Great Italian Cities

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Great Italian Cities



Tour Description:

Rome, Florence and Venice are the stars of the show on the most incredible of Italy trips. This unforgettable trio features visits to food markets, ancient Roman ruins and the artistry of great masters. But that’s not all, as you’ll also get to dine with an Italian family in their beautiful Tuscan villa.

Map for Great Italian Cities
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 28 Jun 24 — Sunday 07 Jul 24Starting at $3,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $3,398Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $3,285Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $3,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $3,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $3,218Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $3,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $3,533Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $3,533Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $3,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $3,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $3,263Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $2,655Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Dec 24 — Thursday 26 Dec 24Starting at $2,858Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Monday 30 Dec 24Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Jan 25 — Sunday 19 Jan 25Starting at $2,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Jan 25 — Sunday 26 Jan 25Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Feb 25 — Sunday 23 Feb 25Starting at $2,498Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Feb 25 — Sunday 09 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $2,588Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Mar 25 — Sunday 23 Mar 25Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Mar 25 — Sunday 30 Mar 25Starting at $2,903Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Mar 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $2,948Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Apr 25 — Sunday 13 Apr 25Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $3,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Sunday 08 Jun 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Sunday 06 Jul 25Starting at $4,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Jul 25 — Sunday 20 Jul 25Starting at $4,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Aug 25 — Sunday 17 Aug 25Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $3,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $4,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Sunday 12 Oct 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $4,175Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25Starting at $3,625Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Oct 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Nov 25 — Sunday 16 Nov 25Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Nov 25 — Sunday 30 Nov 25Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Dec 25 — Sunday 14 Dec 25Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Dec 25 — Friday 26 Dec 25Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Dec 25 — Tuesday 30 Dec 25Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Dec 25 — Sunday 04 Jan 26Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jan 26 — Sunday 18 Jan 26Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jan 26 — Sunday 25 Jan 26Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jan 26 — Sunday 01 Feb 26Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jan 26 — Sunday 08 Feb 26Starting at $2,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Feb 26 — Sunday 22 Feb 26Starting at $2,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Feb 26 — Sunday 01 Mar 26Starting at $2,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Feb 26 — Sunday 08 Mar 26Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Mar 26 — Sunday 15 Mar 26Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Mar 26 — Sunday 22 Mar 26Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Mar 26 — Sunday 29 Mar 26Starting at $3,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Mar 26 — Sunday 05 Apr 26Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Rome
You're in for a bellissimo journey through the spectacular cities of Italy, which kicks off in the 'Eternal City' of Rome. Join your fellow travellerts and Travel Director for a delightful Welcome Dinner. Your introduction to la dolce vita begins with an orientation drive past Rome's most magnificent sights.

Explore Ancient Rome and the Vatican City Dive Into Culture
We embark on a very special included Dive Into Culture sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist at the Vatican Museums. Admire the astonishing works of great men who were said to have been inspired by the divine. See Bramante's spiral staircase, the magnificent frescoed ceiling painted by Michelangelo in the serene Sistine Chapel, and his sorrowful Pietà during our visit to St. Peter's Basilica. We tread in the footsteps of gladiators, slaves, merchants and royalty, crossing the Tiber River to Imperial Rome where we will see the ancient Colosseum, the largest amphitheater in the Roman Empire. Imagine crowds of enthusiastic onlookers cheering their chariot racers to victory at the Circus Maximus before taking the rest of the afternoon at leisure, discovering more of the city or relaxing at a pavement café and watching the frenetic pace of Rome. This afternoon, choose to join an optional walking tour through Rome's enchanting squares to view some of the city's most iconic fountains and monuments.

Rome Your Way
Enjoy a full free day to explore Rome your way, or consider an Optional Experience delving into the tragic history of Pompeii - the Roman city frozen in time by the devastating eruption of Mount Vesuvius in 79 AD. Your Local Specialist will bring the ancient story of this city to life before you return to Rome, passing by the Abbey of Monte Cassino, the site of fierce fighting during the Second World War.

Admire Assisi and on to Florence
Journey north through the rolling hills of Umbria to the birthplace of St. Francis of Assisi. Here your Local Specialist will reveal the story of this most venerated figure on a visit to the Basilica of St. Francis, the final resting place of this famous saint and home to a wonderful series of frescoes by Giotto. Later we continue our journey through the scenic Tuscan countryside to Florence. Tonight, enjoy dinner at a Be My Guest experience against the backdrop of picture-perfect olive groves and vineyards.

Discover Renaissance Florence
Enjoy a leisurely encounter with the artistic and architectural marvels of Florence during your walking tour with a Local Specialist. Visit the striking Piazza della Signoria with its impressive sculptures and palazzi. Amble through the charming cobblestone lanes to the multi-colored marble Duomo and Baptistery, before admiring the scenic view of the Ponte Vecchio straddling the Arno River. Learn about the quality and workmanship of two of this city’s historic industries at demonstrations of Florentine leathercraft and 18-carat gold. Spend the rest of the afternoon sauntering through the historic center of Florence, shopping for high-quality leather for which the city is famous, or admiring the artistic contribution of the Medici at every turn.

Uncover Pisa’s Treasures Connect with Locals
After a morning at leisure in Florence, cross the fertile Arno Valley to Pisa and join a Local Specialist to visit the Square of Miracles, home to the incredible Leaning Tower and the iconic marble Cathedral. See the ornate Baptistery and the Camposanto, a monumental cemetery built on sacred soil brought back from the Holy Land during the Crusades.

Journey to Bologna and Venice
Travel north, through the Apennines, to the medieval city of Bologna, perhaps best known for the delicious pasta sauce that bears its name. Your sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist includes views of the Kissing Towers which lean towards each other, seemingly poised to embrace. Then it's off to the romantic island city of Venice with its rich cultural and artistic heritage. Spend time at leisure gliding along its enchanting canals in a gondola or wander through the city's labyrinthine lanes, over bridges and into quiet campi.

Cruise Venice’s Canals Make Travel Matter
Savor the iconic and unexpected highlights of Venice as you cruise by private launch to St. Mark's Square to admire the Bridge of Sighs, Palladian churches, Customs House, St. Mark's Basilica and the ornate Doge's Palace. This afternoon, your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience will see you enjoy one of the city’s last remaining studios where you’ll gain insights into the delicate Venetian art of glassblowing. Spend the rest of the afternoon at leisure admiring this city on water or consider an Optional Experience to the island of Burano where colorful fishermen’s homes line the canals.

Experience Venice’s Food Market
Sites made famous in poetry, song and prose are explored today when we join a Local Specialist for a walking tour from our hotel along the canals to the famous Rialto Bridge, where all the flavors of Italy come to life at a centuries-old food market. Amble through the narrow calli of Venice and admire the beautiful architecture, walking over the Rialto Bridge before spending the rest of the day visiting the sights of your choice. Our love affair with Italy's great Italian cities comes to an end this evening as we enjoy dinner.

Farewell Venice
For now, it's time to say a fond arrivederci to Italy and newfound friends who have shared in the memorable sights, sounds and flavors.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.