Machu Picchu and the Amazon

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Machu Picchu and the Amazon



Tour Description:

In Peru, adventure awaits at every turn, from the verdant valleys and jagged peaks of the Andes to the narrow cobblestone streets of Cusco. Experience the country’s most iconic sights on this action-packed journey. Immerse yourself in the Amazon during a stay at a jungle lodge, and venture to the Sacred Valley to discover enchanting Inca ruins and timeless indigenous traditions. Embark on one of the world’s most memorable hikes—the Inca Trail—or experience the spectacular train ride to the iconic citadel of Machu Picchu.

Note: There may be multiple variations of this itinerary available. Please inquire when booking.

Map for Machu Picchu and the Amazon
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 06 Jul 24 — Monday 15 Jul 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Jul 24 — Monday 22 Jul 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Jul 24 — Wednesday 31 Jul 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 Aug 24 — Monday 12 Aug 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 Aug 24 — Monday 19 Aug 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 Aug 24 — Monday 26 Aug 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 Aug 24 — Monday 02 Sep 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 Aug 24 — Wednesday 04 Sep 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Sep 24 — Wednesday 11 Sep 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Sep 24 — Monday 23 Sep 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Sep 24 — Monday 30 Sep 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Sep 24 — Monday 07 Oct 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Sep 24 — Wednesday 09 Oct 24Starting at $3,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Oct 24 — Wednesday 16 Oct 24Starting at $3,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Oct 24 — Monday 28 Oct 24Starting at $3,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Oct 24 — Monday 04 Nov 24Starting at $3,349Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Nov 24 — Monday 11 Nov 24Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Nov 24 — Monday 18 Nov 24Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Nov 24 — Monday 02 Dec 24Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Dec 24 — Monday 16 Dec 24Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Dec 24 — Monday 23 Dec 24Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Jan 25 — Monday 27 Jan 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Feb 25 — Monday 17 Feb 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Mar 25 — Monday 17 Mar 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 22 Mar 25 — Monday 31 Mar 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Monday 14 Apr 25Starting at $2,999Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Monday 28 Apr 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Monday 05 May 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Monday 12 May 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Monday 19 May 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 17 May 25 — Monday 26 May 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Monday 02 Jun 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 31 May 25 — Monday 09 Jun 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Monday 16 Jun 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Monday 23 Jun 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Monday 30 Jun 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Monday 14 Jul 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Monday 28 Jul 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Monday 04 Aug 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Monday 11 Aug 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Monday 25 Aug 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Monday 01 Sep 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Monday 08 Sep 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Monday 15 Sep 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Monday 29 Sep 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 29 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $3,399Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Monday 13 Oct 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Monday 20 Oct 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Monday 27 Oct 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 01 Nov 25 — Monday 10 Nov 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 08 Nov 25 — Monday 17 Nov 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 15 Nov 25 — Monday 24 Nov 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Dec 25 — Monday 15 Dec 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Dec 25 — Monday 22 Dec 25Starting at $3,199Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Lima
Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer is included.

Lima/Tambopata
Fly to Puerto Maldonado and continue by motorized canoe to our comfortable lodge, situated near the Tambopata National Reserve in the Amazon rainforest. Spot local bird species along the lush shores of the Tambopata River en route to the lodge, and set off on an evening walk with a naturalist guide before dinner, keeping an eye out for some of the rainforest’s nocturnal creatures.

Tambopata
Spend the day exploring the thriving ecosystems of the rainforest with our lodge’s naturalist guides. Scan the treetops for toucans, howler monkeys, and sloths, and glide along oxbow lakes on canoes for a chance to glimpse river otters, turtles, and, if we’re lucky, anacondas. After dinner, embark on a river tour by motorized canoe on the lookout for caimans, the smaller cousins of alligators, which are often found hiding near the muddy banks.

Tambopata/Cusco
Travel out of the jungle by boat and catch a flight from Puerto Maldonado to Cusco, soaring above the Andes into Peru’s Inca heartland. This evening, visit the Cusco Planetarium for a presentation on the skies of the Southern Hemisphere, and learn about the vital role that astronomy played in the lives of the ancient Inca. Weather permitting, peer through the planetarium's telescopes for a dazzling look at the stars.

Cusco/Urubamba
Drive to the scenic Sacred Valley for a full day of exploration with a local guide. Tour the G Adventures–supported Parque de la Papa, or Potato Park, a rural Andean community working to preserve hundreds of varieties of native potato. During this exclusive experience, you'll walk through the park to learn about potato cultivation, traditional weaving, and the importance of both these practices to Andean culture. We’ll also visit the fascinating Inca ruins of Ollantaytambo and Pisac, and enjoy a meal at the G Adventures–supported Parwa Community Restaurant in Huchuy Qosqo.

Inca Trail
Set out on the iconic Inca Trail, departing Urubamba by van to the starting point of the trek. Immerse yourself in the enchanting Andean countryside, hiking along meandering streams and crossing remote mountain villages and ancient ruins as we get warmed up for the more challenging days ahead.

Inca Trail
Today, we ascend the long, steep path to Warmiwañusca, better known as Dead Woman’s Pass—the highest point on the Inca Trail, at 4,198 meters (13,769 feet). Enjoy stunning views of the Sacred Valley as you make your way up the rugged terrain, and aim to reach our camp by early afternoon. Rest and relax at camp the remainder of the day.

Inca Trail
Today we’ll cross two spectacular passes. The first pass is Runquraqay at 3,950m (13,113 ft) where, on a clear day, one can catch a glimpse of the snowcapped peaks of the Cordillera Vilcabamba. Continue through cloud forest on a gentle climb to the second pass, and arrive at the misty Inca ruins of Phuyupatamarca at 3,650 meters (11,972 feet), known as "the city above the clouds.” We will either camp here or settle at a further spot, near the beautiful terraces of the Wiñay Wayna ruins, at 2,650 meters (8,694 feet).

Machu Picchu/Cusco
The final day of our hike begins before dawn. Reach the Sun Gate—the last checkpoint on the Inca Trail—in time to witness daybreak over Machu Picchu. This 15th-century Inca citadel was rediscovered by Hiram Bingham in 1911 and excavated with support from National Geographic. Hike down for a guided tour of this breathtaking UNESCO World Heritage site before catching a bus to the frontier town of Aguas Calientes, where we’ll have free time for lunch. Continue by train to Cusco.

Cusco
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.