Wine Roads of France & Portugal (2025) 2025 (Bordeaux to Lisbon)

Uniworld invites you to set sail with them this year! Experience boutique luxury river cruising in Italy, France, Portugal, Peru, Egypt & more! Uniworld’s luxury river cruises are going to sell out quickly. Don’t forget, Uniworld is all-inclusive! Book now for the best price plus receive savings from Pavlus Travel. For a free quote and savings call 800.528.9300.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Wine Roads of France & Portugal (2025) 2025 (Bordeaux to Lisbon)



Tour Description:

The Southern European climates and historic towns of both Bordeaux and Portugal are as complimentary as their palettes—expect bold reds and excellent dessert wines, from Sauternes to Port. You'll have the opportunity to meet local vintners at French chateaux and Douro River Valley quintas, partake in active outings as you hike or bike amongst the vines, and sample the culinary delights that so often go hand in hand with great winemaking regions. Discover how well fresh-shucked Médoc oysters pair with the region’s white wines and snack on the delicious candied almonds produced in the mountaintop village of Castello Rodrigo.

Wine Roads of France & Portugal is a combination of Brilliant Bordeaux and Portugal, Spain & the Douro River Valley.

Dates & Pricing

Saturday 29 Mar 25 — Wednesday 16 Apr 25Starting at $8,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Apr 25 — Wednesday 23 Apr 25Starting at $8,369Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Apr 25 — Wednesday 30 Apr 25Starting at $9,719Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Apr 25 — Wednesday 07 May 25Starting at $10,079Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Apr 25 — Wednesday 14 May 25Starting at $12,779Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 03 May 25 — Wednesday 21 May 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 10 May 25 — Wednesday 28 May 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 24 May 25 — Wednesday 11 Jun 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 07 Jun 25 — Wednesday 25 Jun 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 14 Jun 25 — Wednesday 02 Jul 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 21 Jun 25 — Wednesday 09 Jul 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 28 Jun 25 — Wednesday 16 Jul 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 05 Jul 25 — Wednesday 23 Jul 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 12 Jul 25 — Wednesday 30 Jul 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 19 Jul 25 — Wednesday 06 Aug 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 26 Jul 25 — Wednesday 13 Aug 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 02 Aug 25 — Wednesday 20 Aug 25Starting at $9,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 09 Aug 25 — Wednesday 27 Aug 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 16 Aug 25 — Wednesday 03 Sep 25Starting at $8,729Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 23 Aug 25 — Wednesday 10 Sep 25Starting at $9,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 30 Aug 25 — Wednesday 17 Sep 25Starting at $9,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 06 Sep 25 — Wednesday 24 Sep 25Starting at $12,959Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 13 Sep 25 — Wednesday 01 Oct 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 20 Sep 25 — Wednesday 08 Oct 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 27 Sep 25 — Wednesday 15 Oct 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 04 Oct 25 — Wednesday 22 Oct 25Starting at $9,629Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 11 Oct 25 — Wednesday 29 Oct 25Starting at $9,359Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 18 Oct 25 — Tuesday 04 Nov 25Starting at $9,179Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Saturday 25 Oct 25 — Tuesday 11 Nov 25Starting at $8,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Bordeaux (Embark)
Arrive at Bordeaux-Mérignac International Airport. If your cruise package includes a group arrival transfer or if you have purchased a private arrival transfer, you will be greeted by a Uniworld representative and transferred to the ship.

Cussac Fort Médoc
The legendary Médoc region abounds with prestigious wine châteaux in a dizzying array of architectural styles, as well as miles of grapevines stretching to infinity. Take a scenic drive through the storied Médoc wine route, followed by a wine tasting at a beautiful wine estate.

Cadillac
The French phrase “la douceur de vivre” is an accurate description for your time in Cadillac, known for its deliciously flavored dessert wines. Visit Château Royal de Cazeneuve, site of Henry IV’s and Queen Margot’s tempestuous love. Meet the owner around a glass of Sauternes in the reception hall.

Blaye, Bourg sur Gironde
The Route de la Corniche Fleurie…could this be the most beautiful road you’ve ever traveled? Find out today on the drive to Blaye Fortress, passing through one impossibly picturesque hamlet after another. Once you arrive, you’ll discover the wonders of this historic fortress, a UNESCO-designated citadel that once protected Bordeaux from attacks by sea.

Libourne (Saint-Émilion)
With Libourne as your base, travel to nearby breathtaking Saint-Émilion and immerse yourself more deeply in the region’s history and wine culture. The medieval town of Saint-Émilion is an ideal place to linger. Wander its cobblestone lanes lined with wine shops and bakeries, and stop to admire the amazing rock-hewn church that extends beneath the city’s streets.

