Irish Highlights

Get Excited. Savings of up to 12.5% on Brendan Tours. You're in good hands, Pavlus Travel is one of the largest sellers of Brendan Tours in the World. Don't forget we Guarantee the lowest prices of every Brendan Tour. If saving money on the cost of your Brendan vacation is important, Pavlus Travel will save you that money. It's easy call 800.528.9300.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Irish Highlights



Tour Description:

A roundtrip from Dublin featuring all the Ireland highlights including Waterford crystal, your newfound 'gift of the gab' at Blarney Castle and the irresistible Ring of Kerry. You’ll also learn about the devastating Irish famine and peer over the edge at the Cliffs of Moher.

Map for Irish Highlights
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 07 Apr 24 — Saturday 13 Apr 24Starting at $1,976Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Apr 24 — Saturday 20 Apr 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Apr 24 — Saturday 27 Apr 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 May 24 — Saturday 18 May 24Starting at $2,003Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 19 May 24 — Saturday 25 May 24Starting at $2,003Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 May 24 — Saturday 01 Jun 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 02 Jun 24 — Saturday 08 Jun 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Jun 24 — Saturday 15 Jun 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 16 Jun 24 — Saturday 22 Jun 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 30 Jun 24 — Saturday 06 Jul 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jul 24 — Saturday 13 Jul 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 14 Jul 24 — Saturday 20 Jul 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 21 Jul 24 — Saturday 27 Jul 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 Jul 24 — Saturday 03 Aug 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Aug 24 — Saturday 10 Aug 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 11 Aug 24 — Saturday 17 Aug 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Aug 24 — Saturday 24 Aug 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Aug 24 — Saturday 31 Aug 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Sep 24 — Saturday 07 Sep 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 08 Sep 24 — Saturday 14 Sep 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Sep 24 — Saturday 21 Sep 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 22 Sep 24 — Saturday 28 Sep 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Sep 24 — Saturday 05 Oct 24Starting at $2,225Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 06 Oct 24 — Saturday 12 Oct 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 13 Oct 24 — Saturday 19 Oct 24Starting at $2,195Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Oct 24 — Saturday 26 Oct 24Starting at $2,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 27 Oct 24 — Saturday 02 Nov 24Starting at $2,125Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Welcome to the Emerald Isle
Tread in the footsteps of James Joyce and Oscar Wilde, through the lyrical streets of Dublin – your launch pad to a memorable encounter with Ireland's iconic highlights. After a leisurely morning, meet a Local Specialist for a sightseeing tour with views of Trinity College, St. Patrick's Cathedral and the stately Georgian Squares. Indulge in a little Irish craic this evening, joining your Travel Director and fellow travelers for a Welcome Dinner.

Onwards to Galway and Limerick
We journey to Galway, the 'City of Tribes', where we'll see its stone cathedral on the banks of the Corrib and spend some free time exploring its stone façades. Irish traditions and heritage are explored next, during a visit to Bunratty Castle and its Folk Park, a living history museum that reveals insights into life in Ireland during the 18th and 19th centuries. Continue to Limerick, for an orientation tour and view the 13th-century King John's Castle overlooking the Shannon.

Experience the Iconic Cliffs of Moher and on to Killarney
We leave Limerick and stop at the spectacular Cliffs of Moher on the famous ‘Wild Atlantic Way'. You’ll feel like you’ve gone back to an ancient time as you gaze across the water, all the way to the Aran Islands if the weather is good. Visit the interactive visitor center where this incredible UNESCO-listed natural phenomenon comes to life in a way you would not get to see with your own eyes. Go beneath the surface to see how the sediment has stacked up over 300 million years to create this towering backdrop. Inspired by the irresistible beauty of this special place, you’ll continue to your hotel in Killarney with a scenic drive to the ferry departure point and journey across the Shannon Estuary. Our home for the next two nights is the colorful little town of Killarney.

A Scenic Day on the Ring of Kerry
Circle the spectacular Ring of Kerry – its emerald green hills, centuries-old stone villages and vivid blue seascapes provide a soul-stirring backdrop. We'll see Daniel O'Connell's Cahirciveen, Moll's Gap and the Black Valley, renowned for being the last place in Ireland to get electricity and telephone networks. In the village of Waterville, join a MAKE TRAVEL MATTER® Experience walking tour to explore the natural environment of the Irish coastline. Consider joining an Optional Experience to Muckross House and its beautiful gardens. With a backdrop of oak-clad mountains, enjoy taking in the towering azaleas and rhododendrons, alongside the shores of the lake. The 19th-century house contains some wonderful examples of furniture and paintings, including a portrait of King James VI, for whom Shakespeare wrote Macbeth.

Explore Blarney and Journey to Waterford
Cross the rugged Kerry Mountains and travel to Blarney Castle to kiss the stone and acquire the 'gift of the gab'. Continue to Waterford, where we will have dinner at our hotel.

Through County Wicklow’s Countryside to Dublin Dive Into Culture Connect with Locals
Dive Into Culture and witness the centuries-old tradition of crafting fine glass at the House of Waterford Crystal. Here we will watch the talented master craftsmen in their workshop creating exquisite pieces. Our next stop is in the town of New Ross, where we'll see the monument to John F. Kennedy who traveled to his ancestral family hometown in 1963. We'll visit the three-masted famine ship Dunbrody and Dive Into Culture yet again, gaining insights into the tragic plight of the Irish emigrants who fled the potato famine during the 1800s. Continuing through County Wexford and the lush countryside of County Wicklow, we journey to Dublin stopping en route at Glenealy Farmhouse. We'll Connect With Locals over a Be My Guest Farewell Dinner and meet the Fulvio family.

Farewell Ireland
For now, it’s time to say a fond slán abhaile to your fellow travelers as you close the curtain on an unforgettable journey through the 'Emerald Isle'.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.