Best of Egypt

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Egypt



Tour Description:

Awaken your inner explorer on this expedition through the lush river valleys and golden desert landscapes of Egypt. Cruise the Nile past the pharaonic temples of Luxor to the Nubian treasures of Aswan. Your voyage will also take you to the mystical Pyramids of Giza, Tomb of the Nobles and the Sphinx.

Map for Best of Egypt
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Wednesday 07 Dec 22 — Thursday 15 Dec 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Dec 22 — Thursday 22 Dec 22Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Dec 22 — Thursday 29 Dec 22Starting at $2,895Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Jan 23 — Thursday 12 Jan 23Starting at $2,850Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Jan 23 — Thursday 19 Jan 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Jan 23 — Thursday 26 Jan 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Jan 23 — Thursday 02 Feb 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Feb 23 — Thursday 09 Feb 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Feb 23 — Thursday 16 Feb 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Feb 23 — Thursday 23 Feb 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Feb 23 — Thursday 02 Mar 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Mar 23 — Thursday 16 Mar 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Mar 23 — Thursday 23 Mar 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Mar 23 — Thursday 30 Mar 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Mar 23 — Thursday 06 Apr 23Starting at $2,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Apr 23 — Thursday 13 Apr 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Apr 23 — Thursday 20 Apr 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Apr 23 — Thursday 27 Apr 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Apr 23 — Thursday 04 May 23Starting at $2,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 May 23 — Thursday 11 May 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 May 23 — Thursday 18 May 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 May 23 — Thursday 25 May 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 May 23 — Thursday 01 Jun 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 May 23 — Thursday 08 Jun 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Jun 23 — Thursday 15 Jun 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Jun 23 — Thursday 22 Jun 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Jun 23 — Thursday 29 Jun 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Jun 23 — Thursday 06 Jul 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jul 23 — Thursday 13 Jul 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Jul 23 — Thursday 20 Jul 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Jul 23 — Thursday 27 Jul 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Jul 23 — Thursday 03 Aug 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 02 Aug 23 — Thursday 10 Aug 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 09 Aug 23 — Thursday 17 Aug 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 16 Aug 23 — Thursday 24 Aug 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 23 Aug 23 — Thursday 31 Aug 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 30 Aug 23 — Thursday 07 Sep 23Starting at $2,823Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Sep 23 — Thursday 14 Sep 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Thursday 21 Sep 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Sep 23 — Thursday 28 Sep 23Starting at $3,095Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Sep 23 — Thursday 05 Oct 23Starting at $3,140Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Oct 23 — Thursday 12 Oct 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Oct 23 — Thursday 19 Oct 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Oct 23 — Thursday 26 Oct 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Oct 23 — Thursday 02 Nov 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 Nov 23 — Thursday 09 Nov 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 Nov 23 — Thursday 16 Nov 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 Nov 23 — Thursday 23 Nov 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 Nov 23 — Thursday 30 Nov 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 Nov 23 — Thursday 07 Dec 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Dec 23 — Thursday 14 Dec 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Dec 23 — Thursday 21 Dec 23Starting at $3,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Dec 23 — Thursday 28 Dec 23Starting at $3,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Dec 23 — Thursday 04 Jan 24Starting at $3,550Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Jan 24 — Thursday 11 Jan 24Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Jan 24 — Thursday 18 Jan 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Jan 24 — Thursday 25 Jan 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Jan 24 — Thursday 01 Feb 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Jan 24 — Thursday 08 Feb 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Feb 24 — Thursday 15 Feb 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Feb 24 — Thursday 22 Feb 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Feb 24 — Thursday 29 Feb 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Feb 24 — Thursday 07 Mar 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 06 Mar 24 — Thursday 14 Mar 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 13 Mar 24 — Thursday 21 Mar 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 20 Mar 24 — Thursday 28 Mar 24Starting at $2,995Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 27 Mar 24 — Thursday 04 Apr 24Starting at $3,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Apr 24 — Thursday 11 Apr 24Starting at $2,975Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Apr 24 — Thursday 18 Apr 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Apr 24 — Thursday 25 Apr 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Apr 24 — Thursday 02 May 24Starting at $2,925Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 01 May 24 — Thursday 09 May 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 08 May 24 — Thursday 16 May 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 15 May 24 — Thursday 23 May 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 22 May 24 — Thursday 30 May 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 29 May 24 — Thursday 06 Jun 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 05 Jun 24 — Thursday 13 Jun 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 12 Jun 24 — Thursday 20 Jun 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 19 Jun 24 — Thursday 27 Jun 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 26 Jun 24 — Thursday 04 Jul 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 03 Jul 24 — Thursday 11 Jul 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 10 Jul 24 — Thursday 18 Jul 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 17 Jul 24 — Thursday 25 Jul 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 24 Jul 24 — Thursday 01 Aug 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 31 Jul 24 — Thursday 08 Aug 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 07 Aug 24 — Thursday 15 Aug 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 14 Aug 24 — Thursday 22 Aug 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 21 Aug 24 — Thursday 29 Aug 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 28 Aug 24 — Thursday 05 Sep 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 04 Sep 24 — Thursday 12 Sep 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 11 Sep 24 — Thursday 19 Sep 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 18 Sep 24 — Thursday 26 Sep 24Starting at $3,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Wednesday 25 Sep 24 — Thursday 03 Oct 24Starting at $3,395Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Cairo
Embark on an expedition to the land of the Pharaohs, starting your journey in Egypt’s effervescent capital, Cairo. On arrival at Cairo Airport, you’ll be transferred to your hotel and have time to relax after your journey. Refreshed and ready to embrace the intoxicating energy of this ancient and modern city, you’ll be thrilled with the many treasures that will give you a preview of what’s about to come – an incredible encounter with antiquities you’ll be sharing with friends for years to come.

