Apr 24 — Saturday 11 May 24Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Apr 24 — Saturday 18 May 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 May 24 — Saturday 25 May 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 May 24 — Saturday 08 Jun 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 May 24 — Saturday 15 Jun 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Jun 24 — Saturday 22 Jun 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Jun 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Jun 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $5,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Jul 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $5,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Jul 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Aug 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Sep 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Arrive London
Welcome to the multicultural melting pot that is London – its culture and heritage shaped by the nations that once contributed to its great empire are found around every turn. Spend your day easing into the energy of a cosmopolitan city that effortlessly blends old and new and is the perfect springboard to a grand adventure through Britain and Ireland.

Discover Historic London
Join your Local Specialist today to see the iconic sights, including Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Spend the rest of the day at leisure, meandering through the picturesque Royal Parks, shopping for the best of British wares on Carnaby Street or delving into natural history and royal heritage at one of the many fascinating museums.

Journey to Stratford-upon-Avon and on to York
Meet your Travel Director this morning and travel to Stratford-upon-Avon. Venture through the lush green countryside of Warwickshire to Stratford-upon-Avon to delve into the lyrical legacy of one of the world's favourite writers. Visit Shakespeare's Birthplace and Visitor Centre and see Anne Hathaway's cottage, before arriving in York. Wander along its cobbled Shambles and ancient city walls, and see the magnificent York Minster, one of the greatest cathedrals in the world. This evening, we join our Travel Director and travel companions for a delicious Yorkshire dinner in our hotel.

Continue through Northumberland to Edinburgh
Journeying through Northumberland National Park’s dramatic landscapes, we arrive at the remarkably intact ruins of the 12th-century Jedburgh Abbey en route to the enchanting Scottish capital, Edinburgh. Tickets to see the spectacular Edinburgh Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates.

Discover Enchanting Edinburgh
Join your Local Specialist this morning for a sightseeing tour through Auld Reekie's elegant New Town, Princes Street and the Royal Mile, enjoying views of the exquisite Palace of Holyroodhouse and Arthur's Seat. Embark on a guided visit of Edinburgh Castle, perched atop Castle Rock. Later, consider a traditional Scottish night out this evening, savouring up the flavours of haggis and exhilarating sounds of bagpipes which fill the air.

Venture into the Scottish Highlands
Today, we travel across the Firth of Forth to St. Andrews to view its celebrated ancient university and explore centuries of golf heritage. Our next stop is Pitlochry on the banks of the Tummel River. You could choose to join an Optional Experience to visit Blair Castle, the ancestral home to the Dukes of Atholl. We continue to the Scottish Highlands, our home for two nights.

Explore the Isle of Skye
Drive to the rugged coast of Scotland this morning, passing scenic Eilean Donan Castle. We cross to the Isle of Skye, admire the spectacular scenery before enjoying free time for lunch. A Local Specialist will take us on a journey to admire the remarkable Cuillin Mountain. Cross back to the mainland and continue past the lochs and glens of the Scottish Highlands.

Onwards to Loch Lomond and Glasgow’s Rich Legacy Dive Into Culture
Our first stop today is the World War II Commando Memorial, near Fort William, for views of Britain's highest mountain, Ben Nevis. Continue south through the 'Glen of Weeping', paying tribute to the MacDonald clansmen who were massacred for failing to pledge allegiance to Scotland's new monarchs. Arriving in Glasgow, we enjoy an orientation tour including views of the Cathedral and magnificent George Square. We'll also visit the Necropolis where we’ll Dive Into Culture and gain insights into one of Europe's most important 19th-century burial grounds.

Through the Lake District to Liverpool Connect with Locals
Cross the border into England and Connect With Locals, joining Christine on her Cumbrian working farm for a Be My Guest experience. Learn about traditional farming methods and enjoy lunch before continuing your journey through the beautiful Lake District and its landscapes that have inspired poets and painters for centuries. See Lake Windermere, England's largest lake, before travelling to Liverpool, the haunt of Britain's ‘Fab Four'.

Across the Irish Sea to Dublin
The half-timbered Tudor Rows in Chester are our first stop today as we travel to Holyhead in North Wales to catch our ferry across the Irish Sea to Dublin. Soak up Irish hospitality and delicious local flavours during a Regional Dinner at EPIC - the Irish Emigration Museum.

Admire Dublin’s Iconic Sights Dive Into Culture
Dive Into Culture and visit the Guinness Storehouse to learn about Ireland's famous brew, before delving into Dublin’s iconic sights with a Local Specialist. See Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral and the stately Georgian Squares. Enjoy the rest of the day at leisure or consider an Optional Experience at an Irish Cabaret.

On to Galway and Limerick
Journey to the West Coast and the vibrant cultural centre of Galway, where you will have an opportunity to see Galway Cathedral and Eyre Square, with its tribute to former US president John F. Kennedy, before travelling to Limerick.

Circle the Ring of Kerry and on to Cork Stays With Stories
Admire Ireland's enduring scenic beauty on one of the most beautiful drives in the world, circling the spectacular Ring of Kerry. Later, we check into our Stays With Stories hotel, the historic Maldron Shandon. Originally Cork’s first general hospital opened in 1720, the building has a colourful history that has seen it survive wars, political upheaval, fire and calls for it to be demolished before it opened its doors as a grand hotel.

The Sights of Blarney, Waterford and Wexford Dive Into Culture
In the pursuit of acquiring the 'gift of the gab', we visit Blarney Castle where you might kiss the famous Blarney Stone, before stopping in Cobh for a walking tour with a Local Specialist. This seaside city was the final port of call for the tragic Titanic on its fateful voyage. This afternoon, we Dive Into Culture during a visit to the House of Waterford Crystal and witness talented master craftsmen at work.

Ferry across to Cardiff
We cross the Irish Sea to Wales and its capital, Cardiff, where we will see the Principality Stadium and view the Millennium Centre, National Assembly and Cardiff Castle.

Enjoy Bath, Glastonbury and Plymouth
Cross the Severn Estuary to Bath, so named for the ancient Roman Baths that have made the city a popular retreat for centuries. Admire the elegant Georgian façades and visit the Roman Baths, before some free time to explore on your own. We wind our way to mystical Glastonbury to visit the 7th-century Abbey where King Arthur is believed to be buried. Later, we arrive in the city of Plymouth, our home for two nights.

A Day Exploring Coastal Villages
The springboard to a 'New World' takes centre stage as we start our day with an orientation of Plymouth. View the Mayflower Steps, where brave pilgrims embarked on their epic voyage to America, and see the Royal Citadel overlooking Plymouth Sound. Visit the fishing village of Polperro with its narrow streets and picturesque harbour, before enjoying a scenic drive through the brooding landscapes of Dartmoor, keeping a keen eye out for the area’s wild ponies. Our epic adventure through Britain and Ireland almost at its end, we join our travel companions and Travel Director for a memorable Farewell Dinner.

Journey to Prehistoric Stonehenge and return to London
Meander across the Salisbury Plain and visit the mystical ancient monoliths of Stonehenge, whose myths have yet to be fully revealed. We journey back to London this afternoon where we spend our final evening at leisure.

Cheerio London
Say a fond farewell to Britain and Ireland as you prepare to return home with treasured memories of your trip.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.