Best of Britain

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Britain



Tour Description:

Explore the Best of Britain on this incredible trip across England, Scotland and Wales, and travel over the sea to the Isle of Skye. Imagine life as a Benedictine monk at Buckfast Abbey, feel the hope of brave pilgrims in Plymouth and be inspired by the beauty of Lake Windermere.

Map for Best of Britain
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 27 Jun 24 — Wednesday 10 Jul 24Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Jul 24 — Wednesday 17 Jul 24Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $4,298Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $4,343Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jul 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $4,433Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Aug 24 — Wednesday 14 Aug 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $4,433Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Wednesday 21 Aug 24Starting at $4,433Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Aug 24 — Sunday 01 Sep 24Starting at $4,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $4,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Aug 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $4,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Sunday 15 Sep 24Starting at $4,073Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Wednesday 18 Sep 24Starting at $4,525Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $4,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $4,425Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Oct 24 — Wednesday 23 Oct 24Starting at $3,956Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Apr 25 — Wednesday 23 Apr 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Apr 25 — Wednesday 30 Apr 25Starting at $4,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Apr 25 — Wednesday 07 May 25Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 May 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 May 25 — Wednesday 04 Jun 25Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 May 25 — Wednesday 11 Jun 25Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jun 25 — Wednesday 18 Jun 25Starting at $4,795Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Jun 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Jul 25 — Wednesday 16 Jul 25Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $5,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Jul 25 — Wednesday 30 Jul 25Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $4,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Jul 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Jul 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Aug 25 — Sunday 17 Aug 25Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Aug 25 — Wednesday 20 Aug 25Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $5,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $4,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Aug 25 — Wednesday 03 Sep 25Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Sep 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $4,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $4,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $4,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Oct 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Oct 25 — Wednesday 22 Oct 25Starting at $4,695Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to London
London's vibrant city streets are your launch pad to an epic journey through the iconic sights of Britain. Embrace the pomp and ceremony of this multi-cultural capital, exploring the treasures of its former Empire in museums, rambling through its picturesque Royal Parks or admiring the ancient façades that line its grand boulevards and hidden lanes.

Explore Historic London
Join a Local Specialist today for a tour of the city's iconic sights. See Big Ben and the imposing Houses of Parliament on the banks of the Thames, then Buckingham Palace, the official UK residence of the British sovereigns since the mid-19th century. The rest of the day is yours to explore London - an effortless mix of centuries-old heritage and modern sophistication.

Journey to Stonehenge, Bath and Exeter
Meet your Travel Director and commence your journey through the rolling green and golden landscapes of rural Wiltshire to Salisbury Plain. We tread in the footsteps of druids and pagans at Stonehenge, before traveling to UNESCO-listed Bath with its elegant Georgian façades and the centuries-old Roman Baths where you will delight in your MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. Our home for the next two nights is the historic cathedral city of Exeter, where we will enjoy a memorable Welcome Dinner this evening at our hotel.

Plymouth and More in the Southwest Dive Into Culture
Our first stop today is in the ancient port city of Plymouth, where we’ll delve into the history of the brave Pilgrim Fathers who set sail for an unknown New World from its shores. See the Royal Citadel overlooking Plymouth Sound and consider an optional cruise around the dramatic coastline. We take a step back in time at our next stop – the delightful village of Polperro. Continuing along the brooding moorland of Dartmoor, we arrive at Buckfast Abbey, where we’ll Dive Into Culture and gain insights into how Benedictine monks have lived and prayed for over 1,000 years.

Onwards to Glastonbury and Cardiff Connect with Locals
Enjoy a scenic drive through the pretty Devon and Somerset countryside to mystical Glastonbury, where we'll visit the ruined Abbey, said to be the final resting place of King Arthur. Your journey back to a time of knights, lords and ladies is just beginning and you’ll head to Somerset for an unforgettable experience with Ian and Ann Dyer who are your warm Be My Guest hosts on their modern-day dairy farm, where guests will get to see the ancient manor which was mentioned in the Domesday book of 1085. The Dyers both hail from old farming families and you’ll learn what life is like in the rural countryside and the historical significance of their home over a lunch featuring family favorites prepared by keen cook, Ann. We journey to Cardiff, the capital of Wales, where we'll explore the proud heritage of the Welsh and modern icons, including the Principality Stadium during an orientation tour.

