Enticing Douro

Our clients ask many questions about the who what and why about Ama Waterways. Let start with your stateroom which may have 2 balconies for AMA River Cruises guests. When in port guests can choose from a list of unique tours all included in your AMA River Cruise price. From a bike tour to a stop for a bratwurst with a beer the optionals are terrific. Clients rave in their AMA Waterways reviews about the personal service aboard their sailing. We receive so many comments about AMA Christmas river cruises. Pavlus Travel provides value all Ama River Cruises sailings. In fact we promise the lowest fare to all clients.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Enticing Douro



Tour Description:

Rambling vineyards and charming native farms cling to the steep sides of the Douro River Valley, creating an incomparable backdrop to one of Europe’s most unspoiled regions and to Port country — the world’s oldest demarcated wine region. Visit Porto, the beautiful “City of Bridges”; and Salamanca, the “Golden City.” Taste wines from historic wineries and soak up the genuine beauty of one of Europe’s most unadulterated landscapes.

Map for Enticing Douro
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Saturday 29 Jun 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Saturday 09 Nov 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Nov 24 — Tuesday 26 Nov 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Nov 24 — Tuesday 03 Dec 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Dec 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Apr 25 — Tuesday 08 Apr 25Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Apr 25 — Tuesday 15 Apr 25Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Apr 25 — Friday 18 Apr 25Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Apr 25 — Tuesday 29 Apr 25Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Apr 25 — Friday 02 May 25Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Apr 25 — Tuesday 06 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 May 25 — Friday 09 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 May 25 — Tuesday 13 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 May 25 — Friday 16 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 May 25 — Tuesday 20 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 May 25 — Friday 23 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 May 25 — Friday 30 May 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 May 25 — Friday 06 Jun 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jun 25 — Tuesday 10 Jun 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jun 25 — Friday 13 Jun 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Jun 25 — Tuesday 17 Jun 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Jun 25 — Tuesday 24 Jun 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Jun 25 — Friday 27 Jun 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Jun 25 — Friday 04 Jul 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Jul 25 — Friday 11 Jul 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Jul 25 — Tuesday 15 Jul 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Jul 25 — Tuesday 22 Jul 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Jul 25 — Friday 25 Jul 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Jul 25 — Tuesday 29 Jul 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Jul 25 — Friday 01 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Jul 25 — Tuesday 05 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Aug 25 — Friday 08 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Aug 25 — Tuesday 12 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Aug 25 — Friday 15 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Aug 25 — Tuesday 19 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Aug 25 — Friday 22 Aug 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Aug 25 — Tuesday 02 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Aug 25 — Friday 05 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Sep 25 — Tuesday 09 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Sep 25 — Tuesday 16 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Sep 25 — Friday 19 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Sep 25 — Tuesday 23 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Sep 25 — Friday 26 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Sep 25 — Tuesday 30 Sep 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Sep 25 — Friday 03 Oct 25Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 Oct 25 — Tuesday 14 Oct 25Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Oct 25 — Friday 17 Oct 25Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Oct 25 — Tuesday 21 Oct 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Oct 25 — Friday 24 Oct 25Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Oct 25 — Tuesday 28 Oct 25Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Oct 25 — Friday 31 Oct 25Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Oct 25 — Tuesday 04 Nov 25Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Oct 25 — Friday 07 Nov 25Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Nov 25 — Tuesday 11 Nov 25Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Nov 25 — Friday 14 Nov 25Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Nov 25 — Tuesday 25 Nov 25Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Dec 25 — Tuesday 06 Jan 26Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Jan 26 — Friday 09 Jan 26Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Mar 26 — Tuesday 31 Mar 26Starting at $3,899Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Mar 26 — Friday 03 Apr 26Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Apr 26 — Friday 10 Apr 26Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Apr 26 — Friday 17 Apr 26Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Apr 26 — Tuesday 21 Apr 26Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Apr 26 — Friday 24 Apr 26Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Apr 26 — Tuesday 28 Apr 26Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Apr 26 — Friday 01 May 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Apr 26 — Tuesday 05 May 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 May 26 — Friday 08 May 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 May 26 — Tuesday 12 May 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 May 26 — Friday 15 May 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 May 26 — Tuesday 19 May 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 May 26 — Friday 22 May 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 May 26 — Tuesday 26 May 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 May 26 — Tuesday 02 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 May 26 — Friday 05 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Jun 26 — Tuesday 09 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jun 26 — Friday 12 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Jun 26 — Tuesday 16 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jun 26 — Friday 19 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Jun 26 — Tuesday 23 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 23 Jun 26 — Tuesday 30 Jun 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 26 Jun 26 — Friday 03 Jul 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Jun 26 — Tuesday 07 Jul 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jul 26 — Friday 10 Jul 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Jul 26 — Friday 17 Jul 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Jul 26 — Tuesday 21 Jul 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Jul 26 — Friday 24 Jul 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Jul 26 — Tuesday 28 Jul 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 24 Jul 26 — Friday 31 Jul 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Jul 26 — Tuesday 04 Aug 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 31 Jul 26 — Friday 07 Aug 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Aug 26 — Friday 14 Aug 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Aug 26 — Friday 21 Aug 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Aug 26 — Tuesday 25 Aug 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Aug 26 — Friday 28 Aug 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Aug 26 — Tuesday 01 Sep 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Aug 26 — Friday 04 Sep 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Sep 26 — Tuesday 08 Sep 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Sep 26 — Friday 11 Sep 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Sep 26 — Tuesday 15 Sep 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Sep 26 — Friday 18 Sep 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Sep 26 — Tuesday 22 Sep 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Sep 26 — Friday 25 Sep 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Sep 26 — Tuesday 29 Sep 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Sep 26 — Friday 02 Oct 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Sep 26 — Tuesday 06 Oct 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Oct 26 — Friday 09 Oct 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Oct 26 — Tuesday 13 Oct 26Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Oct 26 — Tuesday 20 Oct 26Starting at $4,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Oct 26 — Tuesday 27 Oct 26Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Oct 26 — Friday 30 Oct 26Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Oct 26 — Tuesday 03 Nov 26Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Oct 26 — Friday 06 Nov 26Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Nov 26 — Tuesday 10 Nov 26Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Nov 26 — Friday 20 Nov 26Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Nov 26 — Tuesday 24 Nov 26Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Dec 26 — Friday 01 Jan 27Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Dec 26 — Tuesday 05 Jan 27Starting at $4,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Day 1
EMBARKATION – PORTO, PORTUGAL. Board the ship for your Enticing Douro cruise.

