Discover Kerala & Sri Lanka: Islands & Ruins

Just for you, discounts on every G Adventure product. Savings up to $2,500 depending on the G Adventure you purchase. One thing for sure, Pavlus Travel guarantees you the absolute lowest price for every G Adventure Tour. No joke, we're a leader in marketing G Adventures. Don't let this deal slip away, simply call 800.528.9300 to book for real savings.
Call Us 800.528.9300

Discover Kerala & Sri Lanka: Islands & Ruins



Tour Description:

Now's the time to explore South India and Sri Lanka on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. Get a taste of South India's diversity before making your way to Sri Lanka, a small island that packs a huge cultural punch. You and your fellow trip-mates will make your way down India’s southwest coast, watching sunsets in Kochi before laying out on whitesand beaches and dabbling in (or tumbling through) yoga in your free time. In Sri Lanka, 'gram some beautiful ruins, hike through tea plantations, tour a spice garden, and say hello to even more beachy days at Hikkaduwa. This 18-day journey lets you relax or run around as much as you see fit.

Map for Discover Kerala & Sri Lanka: Islands & Ruins
Click for larger view.

Dates & Pricing

Tuesday 13 Aug 24 — Friday 30 Aug 24Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 27 Aug 24 — Friday 13 Sep 24Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Sep 24 — Friday 04 Oct 24Starting at $1,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 24 Sep 24 — Friday 11 Oct 24Starting at $1,312Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Oct 24 — Friday 25 Oct 24Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Oct 24 — Friday 01 Nov 24Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 22 Oct 24 — Friday 08 Nov 24Starting at $1,749Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 05 Nov 24 — Friday 22 Nov 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Nov 24 — Friday 29 Nov 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 19 Nov 24 — Friday 06 Dec 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Nov 24 — Friday 13 Dec 24Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 03 Dec 24 — Friday 20 Dec 24Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 17 Dec 24 — Friday 03 Jan 25Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 31 Dec 24 — Friday 17 Jan 25Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Jan 25 — Friday 31 Jan 25Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Jan 25 — Friday 07 Feb 25Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Jan 25 — Friday 14 Feb 25Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Feb 25 — Friday 21 Feb 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Feb 25 — Friday 28 Feb 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Feb 25 — Friday 07 Mar 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Feb 25 — Friday 14 Mar 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Mar 25 — Friday 21 Mar 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Mar 25 — Friday 28 Mar 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 18 Mar 25 — Friday 04 Apr 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Mar 25 — Friday 11 Apr 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 01 Apr 25 — Friday 18 Apr 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 08 Apr 25 — Friday 25 Apr 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 15 Apr 25 — Friday 02 May 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 12 Aug 25 — Friday 29 Aug 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 26 Aug 25 — Friday 12 Sep 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 09 Sep 25 — Friday 26 Sep 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Sep 25 — Friday 03 Oct 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Sep 25 — Friday 17 Oct 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 07 Oct 25 — Friday 24 Oct 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 14 Oct 25 — Friday 31 Oct 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 21 Oct 25 — Friday 07 Nov 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 28 Oct 25 — Friday 14 Nov 25Starting at $1,799Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 04 Nov 25 — Friday 21 Nov 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 11 Nov 25 — Friday 28 Nov 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 25 Nov 25 — Friday 12 Dec 25Starting at $1,949Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 02 Dec 25 — Friday 19 Dec 25Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 16 Dec 25 — Friday 02 Jan 26Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Tuesday 30 Dec 25 — Friday 16 Jan 26Starting at $2,099Check Mark Icon SPECIALGet a Quote
Check Mark Icon Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.


ITINERARY

Kochi
Arrive at any time and welcome to the port city of Kochi, known for its unique fishing nets, artsy cafes, and tasty seafood. Get to know your fellow travellers in the seaside neighbourhood of Fort Kochi. Stroll along the tropical backwaters and capture a group photo in the stunning scenery. Pick the best looking spot and cheers to new adventures and friends!

Kochi/Alleppey
Travel to Alleppey, a golden streak of land woven with rivers, lakes, lagoons, and canals. Enjoy an empowering lunch before checking out the island along the lagoon with a local guide and learn about the way of life here. Settle into a homestay and get to know your hosts.

Alleppey/Kollam
Explore the unique ecosystem of Alleppey backwaters on a morning ferry cruise. Afterward, travel down the coast by bus to the port city of Kollam. On arrival, choose to relax on the beach, climb Thangassery Light House, or peruse the nightlife.

