Scotland

People often ask what happens on Contiki Tours? Contiki is different offering over 350 trips to 6 continents. Contiki Travel is for people 18 to 35 years old. Guests from all over the World enjoy the cultures of every country they visit. Contiki Tours are stress free travel with like minded friends. While most of the trip is planned one is free to go out on your own. In short a guest builds the Contiki Trip that the've always dreamed about over the years. Contiki guests have been know to stay up late, party, sleep in and wear sun glasses in the morning on their coach. Pavlus Travel discounts the price of every Contiki Vacation. Never pay retail. Call 800.528.9300 for a free quote.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Scotland



Tour Description:

Not afraid of frocking up in a kilt and jumping on the bagpipes? Perhaps you've got some Scottish blood! And lucky you if you do. Home to mystical castles, glorious highlands and enough whisky to booze the Loch Ness Monster, you'll be head over heels with all things Scottish by the time your week of adventure here is up.

Map for Scotland
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 24 Oct 22 — Saturday 29 Oct 22Starting at $1,193Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Nov 22 — Saturday 12 Nov 22Starting at $1,370Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $1,305Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Saturday 31 Dec 22Starting at $1,211Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Jan 23 — Saturday 14 Jan 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Feb 23 — Saturday 25 Feb 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Mar 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Apr 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $1,348Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $1,348Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $1,461Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jun 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $1,404Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $1,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $1,142Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Nov 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $1,124Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $1,124Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Dec 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $1,124Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $1,157Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $1,157Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Jan 24 — Saturday 13 Jan 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Jan 24 — Saturday 27 Jan 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Feb 24 — Saturday 17 Feb 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Feb 24 — Saturday 02 Mar 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Mar 24 — Monday 11 Mar 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Mar 24 — Saturday 16 Mar 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Mar 24 — Saturday 23 Mar 24Starting at $1,094Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Start Edinburgh
Royal mile, old Castle, home of the brave, Edinburgh is going to turn it on from start to end. With days of good time ahead, go out in search of haggis, a whisky bar and join the jolly locals before meeting up with the crew tonight, in anticipation of the good times that are yet to come.

Edinburgh
Today is yours to roam free - but if you want to get the low down on the history of this city why not join our local guide for an optional tour of Edinburgh Castle (which is resting on an extinct volcano!!) to kickstart your love affair with this city. Or maybe you'll do a spot of tartan shopping on Princes Street or indulge in some whisky tasting. Strictly for the purpose of being cultural, you should probably make time for a traditional deep fried chocolate bar during your day. The things we do for cultural immersion.

Edinburgh to Scottish Highlands
Wake from your fried chocolate food coma crazy travellers, it's time to blaze a trail out of Edinburgh & head for the Scottish Highlands. On the way to the main affair of the day we'll stop by St. Andrews, the birthplace of golf, would you believe? As well as Scotland’s oldest university town. Already blown away by the beauty of the rugged mountain scenery en route, we'll arrive in the Scottish Highlands amped up for mystical tales.

Scottish Highlands to West Highlands
We might be coming down from a high (geographically speaking) this morning, but as we seek out the stunning Glenfinnan Viaduct, the mood will only be rising. Feast your eyes on the railway viaduct – once a calling stop for the magical Hogwarts Express in the Harry Potter films and the breathtaking waters of Loch Shiel, which seems to stretch on endlessly. Before the day's out we'll set sail on the famous Loch Ness and set our eyes on Britain's highest mountain. Whether capped by snow or overflowing with green, it's sure to take your breath away & leave you more than content with your day's discoveries.

West Highlands to Glasgow
After a few days of remote and rugged goodness, a change of pace in Scotland's biggest city is sure to fire things up a notch. We make a stop in Stirling, known for its famous Castle nestled right on a hill, and the town where William Wallace took on the English and yelled "Freeeedom!" Get involved with everything great about Glasgow. Live music on every corner, a gothic cathedral & plenty of quirky characters make this city unique.

End Glasgow
Our trip ends this morning after breakfast. Say goodbye to your travel squad, and get started on planning the next big travel adventure.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.