Gems of the Danube with Prague

Call Us 800.528.9300

Gems of the Danube with Prague



Tour Description:

Embark on a 7 day river cruise along the Danube from Budapest to Nuremberg. Enjoy 3 nights in magical Prague as you explore the city with a local guide.
Itinerary also travels in reverse.

Map for Gems of the Danube with Prague
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 07 Jul 22 — Sunday 17 Jul 22Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Jul 22 — Thursday 21 Jul 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Jul 22 — Sunday 31 Jul 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Jul 22 — Thursday 04 Aug 22Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Aug 22 — Sunday 14 Aug 22Starting at $6,645Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Aug 22 — Thursday 18 Aug 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 Aug 22 — Monday 22 Aug 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Aug 22 — Sunday 28 Aug 22Starting at $5,445Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Aug 22 — Thursday 01 Sep 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Sep 22 — Thursday 15 Sep 22Starting at $5,745Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Sep 22 — Thursday 22 Sep 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Sep 22 — Sunday 25 Sep 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Sep 22 — Monday 26 Sep 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Sep 22 — Thursday 29 Sep 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Sep 22 — Thursday 06 Oct 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Sep 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $5,495Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Sep 22 — Monday 10 Oct 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Oct 22 — Thursday 13 Oct 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Oct 22 — Sunday 23 Oct 22Starting at $5,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 20 Apr 23 — Sunday 30 Apr 23Starting at $5,375Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 May 23 — Sunday 14 May 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 May 23 — Sunday 28 May 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Sunday 11 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 23 Jun 23 — Monday 03 Jul 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Sunday 09 Jul 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $5,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $5,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Jul 23 — Monday 17 Jul 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Wednesday 19 Jul 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 13 Jul 23 — Sunday 23 Jul 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Jul 23 — Sunday 06 Aug 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Sunday 20 Aug 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 16 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Sunday 03 Sep 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Aug 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $5,675Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Sunday 17 Sep 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Sunday 01 Oct 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Sep 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $6,075Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $5,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $5,775Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Oct 23 — Sunday 29 Oct 23Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $5,475Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Budapest
Your journey into wonder begins here. Relax and raise your glass to the days ahead at this evening’s welcome reception. Please book your flight to arrive into Budapest prior to 05:00 PM.

Budapest
Freechoice: Make the most of a guided city tour including a piano concert, or discover the Jewish history with an expert local guide. Alternatively, take a guided hike to Buda Hill for breath-taking views over the Danube, or journey to nearby Szentendre, known for its museums, galleries and artists. You’ll have the opportunity to discover this charming town on a guided city tour. Alternatively, discover the Ancestry of the Kitchen learning how to make a traditional Hungarian dish during a cooking class hosted by a local, while learning about life in this region.

Vienna
As you cruise the mighty Danube relax in one of the lounges and viewing areas, and enjoy the scenery as your Scenic Space-Ship sails towards the majestic city of Vienna. Enrich Breathe in the opulence and luxury of Palais Liechtenstein while enjoying a glass of fine Austrian Sekt. Then be enthralled by an enchanting private classical evening concert featuring the timeless music of Strauss and Mozart. Even in elegant Vienna, Palais Liechtenstein is one of the grandest of all venues.

Vienna
Freechoice: Take a guided tour of historic Bratislava or tour Schönbrunn Palace and witness the sheer opulence of the Habsburg Empire. Alternatively, explore a different side of Vienna on a guided cycling tour to the Danube Island, or visit the Belvedere Museum, one of Europe’s most stunning Baroque landmarks and home to the greatest collection of Austrian art dating from the Middle Ages to the present day, complemented by the work of international artists such as Claude Monet and Vincent van Gogh. The museum houses the world’s largest collection of Gustav Klimt’s paintings, including the golden Art Nouveau icons ‘The Kiss’ and ‘Judith’. Alternatively, journey outside of Vienna’s city centre to its acclaimed wine region, hearing tales of Vienna’s’ long tradition in wine production along the way.

Dürnstein > Melk
Freechoice: Be guided through Melk’s magnificent 18th century Benedictine Abbey, or embark on a guided bike ride along the river from Dürnstein to Melk. Alternatively, meet the current owners of Artstetten Castle, once home to the Archduke Franz Ferdinand whose assassination sparked the beginning of WWI, or taste your way through the Wachau Valley sampling many regional delicacies as you go.

Linz > Passau
Freechoice: Visit the medieval Czech city of Cesky Krumlov and discover its World Heritage-listed old town, or journey to Salzburg and explore the birthplace of Mozart and the city backdrop for the film ‘The Sound of Music’. Alternatively, stay on board for a cooking demonstration as you cruise from Linz to Passau.

Regensburg
Regensburg offers a rich tapestry of experiences, from its medieval Old Town to the Bavarian Forest on its border. Freechoice: Join a guided walk around Regensburg or take a ferry and sail the Danube Gorge to view historic Weltenburg Abbey, where you can sample beer from one of the oldest monastic breweries in the world. Alternatively, explore Kuchlbauer’s World of Beer, the brewery offers a unique design inspired by renowned Viennese artist Friedensreich Hunderwasser famous for his bright colours and unique shapes. Taste the delicious brew produced here and visit the Kuchlbauer Tower. If you are feeling active hop aboard an e-bike for a self-guided cycle to the Walhalla monument using your Scenic Tailormade app.

Nuremberg > Prague
Explore this fascinating and ancient Bavarian city, dating back to the 11th century, on an orientation tour with your local expert guide. Learn about the infamous history Nuremberg is renowned for, and discover some of the important sights that shaped modern history, before journeying by coach to Prague, one of the truly magical cities of Europe. Complete your journey with a three night stay at one of our luxurious city central hotels.

Prague
Join your local guide on a fascinating city walk exploring Prague in all its Gothic glory. Visit the Old Town and view the famous Astronomical Clock. Later, venture across the world-famous Charles Bridge that was commissioned in 1357 by Charles IV.

Prague
Enjoy a full day at leisure to explore this magnificent city on your own. Prague is home to some of the world’s most striking architectural wonders, and today they’re yours to discover.

Prague
Depart after breakfast, taking many wonderful memories with you. 

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.