Fly to Luxor and Embark on Your Nile Cruise
Fly to Luxor this morning and connect with the remnants of ancient Thebes during a visit to the Temple of Amun and the imposing Avenue of the Sphinx. Board your cruise ship in time for lunch, then visit the Luxor Museum before returning to your cruise ship for dinner.

A Day to Explore the Valley of the Kings Connect with Locals
Journey to the final resting place of Egypt’s Pharaohs, immersing yourself in the ancient history of Egypt’s Valley of the Kings. Visit the mortuary temple of Queen Hatshepsut, the Colossi of Memnon and the Grand Temple of Luxor. Connect With Locals as you enjoy a traditional Be My Guest bite to eat of freshly baked bread with honey and mint tea in the archaeological paradise that is Luxor's West Bank.

Journey to Ancient Kom-Ombo
Sail upstream to Kom-Ombo, where life remains much as it was a thousand years ago. Standing at the threshold of the imposing Temple of Kom-Ombo on the banks of the Nile, you’ll imagine visitors over the centuries arriving to pay homage to the gods Horus the Elder and Sobek. Tour the Temple, learning all about its ‘double’ and perfectly symmetrical design for the duo of gods – one side dedicated to the crocodile god, the other to the falcon god. After a captivating encounter with the ancients, we enjoy a traditional Egyptian dinner on our cruise boat. Watching the sun set over the shimmering Nile, we’ll don our galabeas and toast to legends of the past and new friends.

Onwards to Aswan
Set sail on a traditional felucca across the mighty Nile to voyage around the Botanical Gardens on Kitchener’s Island. On arrival explore the Aswan Dam, built to curb the periodic flooding of the Nile. Our next stop is the Temple of Isis, followed by a visit to the Unfinished Obelisk, lying semi-carved from the solid bedrock.

Disembark and Fly to Cairo
Enjoy a day at leisure or perhaps join an Optional Experience to the Sun Temple of Abu Simbel before flying back to Cairo this afternoon.

Discover Colourful Cairo
Embark on a sightseeing tour through the cacophony of Cairo’s busy streets. Visit the Hanging Church of St. Mary and the Sultan Hassan Mosque in Old Cairo, see the ancient Citadel and the Alabaster Mosque. Later, you'll Dive Into Culture and discover Tutankhamun's priceless treasures at the Egyptian Museum.

Admire the Wonders of Giza
The Great Pyramids of Giza beckon today and we have an opportunity to embark on a soul-stirring encounter with its treasures – the Colossus of Ramses II, the Step Pyramid of Saqqara and the enigmatic Great Sphinx. Enjoy some free time this evening or consider joining a Nile dinner cruise.

Farewell Cairo
Our epic journey at its end, we say farewell to newfound friends. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.