Susan

1-866-843-4832
susan@pavlustravel.com

Favorite Destination You’ve Traveled to: Kenya
Destination You’d Love to Go: Myanmar

Recommendations and Reviews of Susan

All reviews are from actual Pavlus clients

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 03/01/2022

Steve was best tour guide. Hotels, transport and food we all great. Yellowstone in Winter- highly recommended!

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 02/28/2022

Very pleasant trip and still well pleased with Pavlus travel.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 02/21/2022

We had a wonderful time

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 01/30/2022

I have booked 26 land tours, river cruises, and ocean cruises (some of these have been as long as 6 weeks plus) through Susan Bender since 2002. That is 21 years of travel bookings over two (2) decades. Susan has helped my wife and I see the world and am I very grateful for that. What a person witnesses in the world each day traveling changes a persons outlook on life. The world and people are so amazing and beautiful it is hard to describe. After my tour or cruise has been booked I am also very grateful for all of the those who have helped finalize the booking if there were problems, and with the pandemic and it’s cruise cancellations there were problems and rebooking’s that had to be done. Susan was a real trouper to help in that tedious task of rebooking and helping with the Future Cruise Credits. Others who have helped over the years that I can always count on are Victoria who always gets me to someone available in customer service. Customer service has done an amazing job with every detail. A big shout out to Brian in Vermont for his help in getting FCC’s and straightening out other complex issues with cruise lines. LeAnn for her help in rebooking airlines after cancellations, a very difficult task also. Thanks to the many others in customer service who have helped me over the years and to the new manager of customer service who has even taken upon herself to help me with a couple of issues. We were on an Australian cruise when it was cut short in March 2020 because of the pandemic, the eight cruise cancellations that followed the last two years, but this month on January 2 we were able to take our first cruise! Wow, what an experience, on a ship that holds normally close to 3,000 passengers but we only had 592 passengers! It felt like a yacht with our own personal servants. It is good to be back traveling and we now look forward to our cruises the rest of this year. In November this year, my wife and I will be celebrating our fiftieth (Golden) Wedding Anniversary, so I plan on making more river or ocean cruise bookings through Susan shortly, for next year and beyond! Best Regards To All, Doug Dueker

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 01/26/2022

We have used Pavlus frequently for years. Susan has always been very responsive and helpful. We also appreciate the rebate. Thanks for all your good work.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 01/10/2022

Viking Ocean Cruise to the West Indies We love Viking Ocean cruises. They take excellent care of us. Beautiful ship, top notch service, safety protocols, and inviting ports. Pavlus did an outstanding job. They went above and beyon in fulfilling their promies to us regarding shipboard credits. Thank you! Carmelynn & Jerry Bragiel

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 01/03/2022

Susan is great

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 01/02/2022

The Viking Rhine Cruise was again a happy event for us. Even though our first day in Amsterdam was diverted to Dusseldorf as Netherland completed shut down on 12/18/21 due to COVID, Viking gave us an alternative that was equally satisfying. It was great to be travel again after almost 2 years at home. Susan was very helpful and we had to change our flights several times due to COVID documentation or testing requirements for layover. My son and his fiancée missed connecting flight from UK to Amsterdam. We almost missed our connecting from Paris to DC due to long lines in France immigration check. It was full of anxiety what to do if we missed the flight, whether we need to be tested again to meet the 24-hr US COVID test requirement, and what to do to change the flight. A lot of worries. Nevertheless, we are back at home in Washington, DC.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 12/30/2021

Oceania Rivera is a wonderful ship.. We are repeat travelers on this ship. Pavlus Travel makes everything so easy. They are great to work with. Thank you!

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 12/25/2021

The trip was wonderful. Susan Bender organized it extremely well and was very responsive to all my questions, and I unfortunately had a few because of covid restrictions. I would definitely turn to Pavlus again for a similar trip. And thank you for the Stollen!!!

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 11/21/2021

Everything went smoothly, thanks! I appreciated the on-board credit.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 11/21/2021

As always Susan was most helpful.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 11/20/2021

This last Globus tour of S. Calif. was extraordinary. I have booked tours with Pavlus travel and Susan B. since 2005(?) and have been very pleased.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 11/15/2021

We had a fantastic vacation and thank you Susan for working with us!

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 11/13/2021

Finally, we were able to enjoy our Avalon River Cruise on the Rhine that was booked in 2019. We had a wonderful time and appreciated the personal service that Susan Bender delivered throughout the entire process. Being our third vacation with Susan, she feels like a friend, always looking out for us and delivering detailed information when necessary. I also want to recognize Renee Wallace who provided excellent information about the changing COVID requirements entering Holland. Her responses to my questions were prompt and very helpful. I've already referred two more friends who followed our trip to Pavlus and have more to share information. Thank you again!

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 11/05/2021

Tauck, as always, provides excellent service. Susan has been helpful but I still miss Carol.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 10/17/2021

Susan has been our travel planner for 20 years and we continue to enjoy a great relationship with her and Pavlus. I appreciate that Susan returns our calls in a timely manner, follows up with our requests quickly and e-mails all pertinent information. On our recent trip to New England with Tauck, we recommended Pavlus to three couples we traveled with and gave them Susan's card. Thank you for your travel services.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 10/17/2021

very satisfied

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 10/15/2021

Very easy, great to work with.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 10/14/2021

We're not home yet! Yeah! Susan is so responsive, we feel well taken care of.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 10/10/2021

WE always get great service from Susan.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 09/20/2021

Lovely trip with no hidden costs. Will use your service again.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 09/16/2021

Everything went like clockwork in these strange "New Normal" COVID times. I had a wonderful cruise around Iceland. I went on so many tours that I lost 3 pounds despite eating everything in sight.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 08/09/2021

Trip was great and Susan kept us updated with all the changes and credits.we will continue to work with her.

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 07/19/2021

Booking handled very well, good service!

By: Pavlus Verified Traveler on 04/27/2021

Very helpful, nice rebate. Thanks.

We’re Cruise Specialists with Great Cruise Deals, European River Cruise Experts & Europe Tour Packages retailers.

Travel Leaders IATA CLIA ASTA