Best of Java

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Java



Tour Description:

With a population of 135 million crammed into just under 140,000 sq km, you’d think there’d be no room on Java left for adventuring. As densely populated as it is, this amazing stretch of Indonesia has loads of unexplored corners just waiting for travellers looking for something a little different. From Jakarta, you’ll venture to the curiously European-like city of Bandung (the “Paris of Java”) en route to Yogyakarta, home to the island’s monstrous volcanoes. Then wrap it all up on the gorgeous Balinese beaches of Sanur. (Hey, if you can’t beat the crowd, join it!)

Map for Best of Java
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 10 Sep 22 — Sunday 18 Sep 22Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $1,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Nov 22 — Sunday 13 Nov 22Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Dec 22 — Sunday 25 Dec 22Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Sunday 12 Feb 23Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Sunday 12 Mar 23Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Sunday 23 Apr 23Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $1,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Sunday 02 Jul 23Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Sunday 16 Jul 23Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Sunday 30 Jul 23Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $1,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Sunday 24 Sep 23Starting at $1,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Sunday 15 Oct 23Starting at $1,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Sunday 12 Nov 23Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Sunday 14 Jan 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Sunday 11 Feb 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Sunday 10 Mar 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Sunday 21 Apr 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Sunday 19 May 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Sunday 23 Jun 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Sunday 30 Jun 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Sunday 14 Jul 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Sunday 28 Jul 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Sunday 18 Aug 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Sunday 22 Sep 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Sunday 13 Oct 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Sunday 10 Nov 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $1,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Jakarta
Arrive at any time.

Jakarta/Bandung
Enjoy a guided city tour of Jakarta visiting the former Batavia area, remnants of the colonial past, and stroll through the Sunda Kelapa Harbour. In the afternoon, depart for Bandung surrounded by volcanic peaks and tea plantations. Opt to see the angklung orchestra - resonating traditional melodies created by children shaking bamboo instruments.

Bandung/Yogyakarta
Board a morning train and take in the beautiful scenery on the ride to Yogyakarta, steeped in ancient ruins and culture. On arrival, opt to go on a cycling tour or take in a Ramayana dance performance.

Yogyakarta
Venture to the Prambanan Hindu temple complex, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and wander through the remains of some 244 temples, with some towering out of the rubble. Spend the afternoon at leisure.

Yogyakarta
Visit Borobudur, the largest Buddhist sanctuary in the world and another UNESCO World Heritage Site. Spend time exploring the pyramid-like complex, admiring the intricate carvings, and come away with a deeper understanding of Buddhist culture here. Later, enjoy free time to continue exploring Yogyakarta.

Yogyakarta/Ngadas
Continue the journey across the agricultural heartland of Java to Ngadas, a village in the scenic Mt Bromo region. Experience the local culture with a G Adventures-supported community homestay.

Ngadas/Malang
Start early today (approximately 2:30am) for a pre-dawn trek across the “sea of sand” to Mt Bromo. Watch the sunrise over the crater’s rim, popular with both tourists and the local Buddhist Tenggerese, who can be seen giving offerings to receive blessings from the Supreme God Hyang Widi Wasa. Head back to Ngadas for lunch before exploring more of the village on an included walk. Later, travel to Malang for the night.

Malang/Sanur
Drive from Malang to Surabaya airport for a short flight to Sanur, a serene seaside town on the island of Bali. Spend the afternoon on the beach, and cheers to a beautiful sunset.

Sanur
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.