Imperial Europe

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Imperial Europe



Tour Description:

The towering spires of Imperial Europe may seem to touch the sky, but you’ll want to keep your feet on the ground so you don’t miss any of the many travel highlights and heart-warming surprises delivered on your visits to Prague, Salzburg, Budapest and Vienna.

Map for Imperial Europe
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 07 Oct 22 — Sunday 16 Oct 22Starting at $2,389Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Oct 22 — Thursday 20 Oct 22Starting at $2,457Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Oct 22 — Sunday 30 Oct 22Starting at $2,187Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Nov 22 — Sunday 27 Nov 22Starting at $1,913Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Dec 22 — Sunday 11 Dec 22Starting at $2,371Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Monday 26 Dec 22Starting at $2,187Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Dec 22 — Sunday 01 Jan 23Starting at $2,284Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Wednesday 04 Jan 23Starting at $2,600Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Dec 22 — Sunday 08 Jan 23Starting at $2,479Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $2,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Feb 23 — Sunday 05 Mar 23Starting at $2,066Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $2,322Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $2,090Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $2,090Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Mar 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $2,090Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,363Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $2,318Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $2,565Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $2,565Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $2,565Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $2,565Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $2,565Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $2,426Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $2,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Dec 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Dec 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Dec 23 — Wednesday 27 Dec 23Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Monday 01 Jan 24Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $2,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Dec 23 — Sunday 07 Jan 24Starting at $2,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Feb 24 — Sunday 18 Feb 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Feb 24 — Sunday 03 Mar 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Mar 24 — Sunday 17 Mar 24Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Mar 24 — Sunday 31 Mar 24Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Mar 24 — Sunday 07 Apr 24Starting at $2,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Prague, Budapest, Vienna and Salzburg with a Local Specialist
Discover Munich, Regensburg, Bratislava, Győr and Innsbruck
Visit the Fisherman's Bastion in Budapest
View the Marienplatz in Munich, St. Vitus' Cathedral and the Old Town Square of Prague and the Imperial Boulevards of Vienna
See Melk Abbey
Connect With Locals Join the Schieszl family for a hearty Hungarian Be My Guest dinner and the story of their winery.

First Class Travel Highlights:

An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Munich
The sophisticated city streets of Munich are your launch pad to an adventure through the capitals of Imperial Europe. Spend some free time immersing yourself in the sights and sounds of the Bavarian capital. Join your fellow travellers and Travel Director on an orientation tour. View the Marienplatz, the centre of Munich city life since the 12th century, and its iconic Glockenspiel, before a Welcome Reception to kick-start your journey.

Journey to Medieval Regensburg and Prague
This morning visit Regensburg, a UNESCO World Heritage Site and an unspoilt medieval gem. Cross the Czech border and head to Prague, your home for the next two nights. You’ll have the evening to spend your way or consider joining an Optional Experience to explore beautiful Prague by night with a Local Specialist.

Discover Colourful Prague
Delve into centuries of history as you join a Local Specialist for a guided sightseeing tour of Prague. View the impressive Gothic architecture of St. Vitus Cathedral in the grounds of the 1,000-year-old Prague Castle, then cross the river on your walking tour to the Old Town Square to see the Astronomical Clock, with its hourly Walk of the Apostles. The afternoon is yours to experience the city on your terms. Savour the delicious flavours of Trdelník in the Old Town Square, pay tribute to the saints that line the Charles Bridge or consider a relaxing lunch cruise on the Vltava.

Onwards to Slovak Bratislava and Budapest
We leave the beauty of Prague behind for the lush landscapes of Moravia and pass into Slovakia. Stop in Bratislava to admire its eclectic Gothic, Baroque and Art Deco architecture. Crossing the border into Hungary, we arrive in Budapest, the 'Paris of the East'. Consider spending the evening on a river cruise along the Danube paired with a dinner of a selection of Hungarian specialities and awe-inspiring views.

Explore Riverside Budapest
Admire the iconic highlights of Budapest on a guided sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. See the famous Chain Bridge which connects the two ancient settlements that straddle the Danube, and the UNESCO-listed Castle Hill district. Visit Fisherman's Bastion, paying tribute to the seven Magyar chieftains who founded the Hungarian nation. Here, you can enjoy superb views over the river towards the imposing parliament building. Spend the rest of the day at leisure before joining the Schieszl family for a hearty Hungarian dinner at our Be My Guest experience.  Connect With Locals and hear the story of their winery.

Venture to Vienna
A leisurely start to your morning could see you joining an Optional Experience guided tour of the magnificent Parliament Building and a visit to the world-famous Gundel restaurant for pancakes. Cross the hilly landscapes of Transdanubia stopping in Győr to soak up its medieval atmosphere. Arrive in Vienna for an evening at leisure to indulge in the captivating melodies, art and architecture of a city that was once home to famous composers.

See the Sights of Vienna
Explore the imperial splendour of Vienna during your guided sightseeing tour of Vienna with a Local Specialist. Admire Hofburg Palace, the former winter residence of the Habsburg Dynasty, the grand State Opera House and Ringstrasse, a beautiful sweeping boulevard built in the 19th-century to replace the city walls. Then, see the ornate colourful roof of St. Stephen's Cathedral, one of the city's most beloved icons. Maybe, visit the Baroque Schönbrunn Palace with its tranquil gardens or enjoy Vienna's musical talents at one of the performances for which the city is famous.

Off to Picturesque Salzburg
The enchanting landscapes of the UNESCO-designated Wachau Valley provide a picturesque backdrop for our leisurely drive past vineyards and fortresses en route to Salzburg. We see the Benedictine Melk Abbey perched on a rocky outcrop above the Danube and learn about its royal connections. Arriving in Salzburg, we embark on a leisurely walking tour of its Old Town with a Local Specialist. Dine in your hotel this evening.

Return to Munich
Leave Austria behind, bound for the German city of Munich. This evening, we celebrate an unforgettable journey through some of Europe's most memorable cities during a Farewell Dinner with your travel companions and Travel Director.

Farewell Munich
For now, it's time to say a fond auf Wiedersehen to Germany, your fellow travellers and Travel Director at the end of your exhilarating European experience. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.