Best Of Southern India

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Best Of Southern India



Tour Description:

From calm Kerala backwaters and spice plantations to incredible temples and searching for tigers in the wild, have your camera ready as you experience the highlights of Southern India. This two-week adventure offers a great balance of guided excursions and free time to explore on your own. Travelling by train, bus, rickshaw, and country boats will bring you closer to the locals and is a fascinating way to gain insight into the peaceful backwaters of Kerala and stunning temples of Tamilnadu.

Map for Best Of Southern India
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Sunday 07 Aug 22 — Saturday 20 Aug 22Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Sep 22 — Saturday 17 Sep 22Starting at $1,549Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Oct 22 — Saturday 22 Oct 22Starting at $1,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Nov 22 — Saturday 03 Dec 22Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 04 Dec 22 — Saturday 17 Dec 22Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 18 Dec 22 — Saturday 31 Dec 22Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Jan 23 — Saturday 28 Jan 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Jan 23 — Saturday 11 Feb 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Feb 23 — Saturday 25 Feb 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Feb 23 — Saturday 11 Mar 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Mar 23 — Saturday 25 Mar 23Starting at $1,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Mar 23 — Saturday 08 Apr 23Starting at $1,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 09 Apr 23 — Saturday 22 Apr 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Apr 23 — Saturday 06 May 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 May 23 — Saturday 20 May 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 28 May 23 — Saturday 10 Jun 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 25 Jun 23 — Saturday 08 Jul 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 23 Jul 23 — Saturday 05 Aug 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 20 Aug 23 — Saturday 02 Sep 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 17 Sep 23 — Saturday 30 Sep 23Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 01 Oct 23 — Saturday 14 Oct 23Starting at $1,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 15 Oct 23 — Saturday 28 Oct 23Starting at $1,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 29 Oct 23 — Saturday 11 Nov 23Starting at $1,529Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 12 Nov 23 — Saturday 25 Nov 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 26 Nov 23 — Saturday 09 Dec 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 10 Dec 23 — Saturday 23 Dec 23Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 24 Dec 23 — Saturday 06 Jan 24Starting at $1,649Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Sunday 07 Jan 24 — Saturday 20 Jan 24Starting at $1,449Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Kochi
Arrive at any time.

Kochi/Kalpetta
Take a morning train followed by a scenic drive to reach Kalpetta, in the Wayanad district.

Kalpetta
Walk the nature trails through the forested areas in Wayanad. Also take a wildlife drive in search of elephants and bison.

Kalpetta/Mysore
Settle in for the drive to the ancient city of Mysore.

Mysore
Explore the vibrant city of Mysore including visits to Chamundi Temple and Mysore Palace. After enjoy free time and opt to visit the Devaraja market or join a yoga class.

Mysore/Māmallapuram
Enjoy a full day of train travel to Chennai before a short bus ride to Mamallapuram. Visit the Shore Temple.

Māmallapuram
Free time to explore Mamallapuram.

Māmallapuram/Puducherry
Continue to Pondicherry (now known as Puducherry) and learn about Sri Aurobindo Ghose at the ashram.

Puducherry/Madurai
Travel inland to Madurai, one of the oldest continuously inhabited cities in the world.

Madurai
Hop on a cycle rickshaw for a tour of the city before visiting the famous Meenakshi Temple.

Madurai/Thekkady
Drive to Thekkady. Take a guided tour of spice plantations in the Cardamom Hills.

Thekkady/Kerala Backwaters
Travel to Alleppey for a local homestay. Experience local life and a guided walk along the lagoon.

Kerala Backwaters/Kochi
Spend the morning enjoying last moments with your host family. Learn to cook some local food, watch the toddy tappers at work, or wander around the village. Travel to a Planeterra project for lunch before returning to Kochi. Head out for an orientation walk, then enjoy an evening performance of kathakali, a form of traditional dancing from Kerala.

Kochi
Depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.