Irish Experience

Get Excited. Savings of up to 12.5% on Brendan Tours. You're in good hands, Pavlus Travel is one of the largest sellers of Brendan Tours in the World. Don't forget we Guarantee the lowest prices of every Brendan Tour. If saving money on the cost of your Brendan vacation is important, Pavlus Travel will save you that money. It's easy call 800.528.9300.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Irish Experience



Tour Description:

Explore the Emerald Isle on this most in-depth of Irish experience trips, filled with tales of mythical creatures and the troubled history of an island split in two. Beyond soul-stirring landscapes, there’s time with a local ‘Cabbie’ who’ll guide you through Belfast.

Map for Irish Experience
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Wednesday 19 Apr 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $2,486Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Wednesday 03 May 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Wednesday 14 Jun 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $2,546Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Wednesday 12 Jul 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Wednesday 19 Jul 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Wednesday 26 Jul 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Wednesday 02 Aug 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Wednesday 09 Aug 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Wednesday 23 Aug 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $3,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $2,571Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $2,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $2,486Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $2,486Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Wednesday 22 May 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Wednesday 29 May 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 May 24 — Wednesday 05 Jun 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jun 24 — Wednesday 12 Jun 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jun 24 — Wednesday 19 Jun 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Wednesday 26 Jun 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jun 24 — Wednesday 03 Jul 24Starting at $3,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Wednesday 10 Jul 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Wednesday 17 Jul 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Wednesday 14 Aug 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Wednesday 21 Aug 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Wednesday 18 Sep 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $3,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $3,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $3,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Ireland
Embrace your playful side and discover the allure of the lively Irish capital - a small city with a lot of heart and yours to explore before meeting your Travel Director and fellow travellers this afternoon for a sightseeing tour with your Local Specialist. See the stately Georgian Squares and Trinity College before enjoying a Welcome Reception this evening at St. Patrick’s Cathedral, which has played an integral role in Ireland’s history for over eight centuries. As you get to know your travel companions in the surrounds of this incredibly moving place which is a real treasure of Ireland, you’ll learn how the cathedral was built in honour of Ireland’s patron saint and is one of the few buildings of medieval Dublin still left standing. The excitement will build this evening over drinks, good food and great company as your Travel Director gives you a taste of what’s to come.

Journey to Colourful Belfast
Leaving the cosmopolitan streets of Dublin behind, we travel to Northern Ireland and the bustling city of Belfast, where you will have some free time to enjoy a spud for lunch or perhaps an Irish stew. Later, we meet our Local Specialist 'Cabbie' for an insider view of the city’s living history during a journey through its vibrant streets in a real taxi. We spend the rest of the afternoon at leisure, or perhaps join an Optional Experience.

Venture to the Giant’s Causeway and on to Londonderry Dive Into Culture Make Travel Matter
Dive Into Culture during a visit to the award-winning Titanic Belfast Experience. Gain insights into the tragic story of the Titanic and its passengers who lost their lives in the icy Atlantic. We leave the city behind us, travelling along to the Giant's Causeway for a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience as we walk in the footsteps of Finn MacCool. Our visit will help to conserve this iconic natural landmark. Take some time to admire the natural spectacle of 40,000 interlocking basalt columns before continuing to Londonderry, our home for the next two nights.

Discover Londonderry’s Past
Join your Local Specialist for a walk along the 17th-century city walls and see the formerly turbulent Bogside neighbourhood, with its street murals depicting the history of the 'Troubles'. Spend a free afternoon walking along the pretty Foyle River or consider joining an Optional Experience to Inishowen Peninsula, with its rich history. This evening we dine at our hotel.

Onwards to Scenic Galway Dive Into Culture
We journey through the lush countryside to Belleek, where we'll Dive Into Culture and witness talented pottery craftsmen create the exquisite collectables that have graced homes since the mid-19th century. Arrive in Galway later, where we will stay for the next two nights.

Connemara Excursion
The rugged beauty of Connemara was captured in the film 'The Quiet Man' with John Wayne and Maureen O'Hara. Its loughs and mountains are yours to explore today during a scenic drive. We arrive at Kylemore Abbey later to visit the country's most romantic castle and ramble through the hidden nooks of its Victorian walled garden. Returning to Galway, we enjoy some free time to explore its imposing stone Cathedral or stroll through Eyre Square, which John F. Kennedy visited in 1963.

Explore the Cliffs of Moher and Killarney Connect with Locals
See the imposing UNESCO-listed Cliffs of Moher rising over 650 feet (200 m) above the pounding Atlantic and scan the horizon all the way to the Aran Islands to get the full view of the irresistible beauty of this special place. You’ll have an opportunity to visit the ‘Atlantic Edge’ exhibition which will bring to life this extraordinary natural phenomenon in a way that only the wildlife of the area get to see. Enchanted by the wild landscapes, you’ll continue along the Wild Atlantic Way to Connect With Locals and meet local horticulturalist, Oonagh, who’ll teach you how to forage before our Be My Guest visit to the Barrtra Seafood restaurant. Oonagh will reveal the importance of sustainable food experiences and you’ll learn how everything on your plate has been bought locally, perhaps inspired to buy local produce when you return home. The spectacular views of this dramatic coastline continue before you board a ferry across the tranquil Shannon Estuary river. Then, continue through County Kerry to your hotel in Killarney, where you'll have an evening at leisure or join in the craic at an optional Irish ceilidh.

A Day on the Ring of Kerry
The soul-stirring landscapes of Iveragh Peninsula provide a mesmerising backdrop for our scenic coastal drive around the Ring of Kerry – an unimaginably beautiful natural setting. En route we will see Killorglin, famous for its annual 'Puck Fair', as well as Daniel O'Connell's Cahirciveen, the fishing village of Waterville, the Black Valley and Moll's Gap.

Off to Blarney, Waterford and Kilkenny Dive Into Culture
Today you might acquire the 'gift of the gab', bending over backwards to kiss the Blarney Stone before we travel to Waterford. Admire the delicate creations of fine crystal during a visit to the House of Waterford Crystal where we will Dive Into Culture and witness a demonstration by master craftsmen. This evening, we arrive in Kilkenny with its imposing 12th-century castle, once the seat of the Butlers of Ormonde.

Through County Wicklow’s Countryside to Dublin Dive Into Culture
After a morning exploration of Kilkenny, we depart for New Ross where we'll see the monument to John F. Kennedy, who visited his ancestral family hometown in 1963. Dive Into Culture and gain insights into the tragic plight of Irish emigrants during the potato famine of the 1800s on our visit to the nearby three-masted Dunbrody Famine Ship. Journey through the lush Irish countryside of County Wicklow, the 'Garden of Ireland', and back to Dublin where you’ll spend your final evening with travel companions sharing stories of your memorable journey through Ireland at a Farewell Dinner.

Farewell Dublin
It’s time to say a fond farewell to Ireland and newfound friends as you prepare to end your wonderful Irish experience. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.