Nepal: Himalaya Highlights

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Nepal: Himalaya Highlights



Tour Description:

The Himalayan nation of Nepal boasts jaw-dropping mountain scenery and a vibrant culture to match. Wander the lively streets of Kathmandu, spend a night at a Buddhist monastery guesthouse, and take in astounding views of the Annapurna Himalaya in lakeside Pokhara. Then venture to Chitwan National Park, Nepal’s oldest nature reserve, to seek out elephants, tigers, and a plethora of avian species.

Map for Nepal: Himalaya Highlights
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 11 Dec 22 — Tuesday 20 Dec 22Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jan 23 — Tuesday 24 Jan 23Starting at $2,159Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Tuesday 07 Feb 23Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Tuesday 21 Feb 23Starting at $2,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Feb 23 — Tuesday 07 Mar 23Starting at $2,209Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Tuesday 21 Mar 23Starting at $2,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Tuesday 04 Apr 23Starting at $2,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Tuesday 18 Apr 23Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Tuesday 16 May 23Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Tuesday 08 Aug 23Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Tuesday 29 Aug 23Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Tuesday 17 Oct 23Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Tuesday 14 Nov 23Starting at $2,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Tuesday 12 Dec 23Starting at $2,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Dec 23 — Tuesday 09 Jan 24Starting at $2,699Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Tuesday 23 Jan 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jan 24 — Tuesday 06 Feb 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Feb 24 — Tuesday 20 Feb 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Feb 24 — Tuesday 27 Feb 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Feb 24 — Tuesday 05 Mar 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Tuesday 19 Mar 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Mar 24 — Tuesday 26 Mar 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Mar 24 — Tuesday 02 Apr 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Mar 24 — Tuesday 09 Apr 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Tuesday 16 Apr 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Tuesday 23 Apr 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Tuesday 30 Apr 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Apr 24 — Tuesday 07 May 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 May 24 — Tuesday 14 May 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Tuesday 03 Sep 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Tuesday 17 Sep 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Tuesday 24 Sep 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Tuesday 01 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Tuesday 08 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Tuesday 15 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Tuesday 22 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Tuesday 29 Oct 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Nov 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Nov 24 — Tuesday 19 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Nov 24 — Tuesday 26 Nov 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Tuesday 03 Dec 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Dec 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Dec 24 — Tuesday 24 Dec 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Dec 24 — Tuesday 31 Dec 24Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Dec 24 — Tuesday 07 Jan 25Starting at $2,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Kathmandu
Arrive any time. Arrival transfer is included. Enjoy a relaxing wellness experience with a sound bath demonstration followed by a six-course vegetarian welcome feast tonight, savouring the diverse flavours of Nepali cuisine.

Kathmandu
Spend the day exploring Kathmandu, the colourful capital of this Himalayan nation. Pay a visit to Bodhnath Stupa, the holiest Tibetan Buddhist shrine outside of Tibet, and explore the wood-carved temples, pagados, and palaces of Bhaktapur, Nepal’s medieval capital. Afterward, visit the Sisterhood of Survivors Project, dedicated to supporting female survivors of human trafficking. Meet a survivor who has successfully completed the project’s paralegal training, and learn how to make momos—Nepalese dumplings—with women enrolled in the project’s hospitality program. Enjoy your creations for lunch.

Kathmandu/Pharping
Opt to take an early morning flight over Mount Everest, catching a glimpse of the highest peak on the planet; then venture to the ancient hilltop temple of Swayambhunath, decorated with vibrant prayer flags and home to troops of rhesus monkeys. Later, we’ll hear about National Geographic Grantee Chhing Lhomi’s efforts to preserve the weaving traditions of the Upper Mustang region through her work with the Himalayan Indigenous Society, a Kathmandu-based nonprofit. Then depart for nearby Pharping, known for its Buddhist pilgrimage sites, and settle into a tranquil monastery guesthouse for the night. Get an insider’s view of monastery life, and enjoy a chanting and prayer service; or opt to take a walk in the monastery’s peaceful grounds.

Pharping/Kurintar
Rise at dawn to listen to the monks’ morning chanting, and witness a stunning sunrise. Then drive to the small riverside village of Kurintar and hike to our lodge, nestled on a forested hill overlooking the Trishuli River. Opt to relax by the pool or take a guided walk through the surrounding countryside, stopping at local villages.

Kurintar/Royal Chitwan National Park
Today, we travel towards Chitwan National Park, Nepal’s oldest wildlife reserve and a UNESCO World Heritage site. The park is home to 68 recorded mammal species, including the one-horned rhino and the Bengal tiger, as well as hundreds of species of birds. Check in to our lodge, located on the banks of the East Rapti River. After lunch, board a traditional flat-bottomed boat for a river safari, keeping your eyes out for aquatic birds, crocodiles, and other riverine fauna.

Royal Chitwan National Park
Spend the day exploring Chitwan National Park on a variety of excursions; activities differ depending on the season. Set out on a jeep safari through the grasslands and forests, seeking out rhinos, leopards, elephants, monkeys, and the elusive Bengal tiger. Meet with a “tiger technician” from the Nepal Tiger Trust, a nonprofit dedicated to the protection and conservation of these majestic cats. Visit a farming village bordering the park for a glimpse of rural life, and return to our lodge this evening in time for a dance performance by the local Tharu people.

Royal Chitwan National Park/Pokhara
Drive to Pokhara, an enchanting town set on the shores of turquoise-hued Phewa Lake against a backdrop of snowcapped Himalayan peaks. Enjoy a guided walk around the city, and opt to have dinner at a popular local restaurant.

Pokhara
Venture to Sarangkot village early this morning and hike to the famed Sarangkot lookout to witness a breathtaking sunrise over the Annapurna Himalaya. Back in Pokhara, climb up a lush forest path to the gleaming white Peace Pagoda, built by Japanese monks after World War II. Later, visit a Tibetan refugee settlement, established by the United Nations in 1964. Learn about the history of the community on a walk through their photo gallery, and enjoy a traditional Tibetan lunch. In your free time, opt to go paragliding, or take a boat tour of Phewa Lake.

Pokhara/Kathmandu
Catch a flight back to the capital, Kathmandu. Enjoy time to shop in the bustling Thamel district, or choose to visit Pashupatinath Temple, the most sacred Hindu temple complex in Nepal.

Kathmandu
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.