Discover Kruger & Namibia

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Discover Kruger & Namibia



Tour Description:

From savanna to desert to sea, combine the wild wonders of South Africa and Namibia in one unforgettable adventure. Set out in search of the legendary "big five" in a private reserve alongside a National Geographic–funded researcher, explore the surreal crimson desertscapes of the Namib —the oldest desert on Earth—and keep your eyes peeled for the endangered black rhino in the grasslands of Etosha National Park. Cap off your journey with a visit to the Cheetah Conservation Fund, founded by a National Geographic Grantee.

Map for Discover Kruger & Namibia
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 24 Nov 22 — Friday 09 Dec 22Starting at $5,024Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Dec 22 — Friday 13 Jan 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jan 23 — Friday 27 Jan 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jan 23 — Friday 10 Feb 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Feb 23 — Friday 24 Feb 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Feb 23 — Friday 10 Mar 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 Mar 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Apr 23 — Friday 05 May 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 May 23 — Friday 19 May 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Friday 02 Jun 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Friday 16 Jun 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Friday 14 Jul 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Friday 21 Jul 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jul 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Aug 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Sep 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Oct 23 — Friday 03 Nov 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Oct 23 — Friday 10 Nov 23Starting at $7,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Nov 23 — Friday 24 Nov 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Nov 23 — Friday 08 Dec 23Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Dec 23 — Friday 29 Dec 23Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Dec 23 — Friday 12 Jan 24Starting at $6,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jan 24 — Friday 26 Jan 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jan 24 — Friday 09 Feb 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Feb 24 — Friday 23 Feb 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Feb 24 — Friday 08 Mar 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Mar 24 — Friday 29 Mar 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 28 Mar 24 — Friday 12 Apr 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Apr 24 — Friday 19 Apr 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Apr 24 — Friday 03 May 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 May 24 — Friday 17 May 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 16 May 24 — Friday 31 May 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 30 May 24 — Friday 14 Jun 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jun 24 — Friday 28 Jun 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jun 24 — Friday 12 Jul 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Jul 24 — Friday 26 Jul 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Jul 24 — Friday 02 Aug 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Jul 24 — Friday 09 Aug 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 08 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Aug 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Dec 24 — Friday 27 Dec 24Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Dec 24 — Friday 10 Jan 25Starting at $6,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Johannesburg
Arrive at any time and transfer to your hotel. Enjoy a traditional South African braai (barbecue) for dinner tonight.

Johannesburg/Greater Kruger Area
Set out towards Kruger National Park via the magnificent Panorama Route, one of the world’s most picturesque drives. Make stops at the dramatic Blyde River Canyon and Bourke's Luck Potholes, and take in panoramic views of the forest-covered valley from the God's Window viewpoint. Continue to our lodge near Kruger National park, savour a delicious South African Dinner in this picturesque location.

Kruger National Park
Rise early and climb aboard an open jeep for a full-day safari in Kruger National Park—home to an extraordinary array of large mammals. Spot elephants, lions, giraffes, and perhaps elusive leopards as we explore this breathtaking wilderness of savanna and scrubland. Return to our lodge in the evening, where you can take some time to relax and enjoy the nocturnal sounds of the bush.

Greater Kruger Area/Karongwe Private Game Reserve
Travel to the Karongwe Private Game Reserve, a pristine wildlife sanctuary located in the Greater Kruger area. Meet with a researcher from the Endangered Wildlife Trust’s Cheetah Metapopulation Project—a program funded in part by National Geographic’s Big Cats Initiative—and learn about efforts to protect the region’s cheetahs and other carnivores. The researcher then joins us for a wildlife-viewing excursion through the reserve.

Karongwe Private Game Reserve
Spend the day exploring Karongwe on morning and afternoon safaris with our local guides. Search for Africa's famed "big five" as we drive through the shrublands of the bushveld. Back at camp, relax on deck or take a walk around the grounds.

Karongwe Private Game Reserve/Johannesburg
Embark on one last safari this morning, keeping a lookout for Karongwe’s iconic inhabitants. Then head back to the city, where you’ll enjoy dinner in our local guest house.

Johannesburg/Windhoek
Fly to Windhoek and transfer to your hotel. Enjoy free time to explore the Namibian capital this afternoon.

Windhoek/Sesriem
Set off from the Namibian capital towards Sesriem, the gateway to jaw-dropping Namib-Naukluft National Park. Drive past red-hued desertscapes, stark camel thorn trees, and dramatic curved dunes while keeping an eye out for the astonishing creatures that call these arid lands home—the oryx, springbok, jackal, hyena, and more. Settle in to our lodge and relax poolside, watching a fiery crimson sunset over the desert.

Sesriem
Embark on a thrilling excursion into one of Africa’s largest national parks. Explore the Namib desert, the oldest desert in the world; and venture to the massive dunes at Sossusvlei and the white clay pan of Deadvlei. Capture dramatic images of dead camel thorn trees against a backdrop of orange dunes and a crisp blue sky. Then visit the Sesriem Canyon, a natural gorge carved out by the Tsauchab River over millions of years.

Sesriem/Swakopmund
Continue by road through changing desert landscapes towards the coastal city of Swakopmund. Look out for roaming zebra, kudu, springbok, and oryx on the way, and take a break in the quirky town of Solitaire before heading into the countryside. Here, we meet a local for a 4x4 drive through the desert, learning about the survival strategies of bushmen who lived in this inhospitable area thousands of years ago. We also search for the smaller wildlife that has managed to survive here, such as snakes, geckos, spiders, and an array of insects.

Swakopmund
Enjoy a free morning in Swakopmund, getting a taste of the town’s unique Afro-German culture; or opt for a scenic flight over the Namib desert. This afternoon, take a tour of Mondesa township with a local guide, learning about its people and history. Visit the local market for an introduction to traditional foods such as wild spinach, mopane worms, and dried sardines or kapenta. Stop by an arts and crafts shop; chat with the locals; and round off the day with dinner and a performance at a cozy family-run establishment.

Swakopmund/Palmwag
Make your way to Twyfelfontein—Namibia’s first UNESCO World Heritage site—to see some of Africa’s largest concentrations of petroglyphs. Marvel at these remarkable engravings, carved by prehistoric hunter-gatherers and depicting rhinos, elephants, and ostriches, as well as human and animal footprints. Then continue to our lodge on the Palmwag nature reserve in northwest Damaraland.

Palmwag/Etosha National Park Area
Enjoy a relaxed morning at our lodge or opt for a guided walk in the Palmwag reserve, home to many rare, desert-adapted species. In the afternoon, travel towards Etosha National Park, arguably Namibia’s most spectacular wildlife sanctuary. Settle into our lodge, located outside of the park.

Etosha National Park Area
Spend a full day on safari in Etosha National Park, where open grasslands converge on a massive salt pan. Etosha harbours some of the largest populations of lions, elephants, and other endangered species, so keep your camera on the ready as you explore in your open vehicle. Enjoy lunch at one of the park’s rest areas, where you can also take a swim; and sit back and watch all manner of creatures—including hundreds of species of birds—flock to the nearby watering hole.

Etosha National Park Area/Windhoek
After breakfast, visit the Cheetah Conservation Fund, a global research and education center founded by National Geographic Grantee Dr Laurie Marker. Tour the facility to learn about the important conservation and community outreach work they do to protect the world’s fastest land animal, and enjoy a talk by one of the researchers. Then head out on a drive through the grounds to meet some of the center’s rescued and rehabilitated cheetahs. Continue to Windhoek for our final evening.

Windhoek
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.