Paris to the Swiss Alps Zurich to Paris

Viking River Cruises 2022 & 2023 Prices. Viking River Cruises Europe are the most popular European River Cruises. Pavlus Travel has deals on Viking River Cruises up to free airfares and onboard spending up to $1,000 for your Europe River Cruise. The Best European River Cruises are found at Pavlus Travel. Usually the top 10 European Rivers cruises Consist of Viking River Cruises. Pavlus Travel is one of the largest sellers of Viking River. Call our office for the for the best river cruise deals for 2022 and 2023.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Paris to the Swiss Alps Zurich to Paris



Tour Description:

Embark on this 12-day cruisetour through four fascinating European countries, framed by glorious hotel stays in elegant Paris and lakeside Zürich. On board, you will cruise into history past ancient castles and lush vineyards, exploring the legacies of ancient Rome in Trier, ascending the legendary Lorelei Rock and strolling the cobblestone lanes of Cochem, Mainz and Bernkastel, each brimming with medieval charm . . . and awash in Rhine and Moselle wines. Discover the tiny country of Luxembourg and quaint, canal-lined streets of Alsatian Strasbourg. At every turn, you will delight in cultural and culinary riches that reveal the heart of Europe.

Map for Paris to the Swiss Alps Zurich to Paris
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Wednesday 30 Nov 22 — Sunday 11 Dec 22Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Dec 22 — Sunday 18 Dec 22Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Mar 23 — Sunday 19 Mar 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Mar 23 — Wednesday 22 Mar 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Mar 23 — Sunday 26 Mar 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Mar 23 — Wednesday 29 Mar 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Mar 23 — Sunday 02 Apr 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Mar 23 — Wednesday 05 Apr 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Mar 23 — Sunday 09 Apr 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Apr 23 — Wednesday 12 Apr 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Sunday 16 Apr 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Apr 23 — Wednesday 19 Apr 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Apr 23 — Wednesday 26 Apr 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Apr 23 — Wednesday 03 May 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Apr 23 — Wednesday 10 May 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 May 23 — Wednesday 17 May 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 May 23 — Wednesday 24 May 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 May 23 — Wednesday 31 May 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 May 23 — Wednesday 07 Jun 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Sunday 25 Jun 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Jun 23 — Wednesday 28 Jun 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Jul 23 — Wednesday 12 Jul 23Starting at $5,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jul 23 — Wednesday 19 Jul 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jul 23 — Wednesday 26 Jul 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Friday 28 Jul 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jul 23 — Wednesday 02 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jul 23 — Wednesday 09 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Jul 23 — Friday 11 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Aug 23 — Wednesday 23 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Friday 25 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Aug 23 — Friday 08 Sep 23Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Sep 23 — Friday 22 Sep 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Sep 23 — Wednesday 04 Oct 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Friday 06 Oct 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Sep 23 — Wednesday 11 Oct 23Starting at $4,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Oct 23 — Wednesday 18 Oct 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Oct 23 — Wednesday 25 Oct 23Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Oct 23 — Wednesday 01 Nov 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Oct 23 — Friday 03 Nov 23Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Oct 23 — Tuesday 07 Nov 23Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Nov 23 — Tuesday 14 Nov 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Nov 23 — Wednesday 22 Nov 23Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Nov 23 — Sunday 26 Nov 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Nov 23 — Sunday 03 Dec 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Nov 23 — Sunday 10 Dec 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Dec 23 — Sunday 17 Dec 23Starting at $3,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Mar 24 — Wednesday 27 Mar 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Mar 24 — Wednesday 03 Apr 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Mar 24 — Wednesday 10 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Apr 24 — Wednesday 17 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Apr 24 — Sunday 21 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Apr 24 — Wednesday 24 Apr 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Apr 24 — Sunday 28 Apr 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Apr 24 — Wednesday 01 May 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Apr 24 — Sunday 05 May 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Apr 24 — Wednesday 08 May 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 May 24 — Wednesday 15 May 24Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 May 24 — Wednesday 22 May 24Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 May 24 — Wednesday 29 May 24Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Jun 24 — Wednesday 19 Jun 24Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Jun 24 — Wednesday 26 Jun 24Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Jun 24 — Wednesday 03 Jul 24Starting at $4,599Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 29 Jun 24 — Wednesday 10 Jul 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Wednesday 17 Jul 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Wednesday 24 Jul 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Jul 24 — Wednesday 07 Aug 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Wednesday 14 Aug 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Wednesday 21 Aug 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Wednesday 28 Aug 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 Aug 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Sep 24 — Wednesday 18 Sep 24Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Wednesday 25 Sep 24Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Wednesday 02 Oct 24Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $4,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Oct 24 — Wednesday 23 Oct 24Starting at $4,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Wednesday 30 Oct 24Starting at $4,299Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Tuesday 05 Nov 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Oct 24 — Thursday 07 Nov 24Starting at $3,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Tuesday 12 Nov 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Wednesday 20 Nov 24Starting at $3,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $3,499Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Zürich
Arrive in Zürich, Switzerland’s largest city and often cited as one of Europe’s most livable places. Transfer from the Zürich airport to your hotel for a 2-night stay. After check-in, enjoy free time to explore this exciting lakeside city.

