Splendors of Morocco

People ask is A&K the same company as Abercrombie and Kent? The answer is yes. Geoffrey Kent founded Abercrombie and Kent in Africa in 1962. The Kent family introduced luxury African Safari travel then over the years then expanded to all seven continents. A&K now offers luxury Expedition Cruising, Private Jet Travel Around the World, outstanding African expeditions to the last Continent of Antarctica. Pavlus Travel is a leader in providing the lowest prices for all A & K travel Worldwide travel be it a Tanzania Safari or any of their luxury European tours.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Splendors of Morocco



Tour Description:

Discover exotic Morocco, from the timeless walled
city of Fez to the bustling medina in Marrakech,
viewing local Berber life in the ruggedly beautiful
High Atlas Mountains and staying at A&K’s
Exclusive Desert Tented Camp nestled among the
towering dunes of the Sahara.

Map for Splendors of Morocco
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 27 Aug 22 — Wednesday 07 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 03 Sep 22 — Wednesday 14 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 10 Sep 22 — Wednesday 21 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Tuesday 13 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 17 Sep 22 — Wednesday 28 Sep 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Tuesday 20 Sep 22 — Saturday 01 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 24 Sep 22 — Wednesday 05 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 01 Oct 22 — Wednesday 12 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 08 Oct 22 — Wednesday 19 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Tuesday 11 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Wednesday 26 Oct 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Thursday 03 Nov 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Thursday 10 Nov 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Thursday 17 Nov 22Starting at $8,995 Get a Quote
Tuesday 15 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Wednesday 30 Nov 22Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 22 Nov 22 — Saturday 03 Dec 22Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 03 Dec 22 — Wednesday 14 Dec 22Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 06 Dec 22 — Saturday 17 Dec 22Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 10 Dec 22 — Wednesday 21 Dec 22Starting at $8,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Wednesday 28 Dec 22Starting at $9,995 Get a Quote
Saturday 14 Jan 23 — Wednesday 25 Jan 23Starting at $8,495 Get a Quote
Tuesday 24 Jan 23 — Saturday 04 Feb 23Starting at $8,495 Get a Quote
Tuesday 07 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Saturday 25 Feb 23 — Wednesday 08 Mar 23Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Tuesday 28 Feb 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Wednesday 22 Mar 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 14 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Wednesday 22 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 28 Mar 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $10,795 Get a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $10,795 Get a Quote
Wednesday 12 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $10,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 18 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Wednesday 03 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 25 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 02 May 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 09 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 12 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 26 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 31 Oct 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Wednesday 15 Nov 23Starting at $9,795 Get a Quote
Tuesday 14 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Wednesday 06 Dec 23Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Tuesday 28 Nov 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Wednesday 20 Dec 23Starting at $9,495 Get a Quote
Saturday 16 Dec 23 — Wednesday 27 Dec 23Starting at $10,795 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Arrive Casablanca, Morocco
Arrive in Casablanca and transfer to your luxurious accommodations, designed with contemporary styling and traditional Moroccan accents. Enjoy the rest of the day at leisure in this exotic setting, the inspiration for the eponymous 1942 Humphrey Bogart film.

Day 2 - Rabat & Fez
Begin the day in the port city of Casablanca, Morocco’s largest metropolis and its commercial hub. Visit the stunning Hassan II Mosque, which accommodates up to 25,000 worshipers; its minaret stands as the tallest religious structure in the world. Then, travel to the Moorish city of Rabat, capital of Morocco, to visit the Mohammed V Mausoleum, dedicated to the founder of modern Morocco, grandfather of the current king. View the Mauresque-style Hassan Tower and Oudaya Kasbah, along with its palm-dotted Andalusian garden. Continue to Fez for a special cocktail reception. Then, sit down to a welcome dinner, joined by a female professor who converses with you about the role of women in modern Morocco, an A&K-exclusive experience.

Day 3 - Fez
Explore Fez el-Bali (Old Fez), the cultural heart of Morocco. Founded in the eighth century by Moulay Idris I, this imperial capital was a renowned center of medieval learning. Stroll the labyrinthine old quarter, with its 9,000 narrow lanes, alleys and souks, on a market visit of exceeding authenticity. Watching local craftsmen in action — working with bronze and pottery — makes for an engaging artisan visit as well. Proceed to the intricately detailed Karaouine. Built in 859 AD, it is one of the oldest still-functioning universities in the world. You also visit Nejjarine Square before continuing to Fez el-Jadid (New Fez), where you see the Royal Palace, madrasas (Islamic schools) and mellah (Jewish quarter).

