South Africa & Victoria Falls

People ask is A&K the same company as Abercrombie and Kent? The answer is yes. Geoffrey Kent founded Abercrombie and Kent in Africa in 1962. The Kent family introduced luxury African Safari travel then over the years then expanded to all seven continents. A&K now offers luxury Expedition Cruising, Private Jet Travel Around the World, outstanding African expeditions to the last Continent of Antarctica. Pavlus Travel is a leader in providing the lowest prices for all A & K travel Worldwide travel be it a Tanzania Safari or any of their luxury European tours.
Call Us 800.528.9300

South Africa & Victoria Falls



Tour Description:

Experience the best of Southern Africa’s wilderness
and culture on an adventure that finds you exploring
marvelous Cape Town, mighty Victoria Falls and
a wildlife-filled private reserve bordering Kruger
National Park.

Map for South Africa & Victoria Falls
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Tuesday 07 Jun 22 — Wednesday 15 Jun 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 23 Jun 22 — Friday 01 Jul 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 07 Jul 22 — Friday 15 Jul 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Tuesday 12 Jul 22 — Wednesday 20 Jul 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Wednesday 10 Aug 22 — Thursday 18 Aug 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 25 Aug 22 — Friday 02 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Friday 09 Sep 22 — Saturday 17 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 15 Sep 22 — Friday 23 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 22 Sep 22 — Friday 30 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 06 Oct 22 — Friday 14 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Friday 14 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Thursday 03 Nov 22 — Friday 11 Nov 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Monday 20 Feb 23 — Tuesday 28 Feb 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 03 Mar 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Wednesday 03 May 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Tuesday 23 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 23 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Monday 14 Aug 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Friday 01 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Tuesday 10 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 17 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Monday 06 Nov 23 — Tuesday 14 Nov 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Friday 01 Dec 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Arrive Cape Town, South Africa
Arrive in Cape Town, a breathtaking harbor city where old and new converge in history, architecture, cultural pursuits and the essence of its people. Warmed by the African sun, the city is dominated by the towering, flat-topped Table Mountain, set on a peninsula of rocky heights and lush valleys. An A&K representative transfers you to your luxurious hotel.

Day 2 - Cape Town
Wind your way through the scenic, shrub-dotted landscape to Table Mountain; ascend to its sky-high plateau by cable car for dazzling views of city and sea. Next, venture to old Cape Town, with views of notable buildings, including Groote Kerk (South Africa’s oldest church) and City Hall on the Grand Parade, Cape Town’s largest square. Continue past the pentagonal Castle of Good Hope. Built by the Dutch East India Company as a maritime refreshment station, it later became the center of military life in the cape. When available, stop for an artisan visit at Streetwires, where locals come together to craft unique, handmade wire-andbead art that is now successfully exported to more than 15 countries worldwide. After lunch, visit Kirstenbosch National Botanical Gardens. Set on the southeastern slopes of Table Mountain, this living repository is the only major botanical garden in the world entirely devoted to the flora of its own country. Kirstenbosch features 4,700 species growing on over 1,200 acres of expertly landscaped gardens. At tonight’s welcome dinner, relax as a culinary expert guides you through a progressive, contemporary feast.

Day 3 - Cape Town
Discover Cape Point, the mountainous and scenic promontory at the southwestern tip of the continent. Journey past the “bikini beaches” at the base of the towering Twelve Apostles Mountain Range, along bucolic Hout Bay with its bustling fishing harbor and over the famous Chapman’s Peak Drive. Explore the stunning Cape Peninsula and Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve, home to rare bonteboks, chacma baboons and several endemic plant species not found elsewhere. Ride the “Flying Dutchman” funicular to the great pinnacle at blustery Cape Point, which presides over treacherous reefs and sandy beaches. At Boulders Beach, visit its colony of endangered African penguins; accustomed to humans, they provide endless photo opportunities. Enjoy the remainder of your day at leisure, enjoying your hotel, exploring the city’s harbor front and boutique shops, or dining in one of Cape Town’s world-class restaurants.

Day 4 - Greater Kruger Area
Fly to a privately owned, wildlife-rich game reserve bordering Kruger National Park that offers the very finest game-viewing safari experience. This afternoon, once you are settled into your elegant accommodations, Ride Like a Local in search of the Big Five — elephants, lions, rhinos, Cape buffalo and leopards — and other wildlife. To enhance your game-viewing experience, each game drive is led by two safari professionals: a driver-guide, trained to safely maneuver you up close to South Africa’s iconic wild residents as well as brief you on any given species’ characteristics, and a tracker, an expert at identifying animals, who follows their signs and predicts where they are likely to be found.

Day 6 - Greater Kruger Area
Begin two days of immersion in your private game reserve, embarking on game drives in open safari vehicles for optimal viewing and exploring on early morning game walks with your ranger. This region of Africa is noted for its high density of wildlife, which often appear just steps in front of you. As you explore, learn about the flora and fauna as well as basic tracking skills. In between safari activities, participate in an A&K Chef ’s Table culinary experience, preparing a traditional South African dish. At dusk, stop for a Scenic Sundowner, and then search for nocturnal animals. Return to your lodge for dinner.

Day 7 - Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Today, fly to Livingstone, Zambia, and then transfer to your hotel in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. Your afternoon is at leisure. Tonight, before dinner, enjoy hearing from a special guest speaker who shares tales of celebrated explorer David Livingstone — an A&K-exclusive experience.

Day 8 - Victoria Falls
Cruise the Zambezi, viewing hippos and elephants on shore. Afterward, enjoy one of these Design Your Day activities: Visit a Rural Village to interact with residents, and savor an introduction to Zimbabwean cuisine at a local restaurant. Privately Tour the Ndau Collection Studio to meet the artisans who design their opulent jewelry. Privately Bike the Area, cycling the town of Victoria Falls and stopping at scenic viewpoints along the way. Return to the hotel for some time at leisure. Late this afternoon, set out on a guided walking tour of breathtaking Victoria Falls, one of the world’s greatest natural wonders, and explore the surrounding rainforest. See rainbows and clouds of spray as the mile-wide Upper Zambezi plummets into the Lower Zambezi. Gather tonight for a farewell dinner.

Day 9 - Depart Johannesburg, South Africa
Fly to Johannesburg, where you enjoy access to the Premier Lounge before boarding your flight home.