Botswana & Zimbabwe Safari

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Botswana & Zimbabwe Safari



Tour Description:

Experience an unforgettable wildlife adventure through some of southern Africa’s most spectacular national parks. Keep your camera at the ready to capture lions and elephants in Hwange National Park; fly to the pristine Okavango Delta for bush walks with expert local guides; and cruise along the waters of the Chobe River to watch elephants drink and hippos bathe along the shore.

Map for Botswana & Zimbabwe Safari
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 16 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $6,544Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $7,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Sunday 29 Dec 24Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jan 25 — Sunday 12 Jan 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Jan 25 — Tuesday 04 Feb 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Feb 25 — Sunday 02 Mar 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Mar 25 — Sunday 16 Mar 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Mar 25 — Tuesday 25 Mar 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 May 25 — Tuesday 13 May 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 May 25 — Tuesday 20 May 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 May 25 — Tuesday 27 May 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 May 25 — Tuesday 03 Jun 25Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Jun 25 — Tuesday 10 Jun 25Starting at $7,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $7,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $7,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Sunday 06 Jul 25Starting at $7,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Jul 25 — Sunday 20 Jul 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Jul 25 — Tuesday 29 Jul 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Sep 25 — Tuesday 30 Sep 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Sunday 05 Oct 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Oct 25 — Sunday 12 Oct 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Sunday 19 Oct 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Sunday 02 Nov 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Oct 25 — Sunday 09 Nov 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Nov 25 — Sunday 23 Nov 25Starting at $7,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Dec 25 — Sunday 28 Dec 25Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Dec 25 — Sunday 04 Jan 26Starting at $8,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Victoria Falls
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Victoria Falls/Hwange National Park
Explore Victoria Falls at leisure this morning, and opt to take a guided tour of this thundering natural wonder and UNESCO World Heritage site. Later, transfer to the headquarters of Painted Dog Conservation. Learn about this non-profit organization’s work to protect and rehabilitate injured painted dogs (also known as African wild dogs), and hear from a conservationist about the threats to these endangered animals. Afterward, venture out on safari in Hwange National Park, one of Zimbabwe’s largest wildlife reserves and home to nearly half of the country's elephant population.

Hwange National Park
Set out on morning and late afternoon safaris through the sweeping grasslands of Hwange National Park and Dete Vlei. Track resident elephant and buffalo herds, as well as giraffes, lions, zebras, and the rare African wild dog. This evening, relax on the deck of your lodge or visit the underground hiding area which is perfect for photography enthusiasts, keeping an eye out for the wild creatures that visit the lodge’s watering hole.

Hwange/Chobe NP
Depart Hwange and head north, crossing the border into Botswana and arriving in Kasane—the gateway to the stunning Chobe National Park. Settle into your lodge and embark on a boat safari on the Chobe River, the lifeline of the park. Look out for submerged hippos, basking crocodiles, bathing elephants, and an abundance of birdlife from the boat’s deck, and witness a spectacular fiery sunset over the river.

Chobe NP
This morning, continue your exploration of Chobe National Park, home to one of Africa’s largest elephant populations. On a safari along the banks of the Chobe River, keep an eye out for elephants, buffalo, lions, zebra, and rare semi-aquatic antelope, as well as an incredible variety of birds. In the afternoon, opt to take a photography river safari on a specialized photography boat.

Kasane/Okavango Delta
Take in the views on a scenic flight into the heart of the Okavango Delta. Climb into a mokoro (dugout canoe) and glide along the waterways around our remote camp to catch a first glimpse of the area’s abundant wildlife. Settle into comfortable tents, explore the camp, or opt to go for a swim. After lunch, embark on a wildlife cruise, watching for hippos and elephants as well as aquatic birds drawn by the region’s unique fish and insects. Enjoy a sundowner deck back at the camp before dinner under the stars.

Okavango Delta
Get an early start today, hopping into mokoros to maneuver through narrow channels of the delta. Arrive at Chief’s Island, part of the Moremi Game Reserve , and set out on a thrilling bush walk. Follow a guide into the wilderness, in search of giraffe, zebra, lion, kudu, elephant, and hippo as well as all manner of birdlife. Identify tracks and other signs of wildlife and learn about the medicinal uses of native plants and trees. Return to camp for brunch, then enjoy free time to relax or observe wildlife from the deck. After high tea, head out for another boating activity or wildlife drive. This evening, take time to stargaze and listen to the enchanting sounds of the delta after dark.

Okavango Delta
Embark on both morning and late afternoon wildlife excursions by boat, on foot, or by jeep, depending on current conditions and water levels. In between, enjoy the amenities at the camp, go for a swim, or relax with a book on the deck. Remember to keep your eyes open and binoculars close to observe passing wildlife.

Okavango Delta/Maun
After an early-morning wildlife excursion, fly to the frontier town of Maun. Meet with an expedition member on National Geographic’s Okavango Wilderness Project, a multi-year collaboration between international and local experts to survey the Okavango watershed’s biodiversity and ensure its future protection. Watch the National Geographic documentary “Into the Okavango,” and learn about delta conservation projects in the area. In the evening, experience a night of storytelling and traditional foods with celebrated local author Bonty Botumile. Born in Maun, Bonty’s work is dedicated to preserving Botswana’s literary heritage and providing youth with employment opportunities in the arts. Listen as she shares her in-depth knowledge of the region’s cultural history, and cap off the night with a delicious meal and colourful stories around a warm fire.

Maun
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.