Libourne, Bordeaux
France’s rich agricultural tradition is the heart and soul of the region’s exquisite cuisine—and what better way to get a taste for the freshest vegetables, cheeses, breads and fruits than with a visit to Libourne’s lively farmers’ market?

Bordeaux
Discover Bordeaux’s many charms today, either on foot with a local expert or on two wheels—the locals’ preferred way to navigate the city’s charming backstreets. You have a wonderful selection of active opportunities to see this magnificent UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Bordeaux (Disembark), Fly to Portugal, Porto (Embark)
Disembark the ship and transfer to Bordeaux-Mérignac International Airport for your flight to Porto, where you’ll board the S.S. São Gabriel.

Régua, Pinhão
Today is all about wine, which has been cultivated in the Douro River Valley since ancient Roman times. Get a crash course on the history of Port during your visit to the Douro Museum. Later, partake in a choice of excursions, including a tasting at a prestigious Port wine estate or a vineyard hike with a wine tasting at a local quinta.

Pinhão, Pocinho, Vega de Terrón
Go medieval today at Castelo Rodrigo, both the name of a hilltop castle as well as the village that surrounds it. The view from the top is incredible and the village is a charming place to ramble, relax and replenish. Alternatively, lace up your hiking boots and unleash your inner Indiana Jones with an up-close gander at some prehistoric carvings at an archaeological park.

Vega de Terrón (Salamanca), Barca d’Alva
Today, you can visit the historic university town of Salamanca—the “Golden City”—famous for its sand-colored buildings and abundance of churches. Feel the centuries fall away as your ship winds its way through the pristine, dramatic UNESCO-protected landscapes of the Douro River Valley.

Barca d’Alva, Régua
Discover the wonders of a special town right in the gateway of the Douro Valley, Lamego. Later, enjoy a Night Out with dinner at a local quinta.

Régua, Porto (Braga)
Explore Braga, Portugal's oldest city.

Porto
Portugal’s second city (after Lisbon), Porto gave its name to the nation’s most famous export, Port wine, and to the nation itself. Today, choose to explore Portugal on foot or by panoramic drive.

Porto (Disembark), Transfer to Lisbon
Disembark the ship and board a motorcoach, heading south through Portugal’s picturesque countryside to Lisbon where you will check in to your hotel.

Lisbon
Everything old is new again in the Portuguese capital. Get to know this hilly metropolis with a city tour that shows you all the top sights and treats you to an iconic, locally made pastry.

Lisbon
Experience your own “Age of Discovery” with a full day to explore Lisbon however you wish. The city hosts remarkable museums and excellent shopping, and natives of Lisbon boast that they have the best food in the world.

Lisbon (Depart)
If your cruise/tour package includes a group departure transfer or if you have purchased a private departure transfer, you will be transferred to Lisbon Portela Airport for your flight home.

SHIP DETAILS

The S.S. Bon Voyage is designed to immerse guests in French culture, art, and wine, starting with its stunning grand entrance—a signature Super Ship element—clad in polished wood, subtle brass details, and hand-crafted balustrade.

The stylish emerald tones found in the bar, Le Salon Champagne, are inspired by Yves Saint Laurent’s personal abode, Villa Majorelle. The quintessential La Brasserie, with its natural green and pops of yellow décor inspired by the famous Bouillon Pigalle, serves traditional bistro fare, while Le Grand Fromage offers menus reflective of the local cuisine, prepared from locally-sourced ingredients. La Cave des Vins is an intimate space where connoisseurs can gather for expert food and wine pairing dinners upon request.

The stunning Soleil Deck, awash in vibrant fabrics, features the only infinity pool on the rivers and spectacular views of the French countryside. Poolside service at Le Café du Soleil offers casual French cuisine as well as open-air cooking demonstrations from our chefs.

In addition to the public spaces, the S.S. Bon Voyage features four new spacious suites, and every stateroom has received an exquisite redesign with cool marble bathrooms and unique features.

S.S. São Gabriel embodies the beautiful Douro River Valley like no other ship in the region. Beautiful azulejos tilework, polished wood, and a summery palette bring the vivacity of Portugal onboard, while a sundeck pool beckons passengers to relax in the sunshine while soaking in the natural beauty of the surrounding landscape. This Super Ship vessel offers an entire deck of lavishly appointed suites with butler service, as well as three different dining venues in which to experience the delectable wine and cuisine of the Douro River Valley.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.