Day 2 - Zürich
Discover Zürich during a city walk and lake cruise. As you explore, the distant snowcapped Alps tower across the lake and cast their reflection in the glassy waters. See the twin-spired Grossmünster church, founded by Charlemagne, with its stained-glass windows by Augusto Giacometti. Across the Limatt River, admire the Fraumünster, with its distinctive green spire. Marc Chagall created five windows of the abbey’s choir. After your walk, embark a boat for a scenic tour on Lake Zürich. (Breakfast)

Day 3 - Basel
Transfer to Basel this morning, a fascinating blend of modern and traditional with a thriving arts scene. Get acquainted with its Market Square of guild houses and Gothic, Renaissance and baroque splendor. Then embark your ship in time for dinner. (Breakfast, Dinner)

Day 4 - Strasbourg
Visit Strasbourg today, the cultural center of France’s Alsace region. Thanks to its location at the border of France and Germany, it boasts a convivial mix of cultural influences. See its well-preserved Old Town, or Petite France, enclosed on all sides by the little Ill River. Stroll the cobblestone streets lined with half-timbered houses and intersected by picturesque canals, pausing to visit the cathedral. Indulging in Alsatian café culture is central to any visit here. You might join an excursion to sample Alsatian wine. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 5 - Speyer
Explore the quiet German town of Speyer, on the west bank of the Rhine. Visit its stunning Romanesque imperial cathedral, considered a pivotal structure in the evolution of European architecture. This UNESCO World Heritage Site is the burial place of eight emperors, including some of the most famous Holy Roman Emperors. Stroll Speyer’s charming, shop-lined main street and see the impressive clock tower of its Altpörtel, the Old Town Gate. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 6 - Mainz
Arrive in Mainz today in the heart of the Rhine wine region. Visit one of the Upper Rhine’s most dramatic cathedrals here: Mainz Cathedral, with its six towers reaching toward the heavens. Browse the Gutenberg Museum, dedicated to the inventor of movable type and book printing. The collection includes many beautiful books and fascinating printing technologies, including a replica of Gutenberg’s workshop. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 7 - Koblenz
This morning, sail along the Middle Rhine and enjoy scenic cruising through the Rhine Gorge, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Pass the sleepy town of Sankt Goar, home to Rhinefels Castle, the largest fortress on the Rhine. See Lorelei Rock, named after the fabled figure who once lured sailors to her shores and stop in Koblenz. Stroll around the romantic town, witness where the Rhine and Moselle Rivers meet and explore its historic past. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 8 - Cochem
This morning, cruise the Moselle before disembarking in the quaint town of Cochem for a tour of this stunning medieval town and its millennium-old Reichsburg Castle perched on a hill. Visit the scenic Moselle wine country, where some of the finest Rieslings in the world are produced along terraced slopes. During your tour, delve into a wine-making history that dates back nearly 2,000 years to Roman times. Stop at a local winery for a tour and tasting before returning to your ship. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 9 - Bernkastel
We dock in Bernkastel this morning, one of the Moselle’s most beloved medieval villages and a thriving wine center. You might join an optional wine-tasting excursion during your stay. Later, continue cruising to Trier, Germany’s oldest city, set on the banks of the Moselle River. See the wonderfully preserved Roman Porta Nigra gate, Trier Cathedral and the Church of Our Lady. Your ship remains docked here this evening. (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner)

Day 10 - Reims
Disembark this morning and transfer to Paris, France. En route, pass through Luxembourg where, at the American Cemetery, you can pay homage to the thousands of soldiers who lost their lives during the World War II Battle of the Bulge. Then, pause in Reims to visit the cathedral and stop for lunch before continuing on to Paris. When you arrive in the romantic capital of France, check in to your hotel for a two-night stay. Your evening is free to explore and dine on your own. (Breakfast)

Day 11 - Paris
Today’s tour begins with a drive along the Seine River, past the city’s landmarks such as Notre Dame Cathedral, the world-famous Louvre and the Musée d’Orsay. Ride along the Champs-Élysées past the Arc de Triomphe. The remainder of the day is yours to experience more of this timeless city: you may visit a museum or explore Montmartre. As always, your Program Director can help you plan your free time. (Breakfast)

Day 12 - Paris
After breakfast, check out of your hotel and proceed to the Charles de Gaulle airport for your return flight. (Breakfast)

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.

Viking Cruises has an outstanding Referral Program on Viking Ocean Cruises and Viking River Cruises. In addition to Vikings program, Pavlus Travel has a referral program awarding $150 for every booking made by a referral. Call Pavlus Travel for your Viking Cruise Deals and complete details and rules of the Pavlus Travel Referral Program.