Wonders of Kenya

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wonders of Kenya



Tour Description:

Embark on a journey to the enchanting home of the African safari, fiery savannah sunsets and the colourfully clad Maasai – an epic adventure through Kenya’s iconic wilderness.

Map for Wonders of Kenya
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Monday 24 Apr 23Starting at $3,555Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Monday 12 Jun 23Starting at $3,533Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Monday 19 Jun 23Starting at $3,533Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Monday 26 Jun 23Starting at $3,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Monday 03 Jul 23Starting at $3,915Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Monday 10 Jul 23Starting at $3,915Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Monday 17 Jul 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Monday 24 Jul 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Monday 31 Jul 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Monday 07 Aug 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Monday 14 Aug 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Monday 21 Aug 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Monday 28 Aug 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Monday 04 Sep 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Monday 11 Sep 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Monday 18 Sep 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Monday 25 Sep 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Monday 02 Oct 23Starting at $4,815Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Monday 16 Oct 23Starting at $4,208Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Monday 30 Oct 23Starting at $4,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Monday 13 Nov 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Monday 27 Nov 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Monday 11 Dec 23Starting at $4,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Dec 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $5,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Jambo (Hello) Nairobi
Karibu! Your Kenyan safari adventure begins in the capital, Nairobi, where you will be met at the airport by a Trafalgar Representative and transferred to your hotel. Spend the evening with your fellow explorers and your Driver Guide enjoying a delicious Welcome Reception at the world-famous Carnivore restaurant.

Journey to Aberdare National Park Connect with Locals Stays With Stories
Leave the hustle and bustle of Nairobi behind and embark on a 4 x 4 journey north to Aberdare National Park. En route you'll Connect With Locals during a Be My Guest experience in the highlands of central Kenya. Join Elizabeth, a local farmer, for a delicious treat of freshly baked scones and coffee, made from the beans from her on site coffee plantation. You’ll have an opportunity to visit the plantation and Elizabeth’s extensive farm gardens before settling in for a hearty local lunch. Tonight you’ll stay in The Ark Lodge, one of Trafalgar's Stays With Stories, offering spectacular opportunities to view the resident birdlife and wildlife.

On to Samburu National Reserve
We'll leave the lush greenery of the Kenya highlands region behind as we journey to the contrasting arid landscapes of Samburu National Reserve. As you continue your safari adventure here, you'll hopefully have the chance to tick the 'Samburu Special 5' off your list as you track such species as the Grevy's Zebra and the Reticulated Giraffe found only in the northern Kenya region. Your accommodation tonight is a luxury tented camp on the banks of the Ewaso Nyiro River.

Safari in Samburu National Reserve
Made famous in the award-winning book and movie Born Free, Samburu National Reserve was the home of Elsa, the famous lioness raised by conservationists George and Joy Adamson. Rise early with the birds and embark on a morning game drive through acacia forest and expansive grasslands in search of wildlife. Relax at your camp on your return then head out back out into the savannah on a late afternoon game drive.

Off to Ol Pejeta Conservancy
The plight of Africa’s rhinos takes centre stage today during a poignant visit to Ol Pejeta Conservancy, a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. This morning you’ll learn about their efforts to fight poaching in East Africa’s largest black rhino sanctuary and enjoy a quick photo stop at the point where the equator slices through the conservancy. Next up is a visit to Sweetwaters Sanctuary to meet the cheeky resident orphaned or rescued chimpanzees. Then continue to your accommodation tonight, keeping a keen eye out this evening for thirsty wildlife that come to the floodlit on site waterhole to drink after a dry day in the African wilderness.

Onwards to Lake Nakuru National Park
Have your camera ready for a photo stop at the spectacular Thomson's Falls. Visit the bird watcher's paradise that is Lake Nakuru National Park, then join your Driver Guide for an afternoon game drive to spot pink flamingos lining the lakeshore and to search for lion and leopard.

Continue to the Maasai Mara National Reserve
Your journey continues to the world-renowned Maasai Mara National Reserve, your home for the next two nights. During your time here, spend some time at your lodge’s watering hole where large pods of hippo can often be seen.

A Day to Discover the Maasai Mara Dive Into Culture
Don your hat and polish those binoculars for a full day of safari in Maasai Mara's wilderness. When you’re not traversing the savannah in search of the Big 5, you’ll join a Maasai community in their local village. Watch the colourfully clad warriors demonstrate their jumping prowess, then tour the village to gain in-depth insights into their daily life. Your visit to the village is a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience. Later, indulge in a bush picnic – the sounds of the bush the perfect accompaniment while you keep your eyes peeled for the flash of resident Bee-eaters, Rollers and Hoopoes flitting from tree to tree.

Admire the Maasai Mara and Return to Nairobi
Your Kenyan safari adventure at its end, you’ll return to Nairobi, where a day room has been reserved at the Four Points by Sheraton Nairobi Airport Hotel for you to use prior to your evening flight home. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers. Please Note: The full duration of this itinerary is operated by a 4 X 4 safari vehicle, including all road travel and safari game drives. The trip will travel over a variety of terrains, resulting in some rough and bumpy journeys.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.