Vietnam Experience

People often ask what happens on Contiki Tours? Contiki is different offering over 350 trips to 6 continents. Contiki Travel is for people 18 to 35 years old. Guests from all over the World enjoy the cultures of every country they visit. Contiki Tours are stress free travel with like minded friends. While most of the trip is planned one is free to go out on your own. In short a guest builds the Contiki Trip that the've always dreamed about over the years. Contiki guests have been know to stay up late, party, sleep in and wear sun glasses in the morning on their coach. Pavlus Travel discounts the price of every Contiki Vacation. Never pay retail. Call 800.528.9300 for a free quote.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Vietnam Experience



Tour Description:

Looking for the full experience tour of Vietnam? This trip takes you through Ho Chi Minh, Hoi An, Hanoi & Halong Bay with plenty of action and highlights to immerse yourself into this enchanting culture. Picture yourself relishing the rice region of Mekong Delta by taking a traditional boat through floating markets & local fruit farms, stopping in exciting & iconic hot spots & popular local foodie haunts for a true Vietnam experience.

Map for Vietnam Experience
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 16 Oct 22 — Thursday 27 Oct 22Starting at $2,198Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Thursday 10 Nov 22Starting at $2,118Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Thursday 15 Dec 22Starting at $2,118Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Jan 23 — Sunday 15 Jan 23Starting at $2,118Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Jan 23 — Sunday 22 Jan 23Starting at $2,039Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Jan 23 — Sunday 29 Jan 23Starting at $2,039Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $1,881Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $1,960Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Feb 23 — Thursday 16 Feb 23Starting at $1,881Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $2,039Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Mar 23 — Thursday 16 Mar 23Starting at $1,881Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Mar 23 — Thursday 30 Mar 23Starting at $1,960Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $1,881Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 05 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Thursday 30 Nov 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Dec 23 — Thursday 14 Dec 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Dec 23 — Sunday 31 Dec 23Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Dec 23 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Jan 24 — Sunday 21 Jan 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Jan 24 — Sunday 28 Jan 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jan 24 — Thursday 08 Feb 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Feb 24 — Thursday 07 Mar 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Mar 24 — Thursday 04 Apr 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Thursday 18 Apr 24Starting at $1,886Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Start Ho Chi Minh City
Welcome to Ho Chi Minh city, formerly known as Saigon. This is one of Asia's most exhilarating cities, steeped in grand history and post-Vietnam war memories. This evening you'll meet your travel comrades and explore the Ben Thanh markets, offering the freshest traditional Bánh mì, Pho and Bia hơi. Oh yes, this is the right way to get the Vietnam party started.

Ho Chi Minh City To Mekong Delta
Today we leave Ho Chi Minh exchanging fast paced city life for an energy that's a little more quaint. Such is the contrasting beauty of Vietnam. Though this isn't the first time we are seeing the Mekong Delta, our journey in a traditional boat will prove just how dramatically this river's fringes can vary. We'll see floating markets, visit a rice paper factory, and sip brewed herbs at a traditional tea house. A home-cooked meal and local musicians will round off our day as we settle in for a night at a local guesthouse.

Mekong Delta To Ho Chi Minh City
After an early breakfast we'll make our way back to Ho Chi Minh, detouring past Viet Cong’s Cu Chi Tunnels. See traps, hidden doors & some of the 250kms of tunnels that Vietnamese resistance fighters dug by hand, and even go down into the skinny tunnels to experience them first hand in this look into Vietnam's staggering past.  Back in the addictive mayhem of Vietnam's biggest city you will have free time to carry on your explorations. Continuing to eat your way through Vietnam's culinary highlights would be one wise way to use your time (we think).

Ho Chi Minh City To Nha Trang
With some traditional R'n'R on our afternoon agenda, the morning can be used to put on our discovering boots. We'll dabble in history and religion before taking flight to a coastal town overlooking the South China Sea. Golden sand beaches, turquoise oceans, water sports galore - this is Nha Trang. This afternoon why not book in for a mineral mud bath and hot thermal spring experience before heading out to dinner with your crew. Ah, the good life.

Nha Trang
Good news - we're kicking it in Nha Trang for another night. Have a massage, sign up for the optional cruise, or just hang on the beach saving your energy for seaside bar fun as the sun sets.

Nha Trang To Hoi'An
After a zippy flight north & a short coastal drive we find ourselves in a canal town overflowing with beauty and ancient history. With Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese and European influences, Hoi An has no shortage of charm and architectural interest. Bike riding through rice fields, roaming the old quarter & ordering custom made clothes at an artful tailor are just some of the activities that will colour our day. Tonight you can opt onto a Vietnamese cooking class, whipping up a storm of up to 4 traditional dishes.

Hoi'An
Visit the ruined Hindu temples of the Champa Empire on Marble Mountain, poke around in galleries & antique shops, and marvel at traditional methods of pottery, silk weaving and wood-carving on display at the local markets. That's how your free day in Hoi An could roll.

Hoi'An To Hue
Though we'll have grown content with Hoi An life, this morning the show must go on. After all, the former imperial town of Hue has invited us over, and we'd be foolish to turn it down. Intricately decorated pavilions, lotus flower ponds, and colourful artworks mark our first sightseeing venture in Hue. Totally in awe of Tu Duc Mausoleum, we move on to the 7-story Thien Mu Pagoda & learn of the horrific history of the Hue Buddhist massacre as well as taking in a cyclo ride to see the city from a whole new angle.

Hue To Hanoi
Today we fly out of Hue in the direction of Vietnam's time capsule capital. A trio of influences and filled with romance, 2-nights here will see us utterly smitten. With an epic fusion of French, Chinese & Vietnamese influence, you'll be nothing short of ecstatic as we check-in to our Hanoi hotel, right in the middle of the bustling Old Quarter. Our time will be spent weaving through a maze of 36 trading streets filled with colourful goods for sale, and unwinding in the walled gardens of the Temple of Literature. Later, we'll roam French-style boulevards and maybe dine on a nom ngo sen lotus-stem salad, dau chien ron fried tofu & a few bia hoi beers.

Hanoi To Halong Bay
After a Hanoi history 101 lesson we move on to Halong Bay where a night on a UNESCO World Heritage-listed site awaits. A drive through stunning scenery will evoke plenty of 'oh wow's, but it only gets better as we board our home for the night, a Chinese-style junk boat in Halong Bay. Feel the serenity kicking in immediately as we drift the limestone island seas of the Gulf of Tonkin. We will pass hidden lagoons, thick forests & dreamy grottos, & stop to explore the Sung Sot Caves. A fresh seafood dinner and sunset at our docking spot will polish off a wonderful day packed with No Regrets moments and simply unforgettable experiences.

Halong Bay To Hanoi
Today will be all about the leisurely vibes as we wake up to breakfast and a grotto swim. Make the most of your time on the junk boat - the views don't get much better than this. After heading back to Hanoi we find ourselves enjoying our final night together on tour. Save the choir of tears for tomorrow - this evening is all about making the most of your free time and staying positive. The quirky world-famous water puppet performance in Red River Delta makes for the perfect send off, should you fancy opting for something a bit different.

Depart Hanoi
Enjoy one final breakfast with the squad this morning before the trip wraps up. Hug it out and make plans to reunite sometime soon - Latin America, perhaps?

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.