Iconic Peru

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Iconic Peru



Tour Description:

In Peru, adventure awaits at every turn, from the verdant valleys and jagged peaks of the Andes to Lake Titicaca’s sparkling shores. Experience the country’s most iconic sights on this action-packed journey. Immerse yourself in the Amazon during a stay at a jungle lodge, and venture to the Sacred Valley to discover enchanting Inca ruins and timeless indigenous traditions. Embark on one of the world’s most memorable hikes—the Inca Trail—or experience the spectacular train ride to the iconic citadel of Machu Picchu. Then set off through the stark and beautiful landscape of the Altiplano to Lake Titicaca—one of the highest navigable lakes in the world.

Note: There may be multiple variations of this itinerary available. Please inquire when booking.

Map for Iconic Peru
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Tuesday 08 Nov 22 — Monday 21 Nov 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Nov 22 — Friday 25 Nov 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Friday 02 Dec 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Nov 22 — Friday 09 Dec 22Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Dec 22 — Friday 16 Dec 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Friday 30 Dec 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Dec 22 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Friday 20 Jan 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jan 23 — Friday 03 Feb 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Friday 17 Feb 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Feb 23 — Friday 03 Mar 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Friday 17 Mar 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Friday 07 Apr 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Friday 05 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Friday 09 Jun 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 May 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Friday 07 Jul 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Friday 18 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Friday 01 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Sunday 22 Oct 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Friday 03 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Friday 10 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Friday 17 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Friday 24 Nov 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Friday 01 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Nov 23 — Friday 08 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Dec 23 — Friday 15 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Friday 22 Dec 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Dec 23 — Friday 05 Jan 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jan 24 — Friday 26 Jan 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jan 24 — Friday 02 Feb 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jan 24 — Friday 09 Feb 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Feb 24 — Friday 23 Feb 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Feb 24 — Friday 08 Mar 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Friday 15 Mar 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Mar 24 — Friday 22 Mar 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Friday 29 Mar 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Friday 05 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Friday 19 Apr 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Friday 26 Apr 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Friday 03 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Friday 10 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Apr 24 — Sunday 12 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Friday 17 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Friday 24 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 May 24 — Sunday 26 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Friday 31 May 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 May 24 — Sunday 02 Jun 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 May 24 — Friday 07 Jun 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 May 24 — Sunday 09 Jun 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jun 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jun 24 — Sunday 16 Jun 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Friday 21 Jun 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Friday 28 Jun 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Friday 05 Jul 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Friday 09 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Friday 16 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Aug 24 — Sunday 25 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Sunday 08 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Sep 24 — Sunday 29 Sep 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Sep 24 — Sunday 06 Oct 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Sep 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Friday 18 Oct 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Oct 24 — Sunday 20 Oct 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Sunday 27 Oct 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Friday 15 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Friday 29 Nov 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Friday 13 Dec 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Friday 20 Dec 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lima
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Lima/Tambopata
Fly to Puerto Maldonado and continue by motorized canoe to our comfortable lodge, situated near the Tambopata National Reserve in the Amazon rainforest. Spot local bird species along the lush shores of the Tambopata River en route to the lodge, and set off on an evening walk with a naturalist guide before dinner, keeping an eye out for some of the rainforest’s nocturnal creatures.

Tambopata
Spend the day exploring the thriving ecosystems of the rainforest with our lodge’s naturalist guides. Scan the treetops for toucans, howler monkeys, and sloths, and glide along oxbow lakes on canoes for a chance to glimpse river otters, turtles, and, if we’re lucky, anacondas. After dinner, embark on a river tour by motorized canoe on the lookout for caimans, the smaller cousins of alligators, which are often found hiding near the muddy banks.

Tambopata/Cusco
Travel out of the jungle by boat and catch a flight from Puerto Maldonado to Cusco, soaring above the Andes into Peru’s Inca heartland. This evening, visit the Cusco Planetarium for a presentation on the skies of the Southern Hemisphere, and learn about the vital role that astronomy played in the lives of the ancient Inca. Weather permitting, peer through the planetarium's telescopes for a dazzling look at the stars.

Cusco/Urubamba
Drive to the scenic Sacred Valley for a full day of exploration with a local guide. Tour the G Adventures–supported Parque de la Papa, or Potato Park, a rural Andean community working to preserve hundreds of varieties of native potato. During this exclusive experience, you'll walk through the park to learn about potato cultivation, traditional weaving, and the importance of both these practices to Andean culture. We’ll also visit the fascinating Inca ruins of Ollantaytambo and Pisac, and enjoy a meal at the G Adventures–supported Parwa Community Restaurant in Huchuy Qosqo.

Inca Trail
Set out on the iconic Inca Trail, departing Urubamba by van to the starting point of the trek. Immerse yourself in the enchanting Andean countryside, hiking along meandering streams and crossing remote mountain villages and ancient ruins as we get warmed up for the more challenging days ahead.

Inca Trail
Today, we ascend the long, steep path to Warmiwañusca, better known as Dead Woman’s Pass—the highest point on the Inca Trail, at 4,198 meters (13,769 feet). Enjoy stunning views of the Sacred Valley as you make your way up the rugged terrain, and aim to reach our camp by early afternoon. Rest and relax at camp the remainder of the day.

Inca Trail
Today we’ll cross two spectacular passes. The first pass is Runquraqay at 3,950m (13,113 ft) where, on a clear day, one can catch a glimpse of the snowcapped peaks of the Cordillera Vilcabamba. Continue through cloud forest on a gentle climb to the second pass, and arrive at the misty Inca ruins of Phuyupatamarca at 3,650 meters (11,972 feet), known as "the city above the clouds.” We will either camp here or settle at a further spot, near the beautiful terraces of the Wiñay Wayna ruins, at 2,650 meters (8,694 feet).

Machu Picchu/Cusco
The final day of our hike begins before dawn. Reach the Sun Gate—the last checkpoint on the Inca Trail—in time to witness daybreak over Machu Picchu. This 15th-century Inca citadel was rediscovered by Hiram Bingham in 1911 and excavated with support from National Geographic. Hike down for a guided tour through the temples and terraces of this breathtaking UNESCO World Heritage site before catching a bus to the frontier town of Aguas Calientes, where we’ll have free time for lunch. Continue by train to Cusco.

Cusco
Free day in Cusco — explore this city, declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site, at your leisure. Choose to pre-book the Cusco Cooking Class. Opt to visit museums and ruins or try whitewater rafting or rock climbing.

Cusco/Puno
Head south on a scenic drive to Puno, perched on the western shore of Lake Titicaca. The journey will take us through the Altiplano, a vast, windswept landscape of plateaus and plains that counts among the planet’s most extensive highlands. Arrive in Puno, the region’s commercial hub, and settle into your hotel.

Puno
Set out to discover Lake Titicaca—one of the highest navigable lakes in the world and the second largest lake in South America. On a guided boat tour, visit the floating Uros Islands—built entirely of reeds—and step ashore Taquile Island, home to a thriving indigenous textile industry. For lunch, we’ll head to the small rural community of Luquina Chico. Enjoy a traditional meal in the home of a local family while taking in sweeping views of Lake Titicaca and its picturesque isles. Later, opt for a tour of Sillustani, a fascinating pre-Inca burial site.

Puno/Lima
Transfer to the Juliaca airport to catch a flight back to Lima. Spend your last evening in Peru at leisure, opt to explore the streets of Lima’s World Heritage-listed historic center and enjoy mouthwatering Peruvian tapas and pisco sour—the country’s national drink.

Lima
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.