Day 4 - Volubilis
Journey overland to explore Volubilis, a UNESCO World Heritage Site that is home to some of the best-preserved Roman ruins in North Africa. With its triumphal arches, basilicas and capitals, the Volubilis skyline brims with iconic examples of Roman architecture. Among its greatest treasures, however, are the mosaic floors of former family dwellings, which include depictions of Orpheus charming animals with his lyre, nine dolphins signifying good luck and a portrait of Amphitrite in a seahorse-drawn chariot. Next, proceed to a winery outside Meknes for a memorable Chef ’s Table lunch at an on-site restaurant set among the region’s sunbathed vineyards and olive groves. Return to Fez, with your evening at leisure.

Day 5 - Erfoud
Travel to small, desert-fringed Erfoud, pausing for lunch en route and marveling at everyday life as you pass Berber villages, endless date palm plantations and the majestic Atlas Mountains. After the day’s scenic drive, settle into your hotel before gathering for dinner this evening. Tonight’s meal is prepared with locally sourced, organic ingredients.

Day 6 - The Sahara
This morning, discover the fortified desert town of Rissani. Continue into the desert dunes of the Sahara, at first by four-wheel- drive vehicle, amid stunning reddish-hued sand dunes that reach up to 500 feet high, creating an otherworldly landscape. Then, switch modes of transport and Ride Like a Local, camelback, to your nomadic tented camp, where a reception with mint tea and pastries awaits you. As the sun sets over the Saharan dunes, celebrate your unforgettable desert foray with a Scenic Sundowner. Return to your camp for a traditional meal before a campfire, along with distinctively Moroccan entertainment. Then, slumber in comfort as the sounds of the desert lull you to sleep.

Day 7 - Ouarzazate
Journey overland to Ouarzazate, once a stopping point for African traders travelling to the cities of Morocco and Europe. En route, absorb stunning views of the High Atlas Mountains’ southern slopes, intersecting the Dades Valley’s flourishing crops, irrigation canals and palm trees. Travel along the “Road of a Thousand Kasbahs” to Ouarzazate and your delightful oasis of a hotel.

Day 8 - Ouarzazate
Begin the day in Ouarzazate, a city originally built as a French garrison in the 1920s. Today, it is a regional trade center, known for its pottery and carpets. See the Kasbah of Tifoultoute, a majestic 17th-century fortress featuring a panoramic view of the valley of Ouarzazate and the scenic High Atlas Mountains. Continue to Ait Benhaddou, a UNESCO World Heritage Site and home of the region’s most exotic kasbahs, some of which have been featured in famous films, including Lawrence of Arabia and Gladiator.

Day 9 - Ouarzazate
Journey over the High Atlas Mountains, observing everyday life in remote rural towns, to the fascinating “Red City” of Marrakech, where you check in to your luxurious hotel.

Day 10 - Marrakech
Today, begin to unearth the secrets of Marrakech, starting in the medina, the old walled section of town that is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Marvel at its architectural jewels, including the soaring Koutoubia Minaret. Then visit Dar Si Said Museum, originally built as a palace in the 19th century. Afterward, visit Djemaa el-Fna, Marrakech’s main square, which is filled with orange juice stalls and vendors, along with acrobats, dancers and street musicians performing at every turn. You may also wish to stroll the city’s fabled, labyrinthine souks.

Day 11 - Marrakech
Begin your day at Jardin Majorelle, a picturesque garden created by French painter Jacques Majorelle and later restored by design legend Yves Saint-Laurent. Stop at the Yves Saint Laurent Museum nearby for an up-close look at some of the famed designer’s creations. This afternoon, enjoy one of these Design Your Day activities: Learn to Cook with Moroccan Spices with a cooking demonstration and tasting. Explore the Souks of Marrakech with an expert guide, walking narrow streets lined with centuries-old shops. Enjoy a Guided Walk of the Jewish Quarter, once a thriving center of religious freedom and tolerance. Tonight, attend a special farewell dinner with entertainment by a local gnaoua band.

Day 12 - Depart Marrakech
Transfer to the Marrakech airport and board your international flight home, or join an Essaouira Post-Tour Extension.