Independent Machu Picchu & Cusco Getaway 2024 - 4-Day Package from Cusco to Cusco

Globus Journeys also known as Globus Tours offers escorted vacations to go throughout the World. Globus tours offers the best places to travel in the USA, Mexico, Europe, Asia and the Middle East. Or choose an African Safari to adventures in South America and Central America. Pavlus Travel discounts all Globus Vacation Packages and guarantees the lowest price on every tour.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Independent Machu Picchu & Cusco Getaway 2024

4-Day Package from Cusco to Cusco



Tour Description:

If your independent spirit is filling your dreams with new heights in adventure, just point your compass south to soar higher in the Andes and the heart of Peru. This Independence by Globus vacation in South America shares the spectacular sights of magnificent Machu Picchu – the “Lost City of the Incas.” Your Peruvian vacation begins in Cusco where you’ll begin with on an overnight adventure through the Sacred Valley of the Incas. Next stop, Machu Picchu! Board the Vistadome train to Aguas Calientes before ascending the mountain to Machu Picchu. Take the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to watch the sunrise over Machu Picchu and see the mile-long aqueduct, holy houses, and remarkable temple ruins. You’ll also explore a wealth of ancient ruins that defy explanation and encounter the captivating cultures that live on in the Sacred Valley and Cusco. Timeless temples, textiles, and tantalizing dishes are all on the menu on this free-spirited sojourn in Peru, including the I-time you crave to explore the extraordinary culture of Peru on your own. Truly a dream come true!

Map for Independent Machu Picchu & Cusco Getaway 2024 - 4-Day Package from Cusco to Cusco
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Start Dates Listed Below are US departure dates, please verify specific dates with your Pavlus Travel Planner

Tuesday 22 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Wednesday 30 Oct 24 — Sunday 03 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Thursday 31 Oct 24 — Monday 04 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Friday 01 Nov 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Tuesday 12 Nov 24 — Saturday 16 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Wednesday 13 Nov 24 — Sunday 17 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Friday 15 Nov 24 — Tuesday 19 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Saturday 16 Nov 24 — Wednesday 20 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Monday 18 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Tuesday 19 Nov 24 — Saturday 23 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Wednesday 20 Nov 24 — Sunday 24 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Thursday 21 Nov 24 — Monday 25 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Friday 22 Nov 24 — Tuesday 26 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Wednesday 27 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Sunday 24 Nov 24 — Thursday 28 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Tuesday 26 Nov 24 — Saturday 30 Nov 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Wednesday 27 Nov 24 — Sunday 01 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Thursday 28 Nov 24 — Monday 02 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Saturday 30 Nov 24 — Wednesday 04 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Sunday 01 Dec 24 — Thursday 05 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Dec 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Tuesday 03 Dec 24 — Saturday 07 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Wednesday 04 Dec 24 — Sunday 08 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Thursday 05 Dec 24 — Monday 09 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Friday 06 Dec 24 — Tuesday 10 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Wednesday 11 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Sunday 08 Dec 24 — Thursday 12 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Monday 09 Dec 24 — Friday 13 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Tuesday 10 Dec 24 — Saturday 14 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Wednesday 11 Dec 24 — Sunday 15 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Thursday 12 Dec 24 — Monday 16 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote
Friday 13 Dec 24 — Tuesday 17 Dec 24Starting at $1,359 Get a Quote


Destination & Sightseeing

Transportation:
As outlined in the day-by-day itinerary.

Guides:
In Cusco
Notes:
Guests will be met at the Cusco airport by the Local Host to begin the included sightseeing on day 1. Therefore, arrival transfers are included for all guests. We recommend that you schedule flights to arrive no later than 11 am due to included sightseeing on this day.

Maximum enjoyment of this vacation requires walking on cobblestone streets, uneven pathways, and climbing stairs. Elevations exceeding 10,000 feet can make even modest exertion a challenge. Maximum elevation on this tour is 12,000 ft.

For your overnight stay in the Sacred Valley, you will only be allowed to bring an overnight bag weighing no more than 11 pounds due to luggage restrictions on the train. Your main luggage will be stored at the Cusco hotel where you will return.

ITINERARY

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Accommodations

Sacred ValleyCusco
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel and Villas
Superior First-Class



5to Paradero Yanahuara Urubamba Valley CUS Peru

The Casa Andina Premium Collection hotel in the Sacred Valley is a luxurious and satisfying retreat. Combining fine food, comfortable rooms, and personalized attention, it is the Valley's most complete hotel. In addition to a spa, a fitness center, and romantic dining, this hotel is best known for providing panoramic views of the Andes in every room. This charming mountain chalet-style hotel adds style and comfort to the already stunning atmosphere of Peru's Sacred Valley.