Northern Thailand: Hilltribes & Villages

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Northern Thailand: Hilltribes & Villages



Tour Description:

Now's the time to explore northern Thailand on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. Take in the gleaming high-rises and bustling pace of Bangkok, go face-to-face with the colourful cultures of hilltribe communities, and keep up with the night markets and cuisine of Chiang Mai. Take on Southeast Asia with us, and you'll find the perfect balance of fun and flexibility to help you make the most of it all.

Map for Northern Thailand: Hilltribes & Villages
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 21 Jul 22 — Thursday 28 Jul 22Starting at $599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Sep 22 — Thursday 22 Sep 22Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jan 23 — Thursday 12 Jan 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jan 23 — Thursday 19 Jan 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jan 23 — Thursday 26 Jan 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Feb 23 — Thursday 16 Feb 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Mar 23 — Thursday 09 Mar 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 May 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Nov 23 — Thursday 09 Nov 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Nov 23 — Thursday 23 Nov 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jan 24 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Feb 24 — Thursday 15 Feb 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Feb 24 — Thursday 29 Feb 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Feb 24 — Thursday 07 Mar 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Apr 24 — Thursday 11 Apr 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Apr 24 — Thursday 25 Apr 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 May 24 — Thursday 09 May 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 May 24 — Thursday 23 May 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 May 24 — Thursday 06 Jun 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Thursday 18 Jul 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Thursday 17 Oct 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Thursday 31 Oct 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Oct 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Nov 24 — Thursday 21 Nov 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Dec 24 — Thursday 26 Dec 24Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Jan 25 — Thursday 09 Jan 25Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Jan 25 — Thursday 23 Jan 25Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Jan 25 — Thursday 30 Jan 25Starting at $699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bangkok
Arrive at any time and welcome to Bangkok - Thailand's bustling capital! This evening, the famous Khao San Road is on the itinerary for your first night out. Explore this buzzing traveller hub with your CEO and check out the lively bars and dance parties that line the street. Grab a Thai beer or tea and connect with your fellow travellers. Don't forget to sample local delicacies, and try a deep fried scorpion if you dare!

Bangkok/Chiang Mai
This tour is off to a colourful start with a day to freely explore Bangkok. Visit Wat Pho, the Grand Palace, National Museum, or Jim Thompson's House. Try a riverboat trip along the Chao Phraya River and through the canals (or klongs) for a different perspective of daily life in this busy city. Tonight, you'll take the overnight train to Chiang Mai.

Chiang Mai
Make sure you've got room for more than three meals today, because you're heading to the best street food spots in Chiang Mai. Besides eating, there's lots to do here — like a visit to Doi Suthep temple, taking it easy with a soak in the Sankampang Hot Springs, or checking out a Thai boxing match.

Chiang Mai/Ban Mae Jok
It's time for a change of pace. Today, drive from Chiang Mai to Mae Malai village, where you'll set off on a trek through rugged forests to see how diverse this region of hilltribe communities really is. Every village you'll see has its own language, belief system, style of dress, and traditions. It's a few hours to the first village of hilltribe thatch bungalows, but every step is worth it as you get to know the lay of the land.

Ban Mae Jok/Pa Khao Lam
Trek for 2–3 hours before stopping for lunch. Then head to a Karen village to see how traditional blankets and scarves are made. Keep trekking for a few more hours (you've got this!) before stopping in the next village for the night. Along the way, you might get the chance to stop at Mae Tang River to learn to fish using local tools or build a raft using bamboo.

Pa Khao Lam/Chiang Mai
After breakfast, leave the village by bamboo raft and get a closer look at other villages along the way. Meet the van after lunch and head back to Chiang Mai, a foodie's paradise. Try the city's most famous dishes like khao soi (noodles in curry broth) and sai usa (northern Thai sausage) and get ready for your big night out. Venture to the best bar in town and grab a drink on our tab to cheers to a completed trek and life-changing adventures!

Chiang Mai/Bangkok
Make the most of Chiang Mai with more free time, where you can go shopping in the market, get a Thai massage, or explore any of the many temples. Or, hey, you could always go back for another taste of khao soi curry. Tonight, catch up on sleep during an overnight train and wake up in Bangkok.

Bangkok
Today is departure day, but do not fret! There is no such thing as goodbye, only until next time. Be sure to sneak in some last-minute photos with your newfound friends and exchange social medias before you head on your way. This adventure ends in Bangkok, on arrival at the train station (approximately 8am).

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.