Learn to Dive

People often ask what happens on Contiki Tours? Contiki is different offering over 350 trips to 6 continents. Contiki Travel is for people 18 to 35 years old. Guests from all over the World enjoy the cultures of every country they visit. Contiki Tours are stress free travel with like minded friends. While most of the trip is planned one is free to go out on your own. In short a guest builds the Contiki Trip that the've always dreamed about over the years. Contiki guests have been know to stay up late, party, sleep in and wear sun glasses in the morning on their coach. Pavlus Travel discounts the price of every Contiki Vacation. Never pay retail. Call 800.528.9300 for a free quote.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Learn to Dive



Tour Description:

Always wanted to dive? You might as well learn at the Great Barrier Reef - one of the world’s true natural wonders. Head out to the PADI ‘Open Water’ dive course, where we’ve enlisted the help of expert instructors. You’ll spend 2 days training in the pool and classroom (AKA the shallow end…) followed by 2 nights at sea (AKA the deep end) for coral exploration and ocean magic. To the bucket list annnd TICK!

Map for Learn to Dive
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 05 Sep 22 — Friday 09 Sep 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Sep 22 — Saturday 10 Sep 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Oct 22 — Saturday 08 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Oct 22 — Friday 14 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Oct 22 — Saturday 15 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Oct 22 — Friday 21 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Oct 22 — Friday 28 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Oct 22 — Saturday 29 Oct 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 31 Oct 22 — Friday 04 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Nov 22 — Saturday 05 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Nov 22 — Friday 11 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Nov 22 — Saturday 12 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Nov 22 — Friday 18 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Nov 22 — Saturday 19 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Nov 22 — Friday 25 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Nov 22 — Saturday 26 Nov 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Nov 22 — Friday 02 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 29 Nov 22 — Saturday 03 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 Dec 22 — Friday 09 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 06 Dec 22 — Saturday 10 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Dec 22 — Friday 16 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 13 Dec 22 — Saturday 17 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 20 Dec 22 — Saturday 24 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 22 Dec 22 — Monday 26 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Friday 30 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Dec 22 — Saturday 31 Dec 22Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Dec 22 — Monday 02 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jan 23 — Friday 06 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Jan 23 — Saturday 07 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 05 Jan 23 — Monday 09 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Jan 23 — Friday 13 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 10 Jan 23 — Saturday 14 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 12 Jan 23 — Monday 16 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jan 23 — Friday 20 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Jan 23 — Saturday 21 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 19 Jan 23 — Monday 23 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Jan 23 — Friday 27 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 26 Jan 23 — Monday 30 Jan 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Jan 23 — Friday 03 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 31 Jan 23 — Saturday 04 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 02 Feb 23 — Monday 06 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Feb 23 — Friday 10 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 Feb 23 — Saturday 11 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 09 Feb 23 — Monday 13 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Feb 23 — Friday 17 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Feb 23 — Saturday 18 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Feb 23 — Friday 24 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Feb 23 — Saturday 25 Feb 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Feb 23 — Friday 03 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Feb 23 — Saturday 04 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 06 Mar 23 — Friday 10 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 Mar 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 13 Mar 23 — Friday 17 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Mar 23 — Saturday 01 Apr 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 10 Apr 23 — Friday 14 Apr 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $1,070Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Start Cairns
Are you ready to take on a fun filled few days learning to dive? Can we get a heck yeah? The first 2 days of the course are spent at Pro Dive Cairns training centre learning the theory & practical skills of scuba diving from our pro's. After that, you're nearly ready to go.

Cairns
We know, we know…you want to get out there, but good things take time. It's back to the books today as we continue learning the A to Z of diving, with your day spent at Pro Dive Cairns training centre learning the theory & practical skills you'll need on the reef. Excitement will be at an all time high as we get ready for the next few days and what's in store for you on this mind-blowing reef.

Cairns to Dive Boat
It's GO TIME! You’ll have the opportunity to participate in up to 9 dives at a variety of our 16 exclusive dive sites on the outer Great Barrier Reef. Your first 4 dives will complete your open water certification & then as a certified diver you are able to take up to 5 more recreational dives, one of which is a guided night dive. Boom.  So, what can we tell you about this spectacular reef? Here goes - more than 1,500 species of fish, 411 types of hard coral, one-third of the world's soft corals and 134 species of sharks and rays call this clear blue water home. Add over 30 species of marine mammals to the mix, and that's your mind blown.

Dive Boat
With another day on our boat, why not take this incredible opportunity to continue diving for your chance to spot yet more colourful marine life. We're talking giant turtles, stingrays, huge clams and some of the best coral in the world. And with the deck of the boat providing you with the perfect spot for some sunbaking, book reading and bliss, you might just call this total paradise.

Dive Boat to Cairns
We'll return to Cairns late this afternoon where there’s the option to join your new mates & crew for a farewell dinner. There's nothing like a spot of bonding over a #NOREGRETS experience to make for strong friendships. So where's next on the agenda?

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.