Hawaiian Explorer Premium

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Hawaiian Explorer Premium



Tour Description:

Waikiki and Maui, Pearl Harbor, and the volcanic energy of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park are yours to discover on this Hawaii tour. Sip a fragrant brew at a Kona coffee plantation and visit Punalu'u Beach—home to black sand and sea turtles basking in the sun—topped off with a classic Hawaiian luau.

Map for Hawaiian Explorer Premium
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 29 May 22 — Sunday 05 Jun 22Starting at $3,801Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jun 22 — Sunday 26 Jun 22Starting at $3,801Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $4,222Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Aug 22 — Sunday 04 Sep 22Starting at $3,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Sunday 06 Nov 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Sunday 13 Nov 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Sunday 20 Nov 22Starting at $3,605Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Dec 22 — Sunday 18 Dec 22Starting at $3,703Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $3,717Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jan 23 — Sunday 22 Jan 23Starting at $3,717Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jan 23 — Friday 27 Jan 23Starting at $3,717Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $3,717Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Sunday 05 Feb 23Starting at $3,717Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Sunday 19 Feb 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Feb 23 — Friday 24 Feb 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Feb 23 — Friday 03 Mar 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $3,638Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $3,573Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $3,573Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $3,573Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $3,573Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $3,617Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $3,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Dec 23 — Sunday 24 Dec 23Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Sunday 21 Jan 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jan 24 — Friday 26 Jan 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jan 24 — Sunday 04 Feb 24Starting at $3,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Feb 24 — Friday 23 Feb 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Feb 24 — Friday 01 Mar 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore a local coffee plantation on Big Island of Hawaii and wonders of Manta Rays in Keauhou Beach with a Local Specialist
Discover Honolulu, Kailua-Kona
Visit Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial, Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Kilauea Volcano, Maui Ocean Center, and a local farm on Maui with a Local Specialist
See black sand beach at Kaanapalii Beach and dine oceanside
Connect With Locals Relish an educational farm-to-fork experience and help gather fresh produce for your al fresco lunch.
Connect With Locals Visit the Kona Joe Coffee Farm. Kona coffee is one of the most expensive coffees on the planet. Currently, there are only about 3,000 acres of Kona coffee plants to supply the entire world, making it a very in-demand commodity
MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Help support the farm-to-table movement and learn more about bio-dynamic farming in Hawaii.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
All transport and transfers shown
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Island Greetings In Honolulu, Oahu
Ease into the warm embrace of Hawaii’s Aloha spirit, donning a flower lei on arrival to kick-start your love affair with the Pacific islands. Explore the golden beaches of Waikiki before gathering for a Hawaiian-style Welcome Reception with your Travel Director and fellow travelers this evening.

Discover The History Of Honolulu
Today we visit Pearl Harbor National Monument and the USS Arizona Memorial as well as the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific. Also today in downtown Honolulu, see the Iolani Palace, King Kamehameha I Statue and State Capitol Building before spending the rest of the afternoon at leisure.

Experience The Sights, Flavours, And Wildlife Of Hawaii
We fly to the Big Island of Hawaii, embarking on an orientation tour of the lively seaside village of Kailua-Kona, once the tropical playground of Hawaiian royalty. Connect with Locals at a coffee plantation for an insider perspective into Kona’s coffee culture. Return to the coast and check in to your ocean-side resort where you’ll meet our Local Specialist who will accompany us to the Manta Ray Learning Center. Gain insights into these graceful marine creatures before enjoying rich island flavors at the hotel’s Rays on the Bay.

Unwind And Play In Kona
Wake to the sound of the sea and embrace your outdoor adventurer for an invigorating day at leisure to explore the natural wonderland of The Big Island on your own.

See The Volcanic Beauty Of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
The fiery, fierce crust of Hawaii’s volcanic landscape beckons this morning, but not before a brief stop at the southernmost bakery in the United States for a malasada or two perhaps. We'll then stop at Punalu'u Beach Park, famous for its black sand and Hawaiian green sea turtles which swim off the coast on the black sand to sun. Next we'll visit the UNESCO-listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, visit Thurston Lava Tube and learn about the geology of the islands. Indulge in local Pacific flavors during lunch at a historic plantation. We board our flight to Maui this evening and check in to our beachfront resort at Kaanapali Beach.

Explore The Natural Wonder Of Maui
Our first full day in the Valley Isle sees us meet the conservation naturalists of the Maui Ocean Center, home to the world's largest collection of live Pacific corals, Hawaiian green sea turtles, sharks, and thousands of vibrant tropical fish. Delve into the island’s sustainable agricultural practices and MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience next. Visit a local, sustainable farm and Connect With Locals enjoying a Be My Guest experience lunch with wine, including Hawaiian specialties made with the freshest local ingredients. As the sun sets over the Pacific, take a gentle stroll to nearby Whalers Village or venture into old town Lahaina to dine at one of the many restaurants.

Enjoy Free Time In Maui
Indulge in a full day on your terms to do as little or as much as you want in paradise. Rise before dawn and journey up the summit of Haleakalā or live your passions, exploring art, culture and heritage in picturesque surrounds. Give yourself permission to connect with your surroundings without worrying about a thing. This evening, celebrate a soul-stirring encounter with Hawaii, joining your travel companions for a lively Luau and Farewell Dinner featuring tropical cocktails, captivating entertainment, and the sounds of old Hawaii.

Farewell Maui
For now it’s time to say a fond a hui hou... until we meet again. Take your transfer to Kahului Airport or consider extending your stay in Maui.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.