Best of Scotland

Get Excited. Savings of up to 12.5% on Brendan Tours. You're in good hands, Pavlus Travel is one of the largest sellers of Brendan Tours in the World. Don't forget we Guarantee the lowest prices of every Brendan Tour. If saving money on the cost of your Brendan vacation is important, Pavlus Travel will save you that money. It's easy call 800.528.9300.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best of Scotland



Tour Description:

Experience the Best of Scotland from Edinburgh Castle to the eclectic streets of Glasgow. Revel in the romance and history of the Scottish Highlands and contemplate the mysterious depths of Loch Ness, before toasting bonnie Scotland’s lochs, glens and legendary locals.

Map for Best of Scotland
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 17 Jul 22 — Saturday 23 Jul 22Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Jul 22 — Saturday 30 Jul 22Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 31 Jul 22 — Saturday 06 Aug 22Starting at $2,068Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 04 Aug 22 — Wednesday 10 Aug 22Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Aug 22 — Saturday 13 Aug 22Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 11 Aug 22 — Wednesday 17 Aug 22Starting at $2,750Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Aug 22 — Saturday 20 Aug 22Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 18 Aug 22 — Wednesday 24 Aug 22Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Aug 22 — Saturday 27 Aug 22Starting at $2,332Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 25 Aug 22 — Wednesday 31 Aug 22Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Aug 22 — Saturday 03 Sep 22Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 01 Sep 22 — Wednesday 07 Sep 22Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Sep 22 — Saturday 24 Sep 22Starting at $2,048Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Oct 22 — Saturday 08 Oct 22Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 06 Oct 22 — Wednesday 12 Oct 22Starting at $2,295Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Oct 22 — Saturday 05 Nov 22Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Apr 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Saturday 15 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 29 Apr 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $1,976Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Saturday 13 May 23Starting at $1,976Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 May 23 — Saturday 27 May 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Saturday 03 Jun 23Starting at $2,025Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Jun 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Jun 23 — Saturday 17 Jun 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 15 Jun 23 — Wednesday 21 Jun 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Jun 23 — Saturday 24 Jun 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Saturday 01 Jul 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 29 Jun 23 — Wednesday 05 Jul 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jul 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jul 23 — Saturday 15 Jul 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jul 23 — Saturday 22 Jul 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Saturday 29 Jul 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $2,350Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 03 Aug 23 — Wednesday 09 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Aug 23 — Saturday 12 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 10 Aug 23 — Wednesday 16 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Aug 23 — Saturday 19 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 17 Aug 23 — Wednesday 23 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Saturday 26 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 24 Aug 23 — Wednesday 30 Aug 23Starting at $2,650Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $2,450Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 31 Aug 23 — Wednesday 06 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 03 Sep 23 — Saturday 09 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 07 Sep 23 — Wednesday 13 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Sep 23 — Saturday 16 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 14 Sep 23 — Wednesday 20 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Saturday 23 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Thursday 21 Sep 23 — Wednesday 27 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Saturday 07 Oct 23Starting at $2,275Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Saturday 21 Oct 23Starting at $2,150Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Saturday 04 Nov 23Starting at $1,950Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


Destination & Sightseeing

Destination Highlights:

Explore Edinburgh with a Local Specialist
Discover Glasgow and Stirling
Visit Edinburgh Castle, Pitlochry, the Isle of Skye, Glasgow Cathedral, Culloden Battlefield, Stirling Castle and Glengoyne whisky distillery in Glasgow
View the 18th green at St. Andrews, the Glenfinnan Monument, Eilean Donan Castle, Loch Ness, Glencoe, Necropolis and George Square in Glasgow
Tickets for the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates
Connect With Locals Join the Wood family at their 15th-century farm on the shores of Loch Ard for a home-cooked Scottish Be My Guest dinner, tales of Rob Roy and a few foot-tapping ceilidh tunes.
Dive Into Culture Visit Glengoyne, known as Scotland's most beautiful whisky distillery, for a tour and a tasting of their unique Highland single malt whisky.

