Highlights of Jordan

Many clients don't know that Alexander and Roberts offers escorted tours with only 16 guests per vacation. Alexander Roberts Tours operates small ships, private tours, solo travel and small group tours. Italy Tours, Alaska Tours, as well as tours to Latin America, United States, Canada and other Alexander and Roberts destinations. They are unique in their tour offerrings as so many are private tours custom made for the clients of Alexander Roberts. They have a high repeat factor in customers coming back to take new journeys around the World. Pavlus Travel is a leading retailer of Alexander and Roberts tours and discounts every tour or cruise. Call 800.528.9300 for your discounted price.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Highlights of Jordan



Tour Description:

Fully guided by our expert native-born Trip Leader, this immersive journey along the fabled King’s Highway reveals riveting sites of antiquity and Jordan’s enduring traditions. It’s an enriching short tour filled with history and culture - or the perfect extension for our journeys to Egypt and Israel.

Map for Highlights of Jordan
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Thursday 15 Sep 22 — Tuesday 20 Sep 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 25 Sep 22 — Friday 30 Sep 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 13 Oct 22 — Tuesday 18 Oct 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 23 Oct 22 — Friday 28 Oct 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Friday 04 Nov 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 06 Nov 22 — Thursday 10 Nov 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 10 Nov 22 — Tuesday 15 Nov 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 13 Nov 22 — Friday 18 Nov 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 17 Nov 22 — Tuesday 22 Nov 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Friday 25 Nov 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 08 Dec 22 — Tuesday 13 Dec 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 18 Dec 22 — Friday 23 Dec 22Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 02 Feb 23 — Tuesday 07 Feb 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Friday 17 Feb 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Monday 20 Feb 23 — Saturday 25 Feb 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 02 Mar 23 — Tuesday 07 Mar 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Friday 17 Mar 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Monday 13 Mar 23 — Saturday 18 Mar 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Friday 31 Mar 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 30 Mar 23 — Tuesday 04 Apr 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Friday 07 Apr 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Friday 28 Apr 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 27 Apr 23 — Tuesday 02 May 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Friday 12 May 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Friday 26 May 23Starting at $1,999 Get a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Friday 23 Jun 23Starting at $1,899 Get a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Friday 04 Aug 23Starting at $1,899 Get a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Friday 15 Sep 23Starting at $1,899 Get a Quote
Wednesday 13 Sep 23 — Monday 18 Sep 23Starting at $1,899 Get a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Tuesday 19 Sep 23Starting at $1,899 Get a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Friday 29 Sep 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Wednesday 27 Sep 23 — Monday 02 Oct 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Monday 02 Oct 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Monday 09 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 12 Oct 23 — Tuesday 17 Oct 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Friday 20 Oct 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 22 Oct 23 — Friday 27 Oct 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Friday 03 Nov 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Monday 30 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Thursday 09 Nov 23 — Tuesday 14 Nov 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Friday 17 Nov 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote
Sunday 19 Nov 23 — Friday 24 Nov 23Starting at $2,099 Get a Quote


ITINERARY

Day 1 – Welcome to Amman
On arrival at the airport, you’ll be warmly greeted and escorted to the stylish W Hotel in the heart of the city. The rest of this day is yours to relax, enjoy and explore as you wish.

Day 2 – Jerash + The King’s Highway to Petra
After breakfast and check out, you’ll join our engaging Jordanian Trip Leader to start your foray into history – starting with Jerash. Just 45 minutes north of the capital, Jerash is celebrated as the best-preserved provincial Roman city in the world – and fondly referred to as the Pompeii of the East. Enter through the imposing triple-arched gateway built to honor Emperor Hadrian and then explore a wealth of ancient sites including the impressive Oval Plaza and Temple of Zeus.   Then set out along the historic King’s Way, a trade route of vital importance in the ancient Near East. Traveling southward, you’ll make your way to Madaba where you’ll visit St. George Church to see an incredible 6th-century mosaic depicting Biblical sites from Egypt to Palestine; with 157 Greek captions, it is the oldest-known map of the Holy Land. Then sit down to a home-cooked meal in a restored century-old residence before ascending Mt. Nebo, the traditional burial site of Moses. At the summit, with its panoramic views of the Jordan Valley, there stands a Franciscan structure that was erected to protect the remains of a 4th-century Byzantine church. Continue along the King’s Highway to Petra and check in to the deluxe Mövenpick Hotel, ideally located across from the visitor’s entrance. Before bidding farewell for the evening, your Trip Leader will be happy to assist with suggestions and assistance for dining on your own this evening. Meals B+L

Day 3 – Explore Ancient Petra
Mighty Petra #WHS# was a strategic link in ancient caravan routes and is still stunningly preserved after nearly 2,000 years. Built by the Nabataeans and later abandoned, it was lost to civilization for centuries until its re-discovery by a Swiss adventurer. The entire city is carved into the sides of a deep gorge, and the only entrance is through a narrow opening called the Siq. This morning, as your Trip Leader leads you into Petra from between these 100-foot cliffs, a remarkable vista will unfold before you… Temples, tombs and dwellings chiseled out of the solid, rose-hued stone. Over the next 3 hours, your expertly-guided tour of Petra includes the famous Treasury and other ancient monuments like the haunting Street of Facades and the Roman Theater. After your guided tour, you can linger on to explore more of the Valley at your own pace: Numerous tombs, large and small residences, temples, bathhouses and other public spaces offer fascinating insight into what life was like when Petra was a thriving city. We’ve included full-day entry, so you can even return to the Mövenpick Hotel to relax or have lunch before returning later in the afternoon to continue your independent exploration.   This evening, we’ll take you to the Petra Kitchen for a hands-on culinary experience. Working alongside local villagers under the supervision of a skilled chef, you’ll prepare a variety of traditional Jordanian dishes. It’s a congenial, enriching and fun evening. Enjoy the bounty of your labors when you sit down with fellow travelers for a wonderful well-earned dinner!  Meals B+D

Day 4 – Wadi Rum + Back to Amman
Check out after breakfast and join your Trip Leader for today’s adventure that takes you deep into the captivating landscapes of Wadi Rum #WHS#, immortalized in the epic film Lawrence of Arabia. Traveling in comfortable 4WD vehicles, you’ll discover a remote region where sandstone and granite mountains rise sheer-sided from wide sandy valleys to reach spectacular heights of 4,000 feet and more. An exciting 1-hour camel ride promises a timeless and intimate experience of Wadi Rum’s evocative beauty. At Khazali Canyon, you’ll enjoy a guided 20-minute hike to see ancient Nabataean inscriptions and drawings. Sit down to a traditional Bedouin lunch with a local family before returning to the W Hotel in Amman.  Meals B+L  

Day 5 – Depart Amman
You’ll be escorted to the airport today for your onward journey.  Meals B