Mayan Discovery

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Mayan Discovery



Tour Description:

Mayan ruins peeking out from verdant jungle, street vendors hawking their wares on colonial streets, pristine white-sand beaches sparkling under the Caribbean sun — now this is the real Yucatán. On this unique 15-day journey, you’ll tour the ruins at Chichén Itzá and Palenque, and head deep into the jungle of Guatemala to experience the ruins of Tikal. You're free to choose your own adventure! So escape the resort packages and witness all the incredible wilderness, wildlife, and Mayan culture — past and present — that you can imagine.

Map for Mayan Discovery
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $1,574Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $1,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $1,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $1,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $1,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $1,959Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $1,912Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $1,912Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $1,912Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $1,912Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $1,997Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Dec 24 — Friday 03 Jan 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Dec 24 — Saturday 04 Jan 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Dec 24 — Saturday 11 Jan 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Jan 25 — Saturday 18 Jan 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Jan 25 — Saturday 25 Jan 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Saturday 01 Feb 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Jan 25 — Saturday 08 Feb 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Saturday 22 Feb 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Feb 25 — Saturday 01 Mar 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Feb 25 — Saturday 08 Mar 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Mar 25 — Saturday 15 Mar 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Mar 25 — Saturday 29 Mar 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Saturday 05 Apr 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Saturday 12 Apr 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Saturday 19 Apr 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Saturday 18 Oct 25Starting at $2,149Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Saturday 01 Nov 25Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Nov 25 — Saturday 15 Nov 25Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Nov 25 — Saturday 29 Nov 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Nov 25 — Saturday 06 Dec 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Nov 25 — Saturday 13 Dec 25Starting at $2,249Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Dec 25 — Friday 26 Dec 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Dec 25 — Saturday 27 Dec 25Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Dec 25 — Saturday 03 Jan 26Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Dec 25 — Saturday 10 Jan 26Starting at $2,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Playa del Carmen
Arrive at any time.

Playa del Carmen/Mérida
Travel to Mérida, stopping en route for a guided tour of Chichén Itzá. Enjoy an orientation walk of Mérida.

Mérida
Opt to visit the ruins of Uxmal or swim in cenotes (underground pools) in the Yucatán.

Mérida/Palenque
Sit back and relax on a travel to Palenque in the lush jungle of Chiapas.

Palenque
Enjoy a guided tour of the Mayan ruins of Palenque.

Palenque
Enjoy a free day to explore Palenque and surroundings. Opt to visit the Roberto Barrios Waterfalls or go for a jungle hike to fully immerse yourself in your surroundings.

Palenque/Flores
Journey through the jungle by private vehicle, crossing into Guatemala and continuing on to Flores. Explore Lake Petén Itzá and the island of Flores.

Flores
Learn about Mayan culture and history on a guided tour of Tikal archaeological site. Relax on Lake Petén Itzá and go for a swim.

Flores/San Ignacio
Cross the border into Belize and travel to San Ignacio. Enjoy an included pottery demonstration and local lunch at a G Adventures-supported women's pottery cooperative.

San Ignacio
Enjoy free time to visit the sacred Mayan cave, Actun Tunichil Muknal, explore the Mountain Pine Ridge area or see the lesser-known Mayan ruins of Xunantunich or Caracol.

San Ignacio/Caye Caulker
Travel to Caye Caulker and enjoy this tropical paradise. Rent a bike and organize activities for the next day.

Caye Caulker
Spend the day exploring Caye Caulker and the marine life in the area.

Caye Caulker/Playa del Carmen
Full travel day to reach Playa del Carmen, the last stop of the adventure.

Playa del Carmen
Enjoy a free day in Playa del Carmen. Explore the Mayan ruins of Tulúm on your own or book an optional tour. Opt to visit a cenote or reserve a canal float in Sian Ka'an, one of Mexico’s most important protected areas. Later, enjoy dinner at a G Adventures-supported community restaurant with a youth-focused art program.

Playa del Carmen
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.