Best of Switzerland

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Switzerland



Tour Description:

All the Best of Switzerland with a side visit to Italy. What could be better? Your travels will take you to Lake Geneva for local wine, cheese and delicious desserts in Lavaux, Lord Byron’s enchanting Chillon Castle and the pretty town of Brienz for a masterclass in Swiss wood carving.

Map for Best of Switzerland
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Sunday 21 Jul 24Starting at $4,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $4,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Sunday 04 Aug 24Starting at $4,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Sunday 11 Aug 24Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Sunday 06 Apr 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Sunday 13 Apr 25Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Sunday 20 Apr 25Starting at $3,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Sunday 27 Apr 25Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Sunday 04 May 25Starting at $4,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Sunday 11 May 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Sunday 18 May 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Sunday 25 May 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Sunday 01 Jun 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Sunday 08 Jun 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Sunday 15 Jun 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Sunday 22 Jun 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Sunday 29 Jun 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Sunday 13 Jul 25Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Sunday 20 Jul 25Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Sunday 27 Jul 25Starting at $4,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Sunday 03 Aug 25Starting at $4,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Sunday 10 Aug 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Sunday 17 Aug 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Sunday 24 Aug 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Sunday 31 Aug 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Sunday 07 Sep 25Starting at $4,250Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Sunday 14 Sep 25Starting at $4,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Sunday 21 Sep 25Starting at $4,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Sunday 28 Sep 25Starting at $4,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Zürich
Zürich is your springboard to a spectacular journey through Switzerland. Join a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience for a social-impact guided walking tour. This evening, attend a dinner to launch your Swiss experience.

Journey to Lake Geneva
We leave the bright lights of Zürich behind and stop in Bern with its Old Town, admiring its medieval streets, ornate fountains and arcaded walkways. Journeying to Lake Geneva, we arrive in the resort town of Montreux, set against the pristine backdrop of snow-covered peaks and vineyards. After lunch, consider joining an Optional Experience to cruise Lake Geneva, including a visit to the Charlie Chaplin museum in his former estate, Manoir de Ban.

Onwards to Chillon Castle and Zermatt Connect with Locals
This morning, we visit Chillon Castle, immortalized by Lord Byron's 'Prisoner of Chillon'. For nearly four centuries, this water fortress was the residence of the Counts of Savoy and an important stop for traders. Our next stop is the Lavaux region, a charming wine village above Lake Geneva, where we’ll Connect With Locals over lunch at our Be My Guest experience. Continue your journey to the resort town of Zermatt, set against the backdrop of the snow-capped Matterhorn.

Zermatt Your Way
Spend a full free day soaking up Zermatt's crisp mountain air and panoramic vistas. Relax in beautiful surroundings or consider an Optional Experience to the Klein Matterhorn for the most spectacular mountain views.

Venture to the Italian Lake Maggiore
Departing Switzerland, we travel to the lakeside town of Baveno on Italy's Lake Maggiore. Spend the rest of the day indulging in the laid-back lakeside atmosphere or consider joining an Optional Experience to Isola Bella, one of the lake's Borromean islands, with its palazzo and exquisite gardens.

Off to Alpine St. Moritz
We travel through the scenic Italian countryside to the fortified town of Tirano. Here, we board the UNESCO World Heritage Listed Rhaetian Railway to cross the Bernina Pass and wind our way through scenic landscapes en route to the stylish resort town of St. Moritz. This evening, enjoy dinner with your fellow travelers.

Journey to Lakeside Lucerne
Journeying through lush green landscapes, past Lake Zürich, we arrive in lakeside Lucerne. Pay tribute to the brave Swiss Guards, who lost their lives defending King Louis XVI at the Lion Monument, and admire the iconic wooden Chapel Bridge before strolling past the city's colorful façades. Consider joining a cruise on the tranquil lake waters and then ride the world's first double deck 'CabriO' cable car to the top of Mount Stanserhorn.

Admire Scenic Brienz and Interlaken Dive Into Culture
We travel to Interlaken at the heart of Switzerland, which lies in the shadow of the Jungfrau Mountain. Stopping in the village of Brienz en route, we’ll Dive Into Culture and gain insights into the centuries-old tradition of wood carving for which this village is so famous. Spend some time on your own and enjoy superb views of the peaks of the Bernese Oberland. This evening, we enjoy a Farewell Dinner with our fellow travelers and Travel Director toasting the highlights of Switzerland we've enjoyed along the way.

Homeward Bound
As our journey through the Best of Switzerland comes to an end, we bid our newfound friends a fond farewell.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.