New York Uncovered

People often ask what happens on Contiki Tours? Contiki is different offering over 350 trips to 6 continents. Contiki Travel is for people 18 to 35 years old. Guests from all over the World enjoy the cultures of every country they visit. Contiki Tours are stress free travel with like minded friends. While most of the trip is planned one is free to go out on your own. In short a guest builds the Contiki Trip that the've always dreamed about over the years. Contiki guests have been know to stay up late, party, sleep in and wear sun glasses in the morning on their coach. Pavlus Travel discounts the price of every Contiki Vacation. Never pay retail. Call 800.528.9300 for a free quote.
Call Us 800.528.9300

New York Uncovered



Tour Description:

This one is all about taking a big bite out of the Big Apple. Manhattan? Brooklyn? Bike tours of Central Park? Check. Toasts at the top of the Empire State Building? Check. Boutique hotel located right in Times Square? We've got you covered, guys. You can see why they call it the city that never sleeps, when there's so much to see and do.

Map for New York Uncovered
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Monday 21 Nov 22 — Thursday 24 Nov 22Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $1,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Jan 23 — Thursday 12 Jan 23Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 27 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $1,060Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 May 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $1,060Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $1,060Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $1,060Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 03 Jul 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $910Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 17 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $910Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 24 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $910Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $910Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $910Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $1,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $1,060Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $1,060Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 20 Nov 23 — Thursday 23 Nov 23Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Dec 23 — Thursday 07 Dec 23Starting at $1,320Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Dec 23 — Thursday 21 Dec 23Starting at $1,220Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Jan 24 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Feb 24 — Thursday 29 Feb 24Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Start New York
Welcome to New York! After bonding this morning, we'll do some sightseeing in Manhattan and then - with your included NY subway pass - you can take off at your own pace and discover more of the ultimate big city. Otherwise, get familiar with New York’s various flavors and step into its global kitchen. Try some hand made pasta in atmospheric Little Italy, or authentic noodles from a hole-in-the-wall restaurant in bustling Chinatown. Pick up a bagel and some salami from a deli or buy an authentic American hot dog from a street stand. Exhausted but very content, we'll appreciate our stylish Times Square digs for the night, the boutique Moxy Hotel.

New York
It's time to head across the bridge and get exploring Brooklyn. Made famous by Girls, Gossip Girl and Brooklyn Nine-Nine, this borough is the real deal. Get some insight into the historical Brooklyn Heights, check out some colourful street art, and walk along the Brooklyn Heights Promenade for views of Manhattan in all its glory. And what's a visit to Brooklyn without a slice? Get a taste of what New York is famous for (our treat) before checking out DUMBO (Down Under Manhattan Bridge Overpass for those in the know). End your day back on Manhattan by walking across the iconic Brooklyn Bridge.

New York
We'll head out of Manhattan this morning to the Bronx to learn about the Green Bronx Machine. A non-profit introducing initiatives into schools all around the world, to help marginalised communities. We'll take a tour and hear about the health programs that are doing so much good for the locals. This afternoon, feeling a bit more hope for humanity, there's still one bit of the city we haven't seen - Central Park. Maybe choose to see it on a bike tour, cycling past all those famous locales you've seen in so many re-watches of Friends. Perhaps get a final view over the city from the Empire State Building tonight, and toast an incredible start, but there's still plenty more to come.

End New York
Time to say goodbye to your crew. It's been a blast, but all good things must come to an end. With our wide eyes on the next horizon, it's time to plan our next Contiki. Peru, anyone?

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.