Day 2
RÉGUA. This tranquil village offers an authentic slice of Douro River life. Visit the Baroque-style Palacio de Mateus and its gardens. Inside the house, you’ll see interesting furnishings, paintings and a ceiling of intricately carved wood. The gardens here are considered some of the most beautiful in Portugal.

Day 3
POCINHO. Pocinho, located on the left bank of river, Pocinho rests on the Douro’s terra quente, or “hot land.” Soak up the majestic landscapes on your visit to Castelo Rodrigo, a small fortified village perched high on a hilltop with centuries-old walls, steep narrow streets and fantastic views. You can also opt to hike up to the village should you wish a more active exploration.

Day 4
VEGA DE TERRÓN, SPAIN – SALAMANCA. Drive to Salamanca, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Built of golden sandstone, Salamanca is known as a “living museum,” and you will have an opportunity to step back in time to the Middle Ages during your escorted tour, which includes the city’s elegant university buildings, the New Cathedral, the intriguingly decorated House of Shells and Plaza Mayor.

Day 5
PINHÃO. Spend time soaking up the beauty of the Douro River as you cruise to Pinhão. Be treated to an exclusive lunch at Quinta da Avessada, where you’ll enjoy an authentic and traditional dining experience complete with entertainment. Quinta da Avessada is also a fascinating interactive museum commemorating the history and culture of wine in the Alto Douro region, so you’ll have fun discovering all the various stages of wine production as well as doing plenty of tasting. Savor the flavors of Portugal’s renowned fortified wine, vinho do porto, made exclusively in the Douro Valley. Head to a local quinta for your authentic Port-wine tasting experience and enjoy the sweet nectar of this fascinating region.

Day 6
RÉGUA. Travel to picturesque Lamego, home to one of the most important pilgrimage sites in all of Portugal, where you’ll go to the Nossa Senhora dos Remédios (Sanctuary of Our Lady of Remedies). The shrine features a staircase of nearly 700 steps, beautifully decorated with white and blue tiles, which the more active adventurer will want to climb on a guided hike. Concluding both tours, you will have the opportunity to sample local traditional specialties, such as bôlas de Lamego, bread filled with smoked ham; presunto, a type of dry-cured ham; and Espumante, a Portuguese sparkling wine. In the afternoon, Indulge in a traditional Portuguese lunch with your fellow travelers in Regua at a local quinta for a truly authentic culinary experience.

Day 7
PORTO. The colorful city of Porto blends the best of old and new, which you can discover on an escorted tour of the historic quarter, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, including the Cathedral, one of the city’s oldest monuments; and the São Bento Railway Station, known for its blue and white tile panels depicting scenes from Portuguese history. If you prefer to get more active, you can go on a guided hike. In the afternoon, you’ll also enjoy a tasting of Port, Portugal’s most renowned contribution to the world of wine. In the evening, relax on board during scenic cruise to Afurada, a magical fishing village, where you can explore during your free time.

Day 8
PORTO – DISEMBARKATION. Disembark the ship and prepare for your flight home.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.