Explore Tudor History and on to Liverpool
Tudor history is explored this morning as we visit the historic towns of Ludlow and Chester with their characteristic black-and-white half-timbered buildings. Join your Travel Director for an orientation walk past these famous Tudor Rows and enjoy views of Chester's medieval city walls and red sandstone Cathedral. The haunt of the 'Fab Four' is our final stop today. Join a Local Specialist to gain insight into Liverpool's Beatles' history and enjoy a free evening in one of Britain's edgiest cities.

Venture to the Romantic Lake District and on to Glasgow
Rolling Lancashire pastures give way to the soul-stirring Lake District, whose beautiful scenery has inspired poets and writers for centuries. We travel along the shores of Lake Windermere, through countryside made famous by the poet William Wordsworth. Stop in Gretna Green on the Scottish border, where many eloping couples have tied the knot. We arrive in Glasgow later for an orientation tour, including views of the Cathedral, magnificent George Square and the Clyde River, the former heart of the shipbuilding industry. This evening, enjoy a Regional Dinner in a local restaurant.

On to Fort William and the Scottish Highlands
Journey along Loch Lomond, whose Bonnie Banks were immortalized in the well-known Scottish song. We arrive in Glencoe and remember the MacDonald clansmen who died tragically in the 1692 massacre which led this place to be called the 'Glen of Weeping'. At the World War II Commando Memorial near Fort William, we admire views of Britain's highest mountain, Ben Nevis. Our day in beautiful surrounds comes to an end with a cozy dinner at our hotel located within the Cairngorms National Park in the Scottish Highlands.

Discover the Isle of Skye
We travel to the coast this morning to the Isle of Skye where a Local Specialist will take us on a journey to view the remarkable Cuillin Mountains. Against the backdrop of heather-clad mountains, we stop at the ancient settlement of Kyleakin. Later, we cross back to the mainland to view scenic Eilean Donan Castle. Travel through the Scottish Highlands past its picturesque lochs and glens, keeping your camera at the ready to capture ‘Nessie’ if you can.

Journey to Enchanting Edinburgh
Heading back to the lowlands of Scotland, we stop in Pitlochry before heading to the historic home of golf, St. Andrews. Here, the first games were played during the 1400s. See its famous 18th hole before crossing the Firth of Forth to Scotland's enchanting capital, Edinburgh. Tickets to see the spectacular Edinburgh Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates.

Uncover Edinburgh’s Treasures
Ramble up the Royal Mile today and see the iconic sights of one of Britain's most enchanting cities. The elegant Palace of Holyroodhouse, in the shadow of Arthur's Seat, and the Scottish Parliament feature on your sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist. Visit Edinburgh Castle perched atop Castle Rock overlooking the city. Admire the elegant Georgian architecture in the New Town and amble through the hidden passages of the Old Town before enjoying an evening at leisure. Consider an Optional Experience including traditional song, dance and Scottish fare.

Continue to York
We travel to the medieval market town of Alnwick this morning, where we'll see the impressive castle home to the Duke of Northumberland and the Tenantry Column, upon which the Percy Lion sits and surveys the town. Journey through Northumberland to the cathedral city of York. We’ll embark an orientation walk past its cobblestone Shambles and see the inspiring Minster with its 'heart of Yorkshire' before joining our newfound friends for a Farewell Dinner.

Onwards to Shakespeare’s Stratford-upon-Avon and London
Shakespeare's legacy and life are celebrated in his hometown of Stratford-upon-Avon, which we will have an opportunity to visit today on our return to London. See Anne Hathaway's thatched cottage and visit Shakespeare's Birthplace and Visitor Center. Later, we travel back to London for our final night at leisure.

Cheerio London
Say a fond farewell to London and your newfound friends at the end of an unforgettable journey.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.