Israel: Crossroads of History

People ask is A&K the same company as Abercrombie and Kent? The answer is yes. Geoffrey Kent founded Abercrombie and Kent in Africa in 1962. The Kent family introduced luxury African Safari travel then over the years then expanded to all seven continents. A&K now offers luxury Expedition Cruising, Private Jet Travel Around the World, outstanding African expeditions to the last Continent of Antarctica. Pavlus Travel is a leader in providing the lowest prices for all A & K travel Worldwide travel be it a Tanzania Safari or any of their luxury European tours.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Israel: Crossroads of History



Tour Description:

Discover a land held sacred by three faiths, visiting
places where events recorded in the Bible unfolded,
from Jerusalem to Nazareth, on a comprehensive
journey that reveals the complex history of the land,
its people and sacred sites.

Map for Israel: Crossroads of History
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 04 Sep 22 — Monday 12 Sep 22Starting at $6,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 18 Sep 22 — Monday 26 Sep 22Starting at $6,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Monday 31 Oct 22Starting at $7,495 Get a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Monday 07 Nov 22Starting at $6,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Monday 14 Nov 22Starting at $6,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Monday 21 Nov 22Starting at $6,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Monday 12 Dec 22Starting at $6,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 11 Dec 22 — Monday 19 Dec 22Starting at $7,495 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Monday 20 Feb 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Monday 20 Mar 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Monday 27 Mar 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Monday 03 Apr 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Monday 08 May 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Monday 15 May 23Starting at $7,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Monday 22 May 23Starting at $7,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Monday 04 Sep 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Monday 11 Sep 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Monday 16 Oct 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Monday 23 Oct 23Starting at $7,995 Get a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Monday 06 Nov 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Monday 13 Nov 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Monday 27 Nov 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Monday 11 Dec 23Starting at $7,695 Get a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Monday 18 Dec 23Starting at $7,995 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 - Arrive Tel Aviv, Israel
Arrive in Tel Aviv, where you are met and transferred to your hotel overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.

Day 2 - Caesarea & Acre
Drive to the ancient Roman capital, Caesarea, where Herod laid out a city and constructed a revolutionary, artificial harbor. View a partial inscription mentioning Pontius Pilate, the only secular reference to his existence. Then, visit the seaport cities of Haifa and UNESCO-listed Acre. While at Acre, tour the Knights’ Halls, view the El Jazaar Mosque and explore the elaborate covered markets. Gather for a Chef ’s Table welcome dinner and savor a menu created to highlight Israel’s vibrant culinary scene.

Day 3 - Sea of Galilee
Begin a day that carries you back in history to the time of Jesus. Cruise the Sea of Galilee by private boat and view Tabgha, where the miracle of the loaves and fishes is said to have occurred, and the Mount of Beatitudes, site of the Sermon on the Mount. Continue to Capernaum, home of St. Peter and the synagogue where Jesus taught. Drive to Banias, a source of the Jordan River where archaeological remains dating back millennia have been discovered. Cap off the day with a sommelier-hosted Israeli wine tasting in the hotel’s wine cellar.

Day 4 - Nazareth
Today, discover Nazareth, boyhood home of Jesus, to see the Basilica of the Annunciation and an area below the Church of St. Joseph, thought by some to be the site of Joseph’s carpentry shop. Traverse the Jordan Valley to the Decapolis city of Beit Shean. Later, arrive in Jerusalem.

Day 5 - Jerusalem
Explore the Old City of Jerusalem, built by King David in 1004 BC. Start at the Mount of Olives for a view of the city, and visit the Garden of Gethsemane, where Jesus prayed with his disciples. Enter the Old City and pause at the Western Wall, one of Judaism’s most sacred sites. Also view the Temple Mount (Al Haram el-Sharif), with its Dome of the Rock. In the Christian Quarter, walk the Via Dolorosa and see the Convent of Zion Sisters, where Pilate tried Jesus. The day culminates at the Church of the Holy Sepulchre, traditional site of Jesus’ crucifixion, burial and resurrection.

Day 6 - Jerusalem
Visit Yad Vashem, Israel’s poignant and moving memorial to Holocaust victims. Continue to the Israel Museum, which houses a portion of the Dead Sea Scrolls and the impressive Second Temple Model. Drive to Bethlehem, located in the West Bank, for an A&K-exclusive private lunch with a local Christian family in their home, and enter the Church of the Nativity, built upon the birthplace of Jesus. Conclude your day with a Scenic Sundowner that offers inspirational views of the Old City.

Day 7 - Masada
Ride Like a Local by cable car up to Masada, last stronghold of the Jewish Zealots who held out for three years against the Romans. Float in the Dead Sea before returning to Jerusalem for a special farewell dinner.

Day 8 - Jerusalem
Start today, if you wish, with an early morning walk of the Temple Mount. Later, gather for lunch at the diverse Mahna Yahuda Market. This afternoon, enjoy one of these Design Your Day activities. Explore the Historic Jewish Quarter for site visits of the stunning new discoveries excavated at the City of David. See More of the Christian Quarter, with the opportunity to view the tomb within the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. Revisit the Old City to see the Tower of David and wander myriad alleyways, home to local merchants for centuries. Afterward, return to your hotel.

Day 9 - Depart Tel Aviv
Transfer to Ben Gurion Airport for your flight home.