First Class Travel Highlights:

All hotel tips, charges and local taxes
All porterage and restaurant gratuities
An expert Travel Director and professional Driver
Audio headsets for flexible sightseeing
Breakfast daily and up to half of your evening meals
Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted
Ferry from the Isle of Skye to Mallaig
Luxury air-conditioned coach with Wi-Fi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)
Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras
Optional Experiences and free time

ITINERARY

Welcome to Edinburgh
Get lost in the narrow lanes of Edinburgh – the Scottish capital with a mystical air that combines ancient heritage with the verve of a modern city. Spend your day at leisure delving into its rich history and embracing the warm culture of the Scots, before joining your travel companions and Travel Director for a Welcome Reception with a light meal and drinks.

Discover Enchanting Edinburgh
Join your Local Specialist this morning for an intriguing sightseeing tour of the city. Ascend Castle Rock and visit Edinburgh Castle, which watches over the surrounding city from its elevated vantage point. Stroll through the Old Town along the Royal Mile and see the stunning Palace of Holyroodhouse before enjoying time at leisure to soak up the city's festive atmosphere. Tickets to see the spectacular Edinburgh Tattoo are included on departures that coincide with performance dates.

Venture into the Scottish Highlands
Tread in the footsteps of the world's golfing greats and head to St. Andrews en route to the glorious Scottish Highlands. A scenic drive takes us north and across the Firth of Tay, past the city of Dundee to Pitlochry. After lunch, enjoy some free time to explore its river-side setting or join an Optional Experience to Blair Castle, the ancestral home of the Clan Murray. Our day in beautiful surrounds comes to an end with a cosy dinner at our hotel located within the Cairngorms National Park in the Scottish Highlands.

Explore Culloden, Loch Ness and the Isle of Skye
Continue your journey to the tragic battlefield of Culloden. Pay tribute to the brave men who lost their lives in the Jacobite Uprising, then travel past Scotland's infamous Loch Ness. The solitary beauty of Eilean Donan Castle will leave you speechless before you continue to the coast and cross to the Isle of Skye. Heather-clad peaks provide a stunning backdrop for our scenic drive across the Sleat Peninsula. Indulge in some free time for lunch before boarding your ferry in Armadale and crossing to Mallaig, back on the mainland.

Journey to Thriving Glasgow
Our first stop today sees us commemorate World War II history at the Commando Memorial near Fort William, from which we admire spectacular views of Britain's highest peak – Ben Nevis. We journey through the volcanic ruins and precipitous mountains that lie just beyond Glencoe to see the 'Glen of Weeping'. Here we remember the MacDonald clansmen who were massacred in 1692. Continuing towards the River Clyde, we arrive at our final stop for the day – Glasgow.

Walk the Walls of Stirling Castle
Madainn mhath! While your Gaelic may be a little rusty, your orientation tour around this edgy city will be anything but. Begin your day seeing Glasgow's iconic sights. Enjoy views of the Necropolis, the regal George Square and River Clyde, for over 200 years the centre of shipbuilding. Continue to Stirling, to see its hilltop fortress, which stands as a symbol of national pride. Stirling Castle was once the seat of Scottish kings and queens, including Mary, Queen of Scots. View the Wallace Monument from the castle walls, paying tribute to the Scottish hero who fought for Scotland's independence. Later, we Dive Into Culture at Glengoyne whisky distillery and enjoy a wee dram before joining the Wood family at their 15th-century farm on the shores of Loch Ard to Connect With Locals over a home-cooked Be My Guest Farewell Dinner, amidst tales of Rob Roy and a few foot-tapping ceilidh tunes.

Farewell Glasgow
The rugged beauty and warmth of Scotland’s people forever in your memory, we enjoy one last hearty breakfast with our travel companions before wishing them and your Travel Director a fond farewell. Find out more about your free airport transfer at trafalgar.com/freetransfers.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.