Elegant Elbe Prague to Berlin

Viking River Cruises 2022 & 2023 Prices. Viking River Cruises Europe are the most popular European River Cruises. Pavlus Travel has deals on Viking River Cruises up to free airfares and onboard spending up to $1,000 for your Europe River Cruise. The Best European River Cruises are found at Pavlus Travel. Usually the top 10 European Rivers cruises Consist of Viking River Cruises. Pavlus Travel is one of the largest sellers of Viking River. Call our office for the for the best river cruise deals for 2022 and 2023.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Elegant Elbe Prague to Berlin



Tour Description:

Discover the natural beauty of former East Germany’s dramatic landscape on a 10-day Elbe River cruise. Tour the opulent palaces of Saxon monarchs and stroll through beautifully landscaped gardens; sail between the dramatic sandstone cliffs of Germany’s “Saxon Switzerland.” Marvel at the baroque splendor of Dresden and see how Meissenware porcelain is produced. Walk in the footsteps of Martin Luther in historic Wittenberg and learn about the Protestant Reformation. Your journey is bookended by one night in multicultural Berlin and one night in graceful Prague.

Map for Elegant Elbe Prague to Berlin
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 10 Sep 22 — Monday 19 Sep 22Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Sep 22 — Thursday 29 Sep 22Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Sep 22 — Tuesday 04 Oct 22Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 30 Sep 22 — Sunday 09 Oct 22Starting at $5,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Oct 22 — Friday 14 Oct 22Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Oct 22 — Wednesday 19 Oct 22Starting at $5,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Oct 22 — Monday 24 Oct 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Oct 22 — Thursday 03 Nov 22Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Monday 07 Nov 22Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 04 Nov 22 — Saturday 12 Nov 22Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 09 Nov 22 — Friday 18 Nov 22Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Nov 22 — Wednesday 23 Nov 22Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Nov 22 — Monday 28 Nov 22Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Nov 22 — Saturday 03 Dec 22Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Mar 23 — Friday 17 Mar 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Mar 23 — Wednesday 22 Mar 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Monday 27 Mar 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Mar 23 — Thursday 06 Apr 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Tuesday 11 Apr 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 07 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Apr 23 — Friday 21 Apr 23Starting at $4,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Monday 01 May 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 27 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $5,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 May 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Tuesday 16 May 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 12 May 23 — Sunday 21 May 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Monday 05 Jun 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Jun 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Tuesday 20 Jun 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 16 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Friday 30 Jun 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Monday 10 Jul 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Tuesday 03 Oct 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 29 Sep 23 — Sunday 08 Oct 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Oct 23 — Friday 13 Oct 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $4,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Monday 23 Oct 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Monday 06 Nov 23Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Friday 03 Nov 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Nov 23 — Friday 17 Nov 23Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Nov 23 — Wednesday 22 Nov 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Nov 23 — Monday 27 Nov 23Starting at $3,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 23 Nov 23 — Saturday 02 Dec 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Prague
Arrive in Prague, then transfer to your hotel. After check-in, enjoy free time to explore this celebrated city, or join our “Welcome Walk” to stretch your legs and get oriented.

Day 2 - Prague
This morning, tour the “City of a Hundred Spires.” A guided walk takes you through Old Town to the famed Charles Bridge. Then, travel to Hradčany for a guided tour inside Prague Castle and St. Vitus Cathedral. Enjoy the rest of the day at leisure; you can see the Town Hall’s intricate 15th-century astronomical clock and spend some time in historic Wenceslas Square. You also have the opportunity today to join an optional tour to Lobkowicz Palace. (Breakfast)

Day 3 - Prague
Enjoy your final morning in Prague at leisure, or join an optional excursion to discover the city’s rich Jewish heritage in the Josefov Quarter. This afternoon, continue to Děčín to embark your ship. (Breakfast, Dinner)

Day 4 - Saxon Switzerland
After breakfast, dock at the spa town of Bad Schandau. From here we make our way to the famous rock tower known as the Bastei (bastion), formed by water a million years ago, to enjoy stunning panoramic views of the Elbe. Return on board for lunch and afternoon cruising through the magnificent, soaring rock formations of the Saxon Switzerland region. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 5 - Dresden
After breakfast, disembark in Dresden, nicknamed “Florence on the Elbe.” Drive through the 19th-century residential area to the Dresden Castle complex; enter the Green Vault to see a comprehensive collection that houses what many claim is the world's largest collection of treasures, including priceless jewels and emeralds. Continue on foot to see Zwinger Palace, Semper Opera House and the Frauenkirche (Cathedral of Our Lady) with its distinctive bell-shaped dome that survived World War II bombings but collapsed the following day. Later, it was rebuilt. Alternatively, enjoy more of Dresden on our optional tour with visits to Dresden’s baroque castles, sweeping wine estate and opulent palace, once home to royal and lavish banquets. Dinner is served on board your ship; after, feel free to enjoy Dresden’s many charms and attractions as we remain docked until early morning. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) *Please note: If you are in Dresden on a Tuesday, the Green Vault is closed; instead, enjoy a visit to the Gemäldegalerie Alte Meister (Old Masters Picture Gallery) to view some of the world’s great masterpieces, including works by Raphael, Vermeer, Rubens and Rembrandt.

Day 6 - Meissen
This morning, arrive in Meissen and stop in at the Meissenware factory, producer of fine porcelain since the early 1700s. Discover how this trademarked porcelain is created by hand, then tour the museum. Continue on to Castle Hill for a walking tour through Old Town. Return to your ship for lunch and an afternoon departure. Later, arrive in Torgau with its remarkable Renaissance houses. Your ship remains docked overnight. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 7 - Wittenberg
Follow in Martin Luther’s footsteps to view many of Wittenberg’s historic landmarks. Tour inside Luther’s House and St. Marien’s Church, where he preached. See the Castle Church where Luther posted his “95 Theses”; then enjoy free time. Return to your ship for dinner and a leisurely evening. Your ship remains docked overnight. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 8 - Wittenberg
Disembark and travel to Potsdam. Tour Sanssouci Palace, a perfect example of German rococo architecture, built by Prussian king Frederick the Great in the 18th century. Built as a summer retreat, it became his personal sanctuary and place to relax in the company of his beloved dogs. Wander through the rooms of the elegant palace and stroll through the magnificent gardens. Enjoy free time and lunch on your own, then transfer to your hotel in Berlin in the afternoon. (Breakfast)

Day 9 - Berlin
After breakfast, enjoy a panoramic tour of the vibrant German capital, which has seen its fair share of dramatic changes in the last century. See the Reichstag with its spectacular glass dome, the historic Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie and many other iconic sites. Enjoy the remainder of your day at leisure. (Breakfast)

Day 10 - Berlin
After breakfast, check out of your hotel and proceed to the airport for your return flight. Or, extend your journey with 2 additional nights in fascinating Berlin, giving you time to see more of the city’s highlights. (Breakfast)

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.

Viking Cruises has an outstanding Referral Program on Viking Ocean Cruises and Viking River Cruises. In addition to Vikings program, Pavlus Travel has a referral program awarding $150 for every booking made by a referral. Call Pavlus Travel for your Viking Cruise Deals and complete details and rules of the Pavlus Travel Referral Program.