Cape & Dunes Discoverer

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Cape & Dunes Discoverer



Tour Description:

From desert scenery to white-sand beaches and the cosmopolitan streets of Cape Town, witness the diversity of southwestern Africa on this 12-day nature adventure. Leave footprints on some of the world's highest sand dunes, peer deep into the heart of Africa’s largest canyon, and experience incredible wildlife safari drives through Etosha National Park. Your knowledgeable CEO will take care of the planning while you recharge in a combination of hotels, camping, and guesthouses for a cultural experience you’ll treasure forever. Have your breath taken away by incredible scenery and marvel at amazing wildlife – this is truly an only-in-Africa experience!

Map for Cape & Dunes Discoverer
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Friday 11 Nov 22 — Tuesday 22 Nov 22Starting at $2,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Dec 22 — Tuesday 13 Dec 22Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Dec 22 — Tuesday 03 Jan 23Starting at $2,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Jan 23 — Tuesday 17 Jan 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Feb 23 — Tuesday 14 Feb 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Mar 23 — Tuesday 21 Mar 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Mar 23 — Tuesday 28 Mar 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 14 Apr 23 — Tuesday 25 Apr 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Apr 23 — Tuesday 09 May 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 May 23 — Tuesday 30 May 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Tuesday 04 Jul 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Jun 23 — Tuesday 11 Jul 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 21 Jul 23 — Tuesday 01 Aug 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 28 Jul 23 — Tuesday 08 Aug 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Aug 23 — Tuesday 15 Aug 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 11 Aug 23 — Tuesday 22 Aug 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Aug 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Aug 23 — Tuesday 05 Sep 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Sep 23 — Tuesday 12 Sep 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 08 Sep 23 — Tuesday 19 Sep 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Sep 23 — Tuesday 26 Sep 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Oct 23 — Tuesday 17 Oct 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Oct 23 — Tuesday 24 Oct 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Nov 23 — Tuesday 21 Nov 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 17 Nov 23 — Tuesday 28 Nov 23Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Dec 23 — Tuesday 26 Dec 23Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 22 Dec 23 — Tuesday 02 Jan 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jan 24 — Tuesday 16 Jan 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jan 24 — Tuesday 30 Jan 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Feb 24 — Tuesday 05 Mar 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Mar 24 — Tuesday 12 Mar 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 15 Mar 24 — Tuesday 26 Mar 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Mar 24 — Tuesday 09 Apr 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 May 24 — Tuesday 14 May 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 May 24 — Tuesday 21 May 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jun 24 — Tuesday 18 Jun 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 05 Jul 24 — Tuesday 16 Jul 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Jul 24 — Tuesday 23 Jul 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 19 Jul 24 — Tuesday 30 Jul 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 02 Aug 24 — Tuesday 13 Aug 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 09 Aug 24 — Tuesday 20 Aug 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Aug 24 — Tuesday 27 Aug 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Aug 24 — Tuesday 10 Sep 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 13 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 20 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 27 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $2,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 18 Oct 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 25 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Nov 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $2,679Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Tuesday 17 Dec 24Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Jan 25 — Tuesday 14 Jan 25Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 10 Jan 25 — Tuesday 21 Jan 25Starting at $2,579Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Windhoek
Arrive at any time.

Windhoek/Etosha National Park
Visit the G Adventures supported Penduka Village Restaurant & Shop, just outside of Windhoek, to pick up a tasty packed lunch, then continue up to Etosha National Park. Enjoy an afternoon wildlife safari drive in our touring vehicle, then opt to explore more on an open vehicle night drive.

Etosha National Park
Enjoy another wildlife safari drive in our touring vehicle and keep your eyes peeled for some of the famous wildlife.

Etosha National Park/Swakopmund
Sit back and watch the stunning desert landscape go by enroute to western Namibia.

Swakopmund
Spend a day exploring all the area has to offer. Optional activities include sandboarding, skydiving, and a township tour.

Swakopmund/Namib Desert
Travel into the beautiful Namib Desert, stopping at Walvis Bay on the way.

Namib Desert
Visit Sossusvlei Dunes and Sesriem Canyon. Opt to climb up breathtaking Dune 45.

Namib Desert/Fish River Canyon
Continue south through the Namib Desert to the Fish River Canyon. Enjoy the beautiful view from the canyon lookout point, before finishing the day at the Ai-Ais.

Ai-Ais/Orange River
After a relaxing morning in the hot springs, continue on to the banks of the Orange River with time to swim or just relax. Enjoy the beautiful scenery in this part of the country.

Orange River/Lambert's Bay
Cross the border into South Africa and continue down the coast to Lambert's Bay, stopping along the way. Opt to visit Bird Island or stroll through this charming town.

Lambert's Bay/Cape Town
Continue on the last stretch of the trip to lovely Cape Town. Stop at the G Adventures supported !Khwa ttu San Culture and Education Centre along the way, then get ready to explore the vibrant streets of this scenic coastal city.

Cape Town
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.