Paris Explorer

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Paris Explorer



Tour Description:

Remember why you love to travel on this in-depth Paris trip. You’ll blend your very own unique fragrance, go behind the scenes and uncover the secrets of Montmartre’s artists’ quarter and imagine the charmed life of the 'Sun King' as you explore Versailles.

Map for Paris Explorer
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 12 Jun 22 — Sunday 19 Jun 22Starting at $3,235Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Jun 22 — Sunday 26 Jun 22Starting at $3,145Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $2,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Jul 22 — Sunday 31 Jul 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Aug 22 — Sunday 28 Aug 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Sep 22 — Sunday 11 Sep 22Starting at $3,054Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $3,054Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $2,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Oct 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Sunday 20 Nov 22Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Nov 22 — Sunday 04 Dec 22Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Dec 22 — Sunday 18 Dec 22Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Dec 22 — Monday 26 Dec 22Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Monday 02 Jan 23Starting at $2,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Feb 23 — Sunday 26 Feb 23Starting at $2,325Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $2,575Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Sunday 07 May 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Sunday 04 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Sunday 18 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Sunday 13 Aug 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Sunday 27 Aug 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Sunday 10 Sep 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Sunday 05 Nov 23Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Sunday 19 Nov 23Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Dec 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Dec 23 — Tuesday 02 Jan 24Starting at $2,595Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Feb 24 — Sunday 25 Feb 24Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Mar 24 — Sunday 24 Mar 24Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Paris with a Local Specialist
Visit the Eiffel Tower, Fragonard Parfumerie, the Royal Estate of Versailles including the Royal Palace, the Petit Trianon and Marie Antoinette's Hamlet 'Le Petit Hameau', the 'village' of Montmartre and the Louvre Museum
View the Champs-Élysées, the Paris Opera House, the Arc de Triomphe, the Place de la Concorde and Notre Dame Cathedral
Connect With Locals Enjoy a Be My Guest experience Farewell Dinner at Chez Paul taking you back to the Paris of yesteryear. Experience a classic old style quintessentially Parisian Bistro, run by Daniel and his family.
Dive into Culture Discover Paris on Parisian terms and see some of the city's hidden gems, including a behind the scenes tour of Montmartre to discover the secrets of the artists' quarter.
Dive into Culture The secrets of la cuisine are yours to discover and enjoy as you learn how to cook the Parisian way with a local chef.
Dive into Culture Create your own unique fragrance with a certified 'nose' at one of France's most famous perfumeries.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Paris
Paris is yours to explore on this in-depth City Explorer. Check in to your centrally located hotel and spend the afternoon getting to know your surrounds. Wander through the leafy boulevards and winding lanes of the French capital, stopping for a leisurely café au lait while watching sophisticated Parisians go by. This evening, join your fellow travellers and Travel Director for a quintessentially Parisian Welcome Reception.

Paris and the Eiffel Tower
Join your Travel Director this morning for a tour of this mesmerising city. View the grand Champs-Élysées, Place de la Concorde and Arc de Triomphe, built by Napoleon in the 19th century. Delve into its hidden squares and secret passages, visiting one of Paris's most historic neighbourhoods and a favourite local haunt that remains a secret to outsiders. Next, you’ll Dive Into Culture at Fragonard Parfumerie for a visit with a certified ‘nose' who will guide you in the creation of your own unique fragrance. Later, you’ll experience a true Parisian highlight. Ascend to the second level of the Eiffel Tower for incredible views of the city.

Consider an Optional D-Day Experience
Spend the day soaking up the sights and sounds of this elegant European capital. Your Travel Director will suggest activities and attractions that will ensure a memorable day spent discovering Paris. You may wish to experience a full-day Optional Experience on the Normandy coast to uncover the poignant history of the D-Day Landings. Spend your evening at leisure exploring the city's glittering sights at night.

A Day to Explore Versailles
Tread in the footsteps of French nobility and explore the opulence and splendour of Versailles. Join a Local Specialist who will guide you through the palace's extraordinary Hall of Mirrors and Battles Gallery. Stroll through the picturesque Royal Gardens and visit the Petit Trianon to see first-hand how the French Royal Family lived in private, before discovering Marie Antoinette's Hamlet. Return to Paris later for an evening at leisure. Perhaps connect with the pageantry of a traditional cabaret performance at the world-famous Moulin Rouge.

Experience the Marais and French Cuisine
Explore the intriguing and beautiful Marais district on a walking tour. See the mansions and courtyards of this delightful corner of Paris. Then, Dive Into Culture, savouring the exquisite flavours of French cuisine as you meet a Parisian chef for an unforgettable lunch experience. Delve into local culinary secrets, and delicious flavours and aromas, which you will have an opportunity to create yourself and enjoy afterwards. Spend the rest of the day at leisure or consider visiting the greatest collection of Impressionist art in the world at the famous Orsay ​museum.

Enjoy Montmartre and the Louvre
A leisurely start to our morning sees us take a private street trolley car back in time to the colourful hillside 'village' of Montmartre, home to the picturesque Sacré-Cœur. Dive Into Culture as we tread in the footsteps of Picasso, Dali and Van Gogh, as you discover the hidden squares, artists' haunts and romantic hideaways along with ample time for shopping. Spend the rest of the day on your own embracing your inner bon vivant, before embarking on a special evening experience at the renowned Louvre museum. Enjoy the quiet atmosphere of the museum during this Small Group Sightseeing tour with your Local Specialist.

Paris Your Way
Perhaps admire the exquisite collection of modern art in the Centres George Pompidou or enjoy an Optional Experience to the inspirational gardens of Monet at Giverny. This evening, Connect With Locals during a memorable Be My Guest experience and Farewell Dinner at Chez Paul, bringing you back to the Paris of the early 1900s.

Au Revoir Paris
After breakfast, it’s time to bid Paris au revoir as you prepare to return home after a memorable break in one of the world's greatest cities. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.