Kollam/Varkala
Visit the Kollam Harbour and experience the importance of fishing for the community. Afterward, settle into a private vehicle and see who can count the most palm trees as you cruise down the coast to tropical Varkala. Enjoy lots of free time to explore the town, get treated by local healers, or visit the Varkala Temple.

Varkala
Choose your own adventure today, exploring Varkala solo or with your new friends. Spend time wandering the peaceful gardens of an ashram devoted to Kerala's most eminent spiritual and social reformer at the mystical Janardhana Swamy Temple. Or head to the beach and relax while watching the Arabian Sea with a drink in hand.

Varkala/Kochi
Return to Kochi by train and take an orientation walk visiting Fort Kochi, St Francis Church, the Dutch cemetery, and the Jewish Quarter with curio shops and a synagogue more than 400-years-old. In the late afternoon, continue to wander the streets or opt to catch a traditional Kathakali dance performance. For your big night out as a group, immerse yourself in the exciting Kochi nightlife. Enjoy a drink on us and reminisce about the life-changing adventures you've shared.

Kochi/Negombo
Fly from Kochi to the stunning island country of Sri Lanka, landing first in Negombo. Spend the evening at the beach relaxing under a leaning palm tree and toast to the sun a goodnight.

Negombo/Sigiriya
Travel to the centre of the island to explore the UNESCO World Heritage City, Sigiriya. Opt to visit the Dambulla Cave Temple or the ancient Sigiriya Rock Fortress.

Sigiriya
Spend the day freely exploring more of this ancient yet luscious region. Opt to visit the ancient city of Polonnaruwa, view elephants on a safari drive in Minneriya national park, or go back in time at the Anurhadhapura historical site.

Sigiriya/Digana
Visit a medicinal spice garden en route to Digana. After, enjoy lunch before embarking on a guided village walk for insight into rural daily life. Maybe stop at the home of a crafter who hand-makes delicate Kandyan jewellery or the cottage of a local woman making incense. Later, learn how to cook Sri Lankan bread or sweets while helping out with dinner.

Digana/Kandy
Enjoy breakfast and soak in the views of the Victoria Reservoir over tea before departing for Kandy. Have an afternoon of free time to explore the sweet city, opting to visit the Temple of the Sacred Tooth, view a traditional Kandyan cultural show, or root for a team at a cricket match.

Kandy/Nuwara Eliya
Enjoy a traditional breakfast prepared by women and youth living with disabilities at G Adventures-supported Sthree Craft Shop and Café. Travel on to the rolling hills and luscious forests of Nuwara Eliya. Visit a tea plantation and opt to explore the beauty on foot.

Nuwara Eliya/Ella
If you want to experience morning mist flowing through the valley, wake early and trek the serene trails of Horton Plains National Park. In the afternoon, cruise to the laid-back village of Ella and enjoy a free evening to explore or relax.

Ella
Spend the morning trekking Little Adam's Peak to get a 360-degree view of Sri Lankan countryside encompassing the giant Ella Rock and textured green mountains. For the rest of the day, enjoy the freedom to explore scenic Ella more in-depth. Opt to trek Ella Rock, venture to the iconic Nine Arches Bridge, or hunt for some waterfalls with your fellow explorers.

Ella/Hikkaduwa
Set off towards the southern coast stopping en route to explore the indestructible Galle Fort. Finish the day's journey oceanside on the white sand beaches of Hikkaduwa.

Hikkaduwa
Enjoy a free day to bliss out on the beach sipping your favourite drink or jump on a boat in search of whales and dolphins. For your big night out, follow your CEO to the best beach bar in town, enjoy a drink on us, and dance under the stars. Perhaps take a night swim, who knows, see where the night takes you.

Hikkaduwa
Another day in paradise to recover from last nights fun. Relax on the beach, snorkel with sea creators, or wander through the bustling beach town. Pick a local restaurant with your buds and reminisce about all the awesome adventures you've experienced over a farewell dinner.

Hikkaduwa
Wow! What a trip, right? Luckily there is no such thing as goodbye, only until next time. Hug your new friends, exchange social medias, and depart at any time.

Check Mark Disclaimer: Prices listed are per person, based on double occupancy, and in USD. All promotions are valid for new bookings only, capacity controlled and valid on select dates and departures. Individual Terms and Conditions will apply to all promotions. Any promotion can be withdrawn at any time without notice. Please speak with your Pavlus Travel Planner for complete vendor terms and conditions, including eligible tour and cruise dates.