Indonesia Java, Bali & Lombok

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Indonesia Java, Bali & Lombok



Tour Description:

Yeah, we’ve seen you perusing the Bali, Lombok, and Java trips and thinking, “Why don’t they just put all three of them together?” Here you go: All the natural splendour, bustling cities, remote villages, and exotic wildlife of Indonesia’s most popular territories in one convenient, 22-day bundle. Explore the volcanoes of Yogyakarta, endless rainforests, the rugged and untouched beauty of Lombok, bustling Jakarta, and blissful Sanur’s white-sand beaches. The adventure of a lifetime is out there. Sometimes, all you have to do is ask.

Map for Indonesia Java, Bali & Lombok
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 03 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $2,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Feb 23 — Saturday 25 Feb 23Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Dec 23 — Saturday 30 Dec 23Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jan 24 — Saturday 27 Jan 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Feb 24 — Saturday 24 Feb 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Mar 24 — Saturday 23 Mar 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Saturday 04 May 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Saturday 28 Dec 24Starting at $2,849Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Jakarta
Arrive at any time.

Jakarta/Bandung
Enjoy a guided city tour of Jakarta visiting the former Batavia area, remnants of the colonial past, and stroll through the Sunda Kelapa Harbour. In the afternoon, depart for Bandung surrounded by volcanic peaks and tea plantations. Opt to see the angklung orchestra - resonating traditional melodies created by children shaking bamboo instruments.

Bandung/Yogyakarta
Board a morning train and take in the beautiful scenery on the ride to Yogyakarta, steeped in ancient ruins and culture. On arrival, opt to go on a cycling tour or take in a Ramayana dance performance.

Yogyakarta
Venture to the Prambanan Hindu temple complex, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and wander through the remains of some 244 temples, with some towering out of the rubble. Spend the afternoon at leisure.

Yogyakarta
Visit Borobudur, the largest Buddhist sanctuary in the world and another UNESCO World Heritage Site. Spend time exploring the pyramid-like complex, admiring the intricate carvings, and come away with a deeper understanding of Buddhist culture here. Later, enjoy free time to continue exploring Yogyakarta.

Yogyakarta/Ngadas
Continue the journey across the agricultural heartland of Java to Ngadas, a village in the scenic Mt Bromo region. Experience the local culture with a G Adventures-supported community homestay.

Ngadas/Malang
Start early today (approximately 2:30am) for a pre-dawn trek across the “sea of sand” to Mt Bromo. Watch the sunrise over the crater’s rim, popular with both tourists and the local Buddhist Tenggerese, who can be seen giving offerings to receive blessings from the Supreme God Hyang Widi Wasa. Head back to Ngadas for lunch before exploring more of the village on an included walk. Later, travel to Malang for the night.

Malang/Sanur
Drive from Malang to Surabaya airport for a short flight to Sanur, a serene seaside town on the island of Bali. Spend the afternoon on the beach, and cheers to a beautiful sunset.

Sanur
Enjoy some free time in Sanur.

Sanur/Munduk
Visit the Lake Danu Bratan Temple and take a walk through the Jatiluwih Rice Terraces before arriving at the guesthouse in Munduk. Enjoy some delicious Balinese cuisine.

Munduk/Kintamani
Drive through lush rice fields and winding mountain roads to Kintamani, then take a dip in the local hot springs.

Kintamani/Ubud
Opt for a sunrise hike to the top of Mt Batur before travelling to the cultural heart of Bali, stopping for lunch at the G Adventures supported-Bali Community Training Lunch Program. Arrive in Ubud in the late afternoon for an orientation walk and some free time.

Ubud
Enjoy a free day to explore exactly what interests you in Ubud. Opt to visit the Monkey Forest, numerous temples, rice paddies, and markets. In the evening, opt to take in a traditional Kecak dance performance.

Ubud/Candi Dasa
Visit Kerta Gosa, the historic court of justice, before the journey to Candidasa, a superb beach location perfect for relaxing.

Candi Dasa
With more free time here, opt to visit the Tirta Gangga temple or the traditional village of Tenganan, go snorkelling, or relax on one of the secluded beaches along the coast.

Candi Dasa/Kuta
Take a local ferry to Lombok and visit a Sasak traditional village en route to Kuta.

Kuta
Enjoy a full day exploring the area around Kuta. Opt for a surf lesson or visit one of the beautiful beaches nearby.

Kuta/Senggigi
Enjoy a spectacular drive through the middle of Lombok. Stop at the Tetebatu community to enjoy an easy trek led by a local guide. Explore the surrounding plantation to see rice, coffee and cacao cultivation and weather permitting, views of Mt. Rinjani. Opt for a buffet lunch in the Tetebatu community before continuing on to visit the slopes of the Rinjani Volcano. Hike to a secluded waterfall and take a dip in the fresh water. Continue on to Senggigi for the night.

Senggigi/Gili Trawangan
This morning we head to the stunning Gili Islands. Once at the islands enjoy a half-day snorkelling trip and check out what's living under the sea.

Gili Trawangan
Today is free for exploring. Opt to rent a bike and cycle around the island, visit the shopping area, or try some yoga.

Gili Trawangan/Sanur
Travel back to Bali by boat for a final dinner and farewells.

Sanur
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.