Switzerland and Austria

Trafalgar Tours perhaps offers the most variety of guided tours in the World. While some believe Trafalgar only features guided tours of Europe the Trafalgar Tours guided tour brochures feature escorted tours throughout the World. An all time favorite every year is the Trafalgar Tours Italy collection. Italy Tours have ranked #1 every year. Trafalgar group tours are available in Europe, Italy, South America, Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Pavlus Travel discounts the retail price of all Trafalgar Tours from brochures prices. As one of the largest seller of Trafalgar in the World, Pavlus guarantees you the lowest Trafalgar prices.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Switzerland and Austria



Tour Description:

One of our most popular trips going to Austria and Switzerland, this incredible duo also delivers a visit to the little Liechtenstein capital. The Alps take center stage on this journey, but you’ll also learn about life as a Carinthian nun when you join them for dinner in a former castle.

Map for Switzerland and Austria
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Friday 19 Jul 24Starting at $4,016Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Friday 23 Aug 24Starting at $4,016Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Friday 06 Sep 24Starting at $4,725Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Friday 20 Sep 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Friday 27 Sep 24Starting at $4,825Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $4,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Apr 25 — Saturday 19 Apr 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Apr 25 — Saturday 26 Apr 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Apr 25 — Saturday 03 May 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Apr 25 — Saturday 10 May 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 05 May 25 — Saturday 17 May 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 12 May 25 — Saturday 24 May 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 19 May 25 — Saturday 31 May 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 26 May 25 — Saturday 07 Jun 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 02 Jun 25 — Saturday 14 Jun 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 09 Jun 25 — Saturday 21 Jun 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 16 Jun 25 — Saturday 28 Jun 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 23 Jun 25 — Saturday 05 Jul 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 30 Jun 25 — Saturday 12 Jul 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 07 Jul 25 — Saturday 19 Jul 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 14 Jul 25 — Saturday 26 Jul 25Starting at $5,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 21 Jul 25 — Saturday 02 Aug 25Starting at $5,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 28 Jul 25 — Saturday 09 Aug 25Starting at $5,050Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 04 Aug 25 — Saturday 16 Aug 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 11 Aug 25 — Saturday 23 Aug 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 18 Aug 25 — Saturday 30 Aug 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 25 Aug 25 — Saturday 06 Sep 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 01 Sep 25 — Saturday 13 Sep 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 08 Sep 25 — Saturday 20 Sep 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 15 Sep 25 — Saturday 27 Sep 25Starting at $4,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Monday 22 Sep 25 — Saturday 04 Oct 25Starting at $4,875Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to Vienna
Waltz your way through Vienna, the 'City of Music' – a fitting introduction to an unforgettable At Leisure journey through some of Europe's most enchanting landscapes. This evening, meet your Travel Director and fellow travelers for dinner.

Discover Artistic Vienna
Admire the grand boulevards and beautiful Baroque façades on a guided sightseeing tour with a Local Specialist, who will take you to see the State Opera, Hofburg, St. Stephen's Cathedral and Parliament. Immerse yourself in the centuries-old history, before spending free time soaking up the Kaffee culture of the city. This evening, you may wish to embrace the talents of Vienna and attend a Viennese concert in one of the city's magnificent performance venues.

Off to Picturesque Salzburg
The enchanting landscapes of the UNESCO-designated Wachau Valley provide a picturesque backdrop for our leisurely drive past vineyards and fortresses en route to Salzburg. We see the impressive Benedictine Melk Abbey perched on a rocky outcrop above the Danube and learn about its royal connections. Arriving in Salzburg, we embark on a leisurely walking tour of its Old Town with a Local Specialist. Later, we travel to Faistenau where we will Connect With Locals on a farm just outside Salzburg. The Klaushofer family and their resident bees are your hosts for an exclusive Be My Guest experience and family dinner with delicious home-made cheese strudel.

On to Innsbruck
Today, we visit the magical world of Swarovski Crystal. Later, head through the mountains to your Innsbruck hotel. Here you will have an opportunity to admire Emperor Maximilian I's Golden Roof, St. James Cathedral and see the Olympic ski jump. You could consider joining a traditional dinner and Tyrolean folklore show this evening.

Explore Alpine Innsbruck
Spend your free time exploring Innsbruck's iconic sites and delving into Tyrol's complex history and culture, or simply relax and admire this dazzling city with its magnificent Alpine backdrop.

Venture to St. Moritz
This morning, we cross the Swiss border and travel through the enchanting landscapes of the Engadine Valley. Arriving in the chic winter sports resort of St. Moritz, we have the afternoon on our own to explore the scenic landscape or perhaps take the Bernina line train

Journey to Lake Maggiore and on to Zermatt
Drive via the Maloja Pass, past Lake Como, to Lake Maggiore. Explore the lakeside town of Stresa, before seeing the Borromean Islands. Then, head towards the Simplon Pass en route to Zermatt, where you will dine at your Stays with Stories hotel.

Zermatt Your Way
Spend a full free day soaking up Zermatt's crisp mountain air and panoramic vistas. Relax in beautiful surroundings or consider an Optional Experience to the Klein Matterhorn for the most spectacular mountain views.

On to Lake Geneva and Montreux
We continue our journey through the Rhône Valley, arriving on the tranquil shores of Lake Geneva later today, where we will view Chillon Castle. We follow the lakeshore to Montreux, set against the pristine backdrop of snow-covered peaks and vineyards.

Cross the Brünig Pass to Lucerne
Travel via Bern to Interlaken, set in the heart of Switzerland in the shadow of the mighty Jungfrau. Then, cross the Brünig Pass to lakeside Lucerne, where you’ll view the ancient wooden Chapel Bridge suspended over the Reuss and visit the poignant Lion Monument to pay tribute to the brave Swiss Guards who lost their lives defending Louis XVI during the French Revolution.

Lucerne Your Way
Snow-capped peaks surround you as you wander through the medieval streets of Lucerne, lined with colorful muralled façades. Spend a full day on your own exploring the Old Town, enjoy a leisurely Swiss lunch or consider an Optional Experience ascending a nearby mountain for panoramic views.

Discover Cosmopolitan Zürich
We'll continue to Zürich to discover its historic center including the Munster Bridge, Paradeplatz, Lindenhof Square and other enchanting locations. Join a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience for a social-impact guided walking tour of the old town Zurich. This evening, toast to your epic journey over dinner with your fellow travelers.

Journey Home
We say a fond farewell to Switzerland and our newfound friends at the end of an unforgettable journey.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.