Hawaiian Explorer Premium

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Hawaiian Explorer Premium



Tour Description:

Waikiki and Maui, Pearl Harbor, and the volcanic energy of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park are yours to discover on this Hawaii tour. Sip a fragrant brew at a Kona coffee plantation and visit Punalu'u Beach—home to black sand and sea turtles basking in the sun—topped off with a classic Hawaiian luau.

Map for Hawaiian Explorer Premium
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Sunday 06 Nov 22Starting at $3,736Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Sunday 20 Nov 22Starting at $3,769Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $4,041Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jan 23 — Sunday 22 Jan 23Starting at $4,006Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jan 23 — Friday 27 Jan 23Starting at $4,077Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $3,936Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Sunday 05 Feb 23Starting at $3,936Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $3,936Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Sunday 19 Feb 23Starting at $4,041Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Feb 23 — Friday 24 Feb 23Starting at $3,936Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $4,077Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Feb 23 — Friday 03 Mar 23Starting at $3,936Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $3,936Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $3,971Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $3,971Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $3,901Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $3,901Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $4,077Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $3,901Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $3,901Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $3,971Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $3,901Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $3,901Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $4,077Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,900Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $3,865Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,865Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $3,601Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $3,506Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $3,507Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $3,414Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $3,414Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $3,446Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $3,446Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $3,507Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,446Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,507Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $3,414Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $3,763Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $3,865Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $3,865Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $3,865Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $4,069Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Sunday 21 Jan 24Starting at $4,069Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jan 24 — Friday 26 Jan 24Starting at $4,069Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $4,069Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jan 24 — Sunday 04 Feb 24Starting at $4,069Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Feb 24 — Friday 23 Feb 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Feb 24 — Friday 01 Mar 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Sunday 21 Apr 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Apr 24 — Friday 26 Apr 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Apr 24 — Friday 03 May 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 May 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jun 24 — Sunday 09 Jun 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jun 24 — Sunday 16 Jun 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jun 24 — Friday 21 Jun 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $3,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore a local coffee plantation on Big Island of Hawaii and wonders of Manta Rays in Keauhou Beach with a Local Specialist
Discover Honolulu, Kailua-Kona
Visit Pearl Harbor, USS Arizona Memorial, Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Kilauea Volcano, Hawaii Ocean Science Park, and a local farm on Maui with a Local Specialist
See Black Sand beach and dine oceanside at Kaanapali beach
Connect With Locals Relish an educational farm-to-fork experience and help gather fresh produce for your al fresco lunch.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
All transport and transfers shown
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Island Greetings In Honolulu, Oahu
Ease into the warm embrace of Hawaii’s Aloha spirit, donning a flower lei on arrival to kick-start your love affair with the Pacific islands. Explore the golden beaches of Waikiki before gathering for a Hawaiian-style Welcome Reception with your Travel Director and fellow travelers this evening.

Discover The History Of Honolulu
Today we visit Pearl Harbor National Monument and the USS Arizona Memorial as well as the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific. USS Arizona tickets are subject to NPS availability not known till day before visit. Also today in downtown Honolulu, see the Iolani Palace, King Kamehameha I Statue and State Capitol Building before spending the rest of the afternoon at leisure.

See the Volcanic Beauty of Hawaii Volcanoes National Park
Fly to the Big Island of Hawaii, on arrival in the charming town of Hilo you will have time to explore and enjoy the beautiful Liliuokalani Gardens, the largest ornamental Japanese gardens outside Japan. Next visit the UNESCO listed Hawaii Volcanoes National Park to see the Thurston Lava Tube (when open) and learn about the geology of the Islands. We continue along the coast to Punalu’u Beach park, famous for its black sand and Hawaiian green sea turtles. This evening as we arrive in Kailua Kona, we meet our Local Specialist who will share insights into the graceful Manta rays that are clearly visible from the hotel before enjoying rich Island flavors at dinner tonight.

Unwind And Play In Kona
Wake to the sound of the sea and embrace your outdoor adventurer for an invigorating day at leisure to explore the natural wonderland of the Big Island on your own or join an optional trip to a hidden waterfall and scenic ocean overlook or a thrilling snorkeling trip.

Experience the Sights, flavours and wildlife of Hawaii
Today we enjoy a  MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience as we visit the Hawaii Ocean Science & Technology Park where you will have the choice of visiting a deep Ocean Salt farm to learn about the importance of salt in Hawaiian culture and its production from the deep ocean or visiting the Kanaloa Octopus Farm where researchers are exploring new techniques for aquaculture and sustainable farming. We return to the lively town of Kailua Kona where you will have time to explore before we return to the resort. This evening lose yourself in the moment as we embrace the wonderful tradition of the Hawaiian Luau and enjoy a dinner featuring local flavors and tropical cocktails.

Explore The Natural Wonder Of Maui
We Connect With Locals during a visit to a unique coffee plantation to learn how coffee is grown and roasted before we travel to the airport for a short flight to Maui. On arrival we enjoy a Be My Guest Experience at a local sustainable farm in the high country of Maui. Enjoy a healthy lunch with wine before we journey to our resort on stunning Kaanapali beach. As the sun sets over the Pacific, take a gentle stroll to nearby Whalers Village or venture into old town Lahaina to dine at one of the many restaurants.

Enjoy Free Time In Maui
Indulge in a full day on your terms to do as little or as much as you want in paradise. Rise before dawn and journey up the summit of Haleakalā or live your passions, exploring art, culture and heritage in picturesque surrounds. Give yourself permission to connect with your surroundings without worrying about a thing. This evening, celebrate an encounter with Hawaii, joining your travel companions for a lively Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Maui
For now it’s time to say a fond a hui hou... until we meet again. Make your way to Kahului Airport or consider extending your stay in Maui.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.