Botswana Safari in Style

People ask is A&K the same company as Abercrombie and Kent? The answer is yes. Geoffrey Kent founded Abercrombie and Kent in Africa in 1962. The Kent family introduced luxury African Safari travel then over the years then expanded to all seven continents. A&K now offers luxury Expedition Cruising, Private Jet Travel Around the World, outstanding African expeditions to the last Continent of Antarctica. Pavlus Travel is a leader in providing the lowest prices for all A & K travel Worldwide travel be it a Tanzania Safari or any of their luxury European tours.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Botswana Safari in Style



Tour Description:

On this flagship Southern African adventure,
explore extraordinary game regions, view stunning
Victoria Falls and stay in accommodations ranging
from classic luxury tents to lavish tree houses
available only to small groups like yours.

Map for Botswana Safari in Style
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Tuesday 25 Jun 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 03 Jul 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 10 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Tuesday 23 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 14 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 21 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 28 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 18 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $19,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 25 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $15,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $14,495 Get a Quote
Tuesday 15 Oct 24 — Thursday 24 Oct 24Starting at $14,495 Get a Quote
Wednesday 06 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $12,695 Get a Quote
Tuesday 03 Dec 24 — Thursday 12 Dec 24Starting at $12,695 Get a Quote
Tuesday 07 Jan 25 — Thursday 16 Jan 25Starting at $14,895 Get a Quote
Friday 21 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25Starting at $14,895 Get a Quote
Wednesday 05 Mar 25 — Friday 14 Mar 25Starting at $14,895 Get a Quote
Wednesday 19 Mar 25 — Friday 28 Mar 25Starting at $14,895 Get a Quote
Wednesday 09 Apr 25 — Friday 18 Apr 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 17 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 01 May 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Monday 05 May 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Tuesday 13 May 25 — Thursday 22 May 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jun 25 — Thursday 12 Jun 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 05 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 19 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Tuesday 24 Jun 25 — Thursday 03 Jul 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 03 Jul 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Tuesday 08 Jul 25 — Thursday 17 Jul 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Wednesday 23 Jul 25 — Friday 01 Aug 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 31 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Tuesday 12 Aug 25 — Thursday 21 Aug 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Thursday 21 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Sunday 24 Aug 25 — Tuesday 02 Sep 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Sunday 31 Aug 25 — Tuesday 09 Sep 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Sunday 07 Sep 25 — Tuesday 16 Sep 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Tuesday 23 Sep 25 — Thursday 02 Oct 25Starting at $22,395 Get a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $17,395 Get a Quote
Friday 31 Oct 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $14,895 Get a Quote
Wednesday 03 Dec 25 — Friday 12 Dec 25Starting at $14,895 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Johannesburg, South Africa
Arrive in Johannesburg, where you are met and transferred to your hotel. Tonight, enjoy a gourmet welcome dinner prepared with locally sourced ingredients. A professional photographer joins you to offer tips for the days ahead.

Day 2 - Livingstone, Zambia
Fly to Livingstone, Zambia. On arrival, continue overland to Sanctuary Sussi & Chuma, where you stay in a luxury tree house built into the riverside canopy. At twilight, cruise the Zambezi River, sipping cocktails, gazing out across a verdant vista and gliding past pods of hippo, on a memorable Scenic Sundowner.

Day 3 - Livingstone
This morning, enjoy one of these Design Your Day activities. Visit Nakatindi Village to see a bike shop, school and clinic supported by A&K Philanthropy. Walk Close to Rhino, pausing on a game drive in Mosi-oa-Tunya National Park to draw near the giants on foot. On a Walking Safari, experience and understand African wildlife, the bush and ecosystem as a whole on foot. Return to camp for lunch and the rest of your afternoon at leisure. Tonight, enjoy a cocktail and a Chef’s Table tasting of traditional Zambian fare, followed by dinner.

Day 4 - Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
This morning, drive to Zimbabwe to join your private guide on an awe-inspiring exploration of Victoria Falls, which plummet 354 feet to cast up the mist that inspired their original name, Mosi-oa-Tunya (The Smoke That Thunders). Enjoy lunch in the town of Victoria Falls before continuing to Chobe National Park in Botswana to settle into your lodge for unparalleled panoramic views across the islands and floodplains of the Chobe River. This afternoon, set out on a river cruise or game drive that includes the opportunity to see elephant — a staggering 120,000 live in the park — along with impala, buffalo and possibly lion. Return to the lodge to relax in the comforts of your luxury accommodations and enjoy a freshly prepared meal. Later, drift to sleep, serenaded by the sounds of Africa, beneath a blanket of stars.

Day 5 - Chobe National Park, Botswana
Set out on a game drive at sunrise to catch the animals at the start of their day, when they are most active. You may even glimpse a leopard returning from the hunt. Later, embark on a Chobe River safari cruise and watch for crocodile and hippo, as well as elephant that come down to drink and play in the water. The park’s beautiful wetlands also lure a wealth of birdlife to the region, and you may glimpse many of the 460 species that either live here or migrate through, including raptors, vulture and waterfowl. When you return to the lodge this evening, revel in the comforts of your luxury accommodations, gather for dinner and share stories of your day.

Day 6 - Okavango Delta
Fly to a vast private concession in the Okavango Delta, the largest inland delta in the world. The afternoon is yours to enjoy at leisure with a choice of activities, such as a Ride Like a Local by seasonal mokoro (dugout canoe) on the delta or a nighttime game-viewing drive, made possible on this private reserve.

Day 7 - Okavango Delta
Continue exploring the delta on your choice of activities, such as a thrilling, guided game drive in a customized 4x4 vehicle or a bush walk in the company of an armed, expert guide, on the lookout for Africa’s smaller denizens among the unique flora.

Day 8 - Okavango Delta
Fly across the Okavango Delta to your next amazing safari camp. Widely acknowledged as the “Predator Capital of the World,” this area offers some of the most exciting game viewing in Africa and is one of the best places in Botswana to see the Big Five — lion, leopard, rhino, elephant and Cape buffalo — drawn here from surrounding regions by the lush delta. Predators include cheetah, spotted hyena and, at the very top of the food chain, large resident prides of lion. This afternoon, take advantage of game-viewing activities led by experienced guides or enjoy the vistas from your own private viewing deck.

Day 9 - Okavango Delta
Depart on another spectacular early morning game drive. Beyond predators, the Okavango Delta draws large concentrations of elephant, buffalo, red lechwe, giraffe and impala. Enjoy a seasonal mokoro ride for a rare safari opportunity across deceptively quiet marshlands alive with crocodile, bathing hippo, birds and tiny red reed frog. If you opt for an afternoon game drive, listen for roaring lion on the hunt or spy nocturnal animals as they start out for the night. After a full day of game viewing, return to your camp to relax and enjoy a farewell dinner.

Day 10 - Johannesburg, South Africa
Fly to Johannesburg for your flight home. Relax in the Premier Lounge, compliments of A&K, before your departure.