Botswana & Zimbabwe Safari

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Botswana & Zimbabwe Safari



Tour Description:

Experience an unforgettable wildlife adventure through some of southern Africa’s most spectacular national parks. Keep your camera at the ready to capture lions and elephants in Hwange National Park; fly to the pristine Okavango Delta for bush walks with expert local guides; and cruise along the waters of the Chobe River to watch elephants drink and hippos bathe along the shore.

Map for Botswana & Zimbabwe Safari
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Tuesday 29 Nov 22Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Nov 22 — Tuesday 06 Dec 22Starting at $6,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Dec 22 — Tuesday 27 Dec 22Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Dec 22 — Tuesday 03 Jan 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jan 23 — Tuesday 10 Jan 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Tuesday 17 Jan 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $6,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $6,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $6,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $6,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Dec 23 — Tuesday 09 Jan 24Starting at $6,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Apr 24 — Sunday 14 Apr 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Sunday 16 Jun 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Sunday 29 Dec 24Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $6,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Victoria Falls
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Victoria Falls/Hwange National Park
Explore Victoria Falls at leisure this morning, and opt to take a guided tour of this thundering natural wonder and UNESCO World Heritage site. Later, transfer to the headquarters of Painted Dog Conservation. Learn about this non-profit organization’s work to protect and rehabilitate injured painted dogs (also known as African wild dogs), and hear from a conservationist about the threats to these endangered animals. Afterward, venture out on safari in Hwange National Park, one of Zimbabwe’s largest wildlife reserves and an important elephant sanctuary.

Hwange National Park
Set out on a full-day safari through the sweeping grasslands of Hwange National Park. Track the park’s resident elephant and buffalo herds, as well as giraffes, lions, zebras, and the rare African wild dog. This evening, relax on the deck of your lodge, keeping an eye out for the wild creatures that visit the lodge’s watering hole.

Hwange/Chobe NP
Depart Hwange and head north, crossing the border into Botswana and arriving in Kasane—the gateway to the stunning Chobe National Park. Settle into your lodge and embark on a boat safari on the Chobe River, the lifeline of the park. Look out for submerged hippos, basking crocodiles, bathing elephants, and an abundance of birdlife from the boat’s deck, and witness a spectacular fiery sunset over the river.

Chobe NP
This morning, continue your exploration of Chobe National Park, home to one of Africa’s largest elephant populations. On a safari along the banks of the Chobe River, keep an eye out for elephants, buffalo, lions, zebra, and rare semi-aquatic antelope, as well as an incredible variety of birds. In the afternoon, opt to take a photography river safari on a specialized photography boat.

Kasane/Okavango Delta
Take in the views on a scenic flight into the heart of the Okavango Delta. Climb into a mokoro (dugout canoe) and glide along the waterways around our remote camp to catch a first glimpse of the area’s abundant wildlife. Settle into comfortable tents, explore the camp, or opt to go for a swim. After lunch, embark on a wildlife cruise, watching for hippos and elephants as well as aquatic birds drawn by the region’s unique fish and insects. Enjoy a sundowner deck back at the camp before dinner under the stars.

Okavango Delta
Get an early start today, hopping into mokoros to maneuver through narrow channels of the delta. Arrive at Chief’s Island, part of the Moremi Game Reserve , and set out on a thrilling bush walk. Follow a guide into the wilderness, in search of giraffe, zebra, lion, kudu, elephant, and hippo as well as all manner of birdlife. Identify tracks and other signs of wildlife and learn about the medicinal uses of native plants and trees. Return to camp for brunch, then enjoy free time to relax or observe wildlife from the deck. After high tea, head out for another boating activity or wildlife drive. This evening, take time to stargaze and listen to the enchanting sounds of the delta after dark.

Okavango Delta
Embark on both morning and late afternoon wildlife excursions by boat, on foot, or by jeep, depending on current conditions and water levels. In between, enjoy the amenities at the camp, go for a swim, or relax with a book on the deck. Remember to keep your eyes open and binoculars close to observe passing wildlife.

Okavango Delta/Maun
After an early-morning wildlife excursion, fly to the frontier town of Maun. Meet with an expedition member on National Geographic’s Okavango Wilderness Project, a multi-year collaboration between international and local experts to survey the Okavango watershed’s biodiversity and ensure its future protection. Watch the National Geographic documentary “Into the Okavango,” and learn about delta conservation projects in the area. In the evening, experience a night of storytelling and traditional foods with celebrated local author Bonty Botumile. Born in Maun, Bonty’s work is dedicated to preserving Botswana’s literary heritage and providing youth with employment opportunities in the arts. Listen as she shares her in-depth knowledge of the region’s cultural history, and cap off the night with a delicious meal and colourful stories around a warm fire.

Maun
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.